Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Stuttgart

Read customer reviews on Budget in Stuttgart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 24, 2016
Friendliness of budget staff
Car was petrol
7.8
September 26, 2016
I do like every thing about the car and services.
7.6
StevenSeptember 22, 2016
Car was not in identified parking bay, had to undertake walking the car park to find car, no assistance available.
7.2
September 19, 2016
Nice new clean car.
Sat Nav did not work
7.2
AndrewSeptember 15, 2016
Great customer service, a nice upgrade and the car was in excellent condition. I would use again. Drop off was quick and hassle free and easy to find. overall great customer service and value for money.
9.0
RichardMay 16, 2016
Ease of pick up, no hard sell for extra insurance, car had built in sat nav at no extra cost
No negative comments
8.8
April 6, 2016
Vehicle was as described, good fuel economy
Hard to find the rental desk, long walk to car park, difficult to find return point for car park, no attendant at car park to review damage, a lot of damage on vehicle
7.6
March 10, 2016
It was reasonably straightforward and nothing went wrong.
The car wasn't a Ford Fiesta, which I am familiar with, but the Smart car provided was fine for our purpose.
7.6
February 23, 2016
Car was clean and ready for collection.
Tyres: after 17000km so called "All weather tyres". With less then 10mm snow on the road the tyres had no grip. We needed several times support (pushing) and arrived 4 hrs later then normal. Not a happy customer.
7.2
February 7, 2016
There were no signs where to drop keys. I dropped in AVIS box.
9.2
January 18, 2016
Ease of pickup
9.6
ChristopherJanuary 12, 2016
Reliable car
Difficult to find entrance to drop off car at Frankfurt airport
7.8
January 12, 2016
Very nice upgrade to a bigger car. Quick rental procedure
It wasn't made clear at the time of picking the car up at the desk what the insurance coverage was, or the mileage limits (if any). It would have been nice to have had these confirmed at the desk just for clarity. It was also quite a long walk to pick up the car and finding it in the multitude of car parks was not easy.
8.4
January 3, 2016
Thank you so much! It was great!
8.8
January 1, 2016
When dropping off the car there is no sign for budget for the key drop off boxes. I know now that they partner with another company but I did' know that and was really confused about where to put the keys.
9.8
December 10, 2015
they gave me a Fiat 500 convertible! Really? It's December and I was travelling to Ulm which is up some very long hills, the car couldn't really cope with it
7.6
November 22, 2015
Thank you very much , everything was good.
9.2
AlbertoNovember 9, 2015
The delivery of car took longer than I am used to. The car booked have a noise in the front pannel not normal for a car under 5000 km.
8.8
LESLEYOctober 19, 2015
everything
nothing
9.6
August 20, 2015
I was given a car
The car was an "upgrade". Nowhere near the car I wanted, there was a poor choice, I'd rather have had a smaller car that wasn't as terrible
7.4
TrentAugust 17, 2015
drop off staff very efficient.
The navigation and display was all in Russian and could not read it to change it to English, did not have time to walk back and ask how to do it.
8.2
July 31, 2015
Attitude of rental staff
Directions and distance to collect car
9.4
FridrikJuly 27, 2015
It was a good and fast car kind of.. sport type
It was not much room for to 2 suit-case.
8.4
July 20, 2015
Upgrade at airport. Economical
Faulty fuel gauge despite car only having done 3300 miles when we collected it.
7.4
June 19, 2015
Super staff, excellent service and very friendly
Getting to the car location
8.8
IOANNISMay 5, 2015
Nice staff at counter New car
8.2
April 8, 2015
The young lady that helped me at the Stuttgart Airport counter was terrific. She was friendly and professional and made the experience painless.
9.0
WalidMarch 9, 2015
Overall good
Some misunderstanding
6.4
December 1, 2014
there is no person to check for problems and to show you the car at Stuttgart, the light is poor and the car wasn't clean enough to identify any defects, the manual is only in German, and there is no complimentary map.
6.2
JonathanOctober 16, 2014
the vehocle was great, good codition
Hidden costs Get pushed on which more than doubles the cost- it was also hard to find the car location on collection
7.777777777777778
ChristianSeptember 7, 2014
Very friendly and helpful counter staff.
8.0
August 2, 2014
Tried to give me a smaller car to what i had booked.
9.11111111111111
JenniferJune 29, 2014
Great car with lots of space!
10.0
June 23, 2014
Very good car,comfortable and good space. Thanks.
9.11111111111111
SmariJune 4, 2014
Exelent service
I ordered Mercedes but got BMW
9.333333333333334
AlvaroMay 14, 2014
After a long walk to the parking, first car I was given got so low battery that it's motor could'nt be started (last customer left the lights on). We (Five persons with luggage) had to walk all the way back, explait it to Budget staff (at firt I wasn't believed), and then another long walk to the parking to collect a substite car.
8.222222222222221
MarkMay 10, 2014
The drop-off was superb. Very impressed.
It took a while to find the car in the multi-story car park.
8.666666666666666
johnApril 16, 2014
Customer service was good,and the car was clean
I was offered a smaller car than I had booked that I would not accept,and was given one on the same level of my contract with you
7.777777777777778
RamApril 10, 2014
Smooth transaction from start to finish.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Stuttgart
Excellent
8.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings