Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MiriamOctober 2, 2017
Staff very helpful, even to point out how to use the different navigations and GPS systems in the car. Fast and efficient process from beginning to end.
Queue time in lanes for car to drop back into Munich airport took considerable time, the actual drop off itself was within a few minutes.
9.2
September 29, 2017
All was fine
7.8
September 26, 2017
Car was absolutely new and with a full set of parking assistance, including rear view camera.
I booked the car in Munich's central station. The price was about double due to Oktoberfest and weekends.
8.4
September 14, 2017
The courtesy of the counter personnel at Munich.
At Munich, from car drop off, directions where to go to check in flights! The drop off is located on level 6 (I think?), but only after asking several people where the airline check-in counters were (with some false information included), were we able to get on the right path. This could be improved with better direction signs at car drop off.
8.2
September 6, 2017
All great! Got an upgraded car, nice and clean, strait forward process to pick up my car.
It was hard to find the rental cars location at the Munich airport.
7.6
September 2, 2017
very good service
7.8
JamesAugust 31, 2017
Everything, couldn't have been easier.
No problems at all
9.0
SalamAugust 26, 2017
Perfect new car.
8.6
August 20, 2017
Size of car
No
7.2
July 25, 2017
The assistant at the desk was very friendly and helpful
7.0
MarianneJuly 24, 2017
We got an amazing upgrade! Our Ford Mustang made the trip beyond fantastic! A big thank you to the super friendly staff at Munich office! You
9.0
July 15, 2017
Car fit the purpose
7.0
GregoryJuly 13, 2017
Car has a large boot
Rentalcars.com booking did not recognise my Hertz Gold Presidents Circle membership - hence I did not get the perks. The Ford C-max I was given was good, but did get buffeted a bit on the German Autobahns.
6.8
June 6, 2017
Easy pick up and return. Staff very professional and helpfull. Car in great condition
The car was not super clean inside.
8.8
May 21, 2017
Good car value for money
Car had an oil change warning when i picked it up! Had to clarify whether I can use it. Staff was like not our fault. Counter staff didn't provide ticket to leave park house. Had to park car and go back to counter to pick it up.
6.2
MatthewMay 15, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
N/a
9.4
May 9, 2017
Hertz desk was good. Hertz person at car location ws good.
Car was Nissan Juke. Nice car except it literally bounces at ca 100 km/hr - really noticable. Arriving into Munich terminal 1, signposting is not good to find car rental area.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Could not fault the service at Hertz and they gave us a free upgrade too!!
8.4
February 22, 2017
Overall professional handling
When returning car no HERTZ representative available
8.0
royFebruary 16, 2017
The time it took to get the car, friendly staff, condition of car
I asked for a vw polo and got a ford fiesta instead. Very difficult to get my head in and out of he door. Had to push the seat right back and adjust it when in.
9.0
February 11, 2017
They upgraded the car to a range rover sport
Que was very long in the airport to collect the car, and 1-2 employees were only there
8.4
AdrianJanuary 18, 2017
We missed the flight to Salzburg so booked Aer Lingus flight to Munich later the same day. Lady at Hertz very helpful and changed pick-up from Salz to Munich with drop-off remaining at Salz. Great service! Thanks
8.2
November 27, 2016
Good and well equiped car.
Difficult drop off location in Berlin Airport
5.6
NicholasNovember 14, 2016
Didn't get the car we were expecting - offered a Ford Tourneo in bright blue, too embarrassing, so accepted a newish Opel Mokka. Counter staff very helpful.
8.0
October 25, 2016
friendly counter staff, useful explanations
car was parked very close to next cars so it was really difficult to get into it
7.8
PhilipOctober 11, 2016
great car, great rate
8.8
SebastianAugust 15, 2016
perfect friendly staff!
nobody that helped me during the drop off to make sure I was able to drop off the keys. I just left the car with the keys inside since I needed to catch my flight :)
9.6
July 31, 2016
Everything only negative point that car not ready had to wait for it for over 1 or 2 hours to arrive
waiting for the car to come
7.8
July 3, 2016
The navigation was set to choose "shortcut", which was unknown to me for a while. So the navigation guided me to local roads, which took much more time. So I wasted much time.
6.8
JamesMay 20, 2016
It was a really nice running vehicle. We had 4 adults in it with plenty of luggage! Our trip was a 2 week trip around Europe.
8.8
SherryMay 15, 2016
We mentioned to the Hertz rep that we had difficulty with the size of our last vehicle which we rented from another company and he gave us a free upgrade without us even asking. We were over the moon happy!
9.4
April 18, 2016
The car was previously having old damages
8.4
March 28, 2016
The car had very few kilometers, it was almost new.
A lot of extra expenses which weren't mentioned when I booked the car online, doubled the estimated price. They couldn't provide me with installation instructions of the baby car seat.
6.4
SteinMarch 7, 2016
Hard to understand the pricing. somehow the price increased by 20% when picking up the car, not including the additional driver or cost for the upgrade.
8.0
IanMarch 1, 2016
Difficult to locate the drop off at Berlin central station. No Hertz signage, and only a very small generic rental car return sign on the ramp to the car park. I wasted over an hour which would have been avoided with adequate signage or a map to show exactly where the drop off was.
7.6
February 24, 2016
Car was virtually new, the staff were very efficient and helpful.
Couldn't fault it.
8.6
KatrinaFebruary 21, 2016
Comprehensive and quick
Thought the extra driver cost was a bit pricy
8.4
StephenOctober 2, 2015
Relatively new car
Time to collect car at service desk
6.4
DavidSeptember 16, 2015
Excellent customer service at both ends. Car very clean in good condition. Sat. Nav. a positive.
Car not as ordered. Not Seat Leon. Given Peugeot 308 instead. As with all Peugeot's it was poor internal build quality and the drive was sluggish and unresponsive.
8.6
August 26, 2015
The car upgrade and the fact that the car was new
The car should have been cleaner
7.4
StephenJuly 28, 2015
We got an upgrade from E Class Merc to S class, an excellent car that did 50 MPG !! and was a dream to drive
n/a
8.0
OxanaJuly 27, 2015
Very helpfull staff
Nothing
9.2
NikolayJune 26, 2015
Talking when picking my car up was short and effective; it was good to take a car with in-built navigation system.
When picking the car up it was a queue and only one operator
9.4
June 22, 2015
Overall by far the Best Price for pick up in munich And drop off at different airport. Lady a puck-up was very friendly and smiley
Car was category A and rather basic which is what I rented but it also felt very cheap, make of the seats etc
9.0
June 17, 2015
When booking via internet it is not clear that the credit card owner must be the driver. Only when you receive the confirmation email this is highlighted. This would've become a problem if the Hertz representative were not helpful. Also it is not possible to cover all possibilities when renting online; I wanted to travel with the car in several countries and could only confirm it was possible with no additional charge at pick up.
8.8
June 1, 2015
Please explain the insurance policies better when booking the car.
7.4
May 20, 2015
Ease of hiring
A few small scratches, not identified on the pre rental contract
8.0
MarceloMay 5, 2015
All was perfect
N/a
8.6
May 4, 2015
On return the Car was noted to have a dent on the drivers door. It was minimal and we hadn't seen it. According to the hertz staff it was most likely due to another car bumping their door into ours. As it was dark when we picked the car up we don't know if the dent was there upon pick-up...
7.2
April 30, 2015
On way back is really hard to find Hertz garage on Munich airport. More signs will help.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Munich
Very good
7.43333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Munich