Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 26, 2017
Counter check-in was painfully long. Maybe you have all the customers because u r popular!? Other companies only had a few customers. Need for a printed voucher was confusing but staff accomodated that.
7.4
EvgeniiMay 15, 2017
Awesome car options already installed (adaptive CC, Apple CarPlay and so on).
9.0
DavidMay 14, 2017
Everything
Actually there wasn't something not to like:)
8.6
YamMay 14, 2017
Generally everything is good.
As i return my car at a different location, it cost me one hour time to locate the parking place.
7.4
ZeljkoMay 13, 2017
You can and must be better and better :-))
Price :-))
8.8
MohammedMay 9, 2017
The car was new and clean
9.4
May 7, 2017
Late model vehicle which was very clean.
Both pick up and drop off points were incorrectly provided by rental cars. You need to update the address for Munich and Hamburg.
6.6
May 3, 2017
good car, great service
we had to wait more than one hour on the check in line the same for check out
7.4
AshrafApril 27, 2017
I asked for an upgrade but the charges were not explained to me very clearly. I was also partly at fault for not asking further. Also, the invoice is all in German. Europcar needs to offer the option of invoicing in English too as it is a more universal language for international customers.
8.4
MichaelApril 27, 2017
The politeness of staff, easy procedure and mostly the always upgrading. I travel a lot and always rent at Europcar
That I had to return the car which I enjoyed so much...
8.8
April 23, 2017
The car had a significant damage but the person from the desk did not mention this to us. It was indeed mentioned on the documents but it was rather late we have not checked the document and when we noticed the damage we were surprised. It would have been easier if the person from the desk mentioned this to us verbally
8.4
April 21, 2017
Comfortable car, convenient arrangements
Car had the oil service light on from the moment we got it.
8.0
April 13, 2017
Fast return of car Fast reversed money yo us
Location of returning car
8.2
April 8, 2017
There was nobody at the desk when retuning the car even though the counter should have been open.
7.8
GaribaldiApril 6, 2017
Easy and fast return process
Front counter staff during pickup was very rude
6.8
April 6, 2017
car is very new
not the same brand (BMW) as wished, take too much time for pick it up.
8.0
GaryMarch 29, 2017
Excellent service top marks!
9.2
RogierMarch 28, 2017
- the staff was very friendly - the car looked brand new - it was very easy to drop off the car at the airport again
9.4
March 26, 2017
It was not allowed to drive MB from Munich to Italy by Europcar! Europcar downgraded me to VW. As it was booked through Rentalcars.com there were no compensation for the downgrade!
7.4
TerenceMarch 5, 2017
Couldnt changera the samt- nav fr.o.m. german to English
9.0
February 15, 2017
The car
Nothing
8.6
February 12, 2017
the car
upgrade price
7.8
February 12, 2017
Great car , excellent service
When i get a new car that i'm not familiar with i'd like that someone will guide me with the basic stuff such as how to operate the navigator (in English) etc. After 100km i was short with the oil and had to add oil
8.4
KeithFebruary 9, 2017
The thicketing system in the airport was a dream Come true no hassle just wait on your bags for number to come up Brill, also when we arrived back with car the car atentend was very happy kind of guy made me feel very at ease , maybe he had a date that evening , but a smile and a joke is allways nice
8.6
December 31, 2016
friendly and helpful rental cars staff
Rental returns staff were unfriendly and unhelpful and the system was random
6.6
FranciscoDecember 31, 2016
the car was recent model with less of 15.000 km. The personal very professional
9.0
October 15, 2016
Good cleAn car
Parking assist die not work. When I picked THE car up service was required was at THE display.
6.8
October 3, 2016
Returning the car was far too busy and too less assistents
6.8
StephenSeptember 6, 2016
Everything was great.
Nothing.
8.8
BADERAugust 4, 2016
Condition of the car
8.0
marwanAugust 3, 2016
The car and the service of the service in the reception disk
nothing
8.8
August 1, 2016
good servis
on find the same car booking
7.6
PatrickJuly 18, 2016
On drop off a 2cm mark was found on the wheel. I honestly felt I had a perfect drive. Hopefully Europcar will look after this.
6.6
BryanJuly 6, 2016
Good car, good service
Exact address of the drop off in Berlin was not clear. We rang Europe car to get the drop off point at Berlin train station, but didn't actually get the info that the park was 3 levels under the actual station. Station name given was not coming up on the gps.
8.6
July 5, 2016
Good location, easy picking up, good car condition
Got another car from the same group, but not the model i booked. Limited km.
7.8
June 22, 2016
.
Small engine on the car.
7.4
June 5, 2016
Everything was perfect
None
8.8
May 14, 2016
I like everthing.
I like everthing.
9.0
barbarosApril 18, 2016
The car was brand new
Audi A6 i did not like
8.4
April 11, 2016
Reliable and timely service
8.4
March 18, 2016
A more detailed route to the drop-off place on your website would be helpful
8.8
MongkolMarch 17, 2016
Perfect car perfect service.
9.0
March 1, 2016
Very good standard of car, room for everything and everybody.
Not many petrol stations near to Munich airport (on road Salzburg-Munich; we wanted to fill it up close to the airport so it was full, but there was nothing nearby.
7.4
February 25, 2016
-----
Navigation software was poor.It did not include Munich Airport and Car Rental
6.6
February 9, 2016
easy point of collection and return
9.4
MichaelJanuary 3, 2016
Clean and New car With gps
Long waitingtime to be assisted allthough lots of personell but they did not serve clients
7.4
October 26, 2015
We were expecting WV Passat we ordered, not Opel we have finally got.
8.2
October 19, 2015
I had to return the first car because of tire vibration. The process of returning and getting another car took well over an hour.
8.8
ANILOctober 16, 2015
Fast pick up and drop off. New car.
Not the model I booked although in the same group.
9.4
WeerawatOctober 4, 2015
I got new car with same size with nice option, cruise control, usb connection
No have automatic transmission in budget car
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Munich
Excellent
8.24 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings