Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Guuuuuut
8.2
August 11, 2017
Good value car hire. Convenient pickup, close to Hauptbahnhof.
All good, nothing to dislike
8.2
July 30, 2017
Low gas consumption.
No AC
7.2
StefanJune 29, 2017
The car (Ford Focus) was good. The price was OK. Easy to pick up compared to Edinburgh airport last year. Quick pick up and drop off procedures. Transparent pricing.
There could have been clearer instructions on where to return the car since Frankfurt airport is quite large. I found the entrance to the basement by chance (there was actually a large good sign at the entrance), but there were no clear instructions once down in the basement.
7.4
June 12, 2017
The spec of the car was really good.
Lack of clarity with regards to the location of the Thrifty desk, e.g. You need to use the Hertz desk!
7.8
May 21, 2017
I'm very satisfied with the car and service
8.2
March 13, 2017
The car was in a perfect condition.
The service when I arrived was not good.
8.0
January 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and everything worked well.
The car had some minor scratches and dents and I had to go back to the rental office to get them included in the contract - I was told anything smaller than 2 cm is no problem, but I preferred to be on the safe side.
8.8
September 6, 2016
I selected not well balanced plan. Agent helped me to choose much better features combination. Full protection added peace in mind.
It was long trip to office. Maybe more convenient location could help..but FRA is giant airport anyways.
9.0
DavidAugust 31, 2016
very easy booking online. received same car i booked. fair prices. good service
speed warning activated at 210 km/h :)
8.6
LaurenceAugust 4, 2016
Girl on desk was competent but not very friendly.
The bill is very hard to understand
8.6
KieronJune 27, 2016
Service and cards are always great when traveling to frankfurt
Car was a little sluggish and didn't really have much power not the best car I have had
9.0
May 10, 2016
100% is perfect
9.2
MichaelMay 5, 2016
getting to the car is very fast
the car has a small damage on the door which was not market - i made some pics and it was no problem. also the aluwheel has a damage which i have not seen during start up ... there was a discussion because also this defect was not marked but it was to see that it was older so after 15 minutes everything was cleared!
8.6
GeorgiosMay 3, 2016
Excellent car and overall condition
There was a waiting list due to lack of available cars but I got an upgrade. I received the keys to the car 1 hour after the scheduled pickup time
7.8
TimothyApril 19, 2016
Upgrade.
1. Only 1 member of staff who was on phone, delaying collection. 2. Found windscreen washer not to be working after 10 km, so too late to exchange car. Washer cap missing, so pre checks not carried out.
7.2
MunirApril 11, 2016
the car itself
Location is not downtown.
7.2
RogerMarch 22, 2016
Team was very helpful
The car was the right size but more of a van, Thrifty in the Hertz desk made it a little harder to find (additional signage would help)
8.2
March 8, 2016
Everything
9.0
VíctorOctober 26, 2015
La persona que nos atendió, no se molesto en hacerse entender, no entendíamos su idioma y no buscó soluciones , lo único que hizo fue hablar más alto ,pero en su idioma, fue muy desagradable. Por suerte un cliente que había al lado nuestro fue , el que nos tradujo lo que el personal nos decía.. Vergonzoso!!
7.6
AdamAugust 23, 2015
Quick administration
Fuel tank was not 100% full at pick-up.
8.8
March 24, 2015
Excellent overall, would recommend.
Walk to car pick up, not great in bad weather.
9.2
garyMarch 10, 2015
ease of online hire
no sat nav, expensive to rent
8.2
December 15, 2014
speed and helpfulness of the representative when dropping off the car on return to the airport
not getting the car that I booked. The slowness of representatives when trying to get away from the airport. The hard sell approach trying to get me to spend more money
7.2
AlanDecember 6, 2014
The car ride, the handling ability, etc
No negatives
8.8
ChristopherNovember 29, 2014
The car was clean and a wonderful drive. I would especially like to say thank you for a very easy and efficient drop-off. The guy in the car park was lovely and friendly and made it so easy. Very happy to recommend to anyone else.
9.0
November 26, 2014
Thrifty is very nice, I'll choose it next time.
9.4
HelgaNovember 3, 2014
Very friendly and effective booking and interaction with staff. Definitely motivating to come back. Great cost/quality ratio. Distance to rental car parking area great.
Rental car parking area: Pickup: Sign posts to the Thrifty bay in the rental car park. Not easy to identify. Had to search a bit. Drop off: It was foggy and dark and in these conditions very difficult to find sign posts to renatl car park area - I was convinced to have missed it and due to the fog I felt completely lost. More signage, bigger, better readable would make a huge difference to me.
8.88888888888889
October 26, 2014
The help provided continued from the desk until drop off
I had to give the car back haha
10.0
October 18, 2014
I liked the quality and cleanness of the car
9.11111111111111
DimitarOctober 13, 2014
Everything was really easy,efficient and proactive !!!! The way I lake it.
9.777777777777779
PekkaOctober 11, 2014
Car was good - opel antara- even the plates were austrian...
9.333333333333334
October 8, 2014
You are best company
Nothing
9.555555555555555
AllanOctober 8, 2014
Van was perfect size for our group and drove beautifully. Good fuel economy for a vehicle of the size.
It would be nice if there was a "fast track" option for people who know how to rent a car. People in front of us took forever to get everything sorted (20 minutes+), yet when I got up there, it took about 6 minutes, so it clearly wasn't counter staff.
6.888888888888889
AndrewOctober 1, 2014
Upgrade and general quality of vehicle
No vehicle info in english.No operational info. how to convert sat nav to english, heating controls etc
7.555555555555555
MarioSeptember 30, 2014
It was a pleasure dealing with the staff. Everything was done in a professional manner, which made my trip a pleasant one! Thank you to all the staff.
9.333333333333334
September 29, 2014
Queue at desks for cars when practically all other rental desks clear
8.0
September 24, 2014
The car was good and the service in collection and the drop off.
It has taken 1 h to get the papers and the key from the desk.
6.888888888888889
ChiSeptember 20, 2014
It is very convenient to collect the car in the Frankfurt airport.
It took almost half an hour in queue to be served by the staff at the counter.
7.777777777777778
bettinaSeptember 14, 2014
That it was an Diesel :-)
7.555555555555555
EdgarsSeptember 12, 2014
Staff positive attitude
There was no one to meet as at the drop off location. It took us a while to locate Buhbinders parking lot and about 20 mins to find anyone to accept the car. All i all, I am satisfied... :)
8.222222222222221
RichardAugust 8, 2014
Staff and handling of our hire
Replacement car - while we understood that it could have been a similar car to that chosen by us - the actual replacement car did not fit our luggage and obviously we would have preferred the actual car chosen
8.666666666666666
HelmutJuly 31, 2014
The staff at Thrifty were very helpfull and I was given a car in the next bracket for the same price which had a GPS in it and that was really a boon. The car was extremely economical and easy to drive.
There are no dislikes at all
8.666666666666666
HansJuly 25, 2014
All very good, thank you so much. Will rent a Thrifty car again next year.
8.88888888888889
anuraJuly 17, 2014
English speaking rep and a very pleasant and helpful.
dropping off the car was a bit of a nightmare may be because of repair work to the car park
7.555555555555555
July 14, 2014
Arriving at Terminal one I then had to take the Sky Train to Terminal 2 where the Thrifty Rental was. Not thrilled about the make (Opel Astra). Had a similar size car Peugeot 206 week before that was much better.
7.777777777777778
June 29, 2014
Staff in hahn and frankfurt is very helpful and friendly
When i was in frankfurt airport and call to the rentalcar in uk the office is close and without emergancy number.and the diposet too much it 1000 euro!!
8.666666666666666
KevinJune 26, 2014
The whole service was excellent
Only located in terminal 2 and we flew into terminal 1. Only a small hitch though
9.777777777777779
MICHAELJune 25, 2014
Diesel economy of Opel Insignia upgrade
Extra cost for taking the car out of Germany
8.222222222222221
June 23, 2014
Happy with the car in general and help by staff other than problems identified. Would like some help with local maps for exit and return routes including filling stations for return.
1. Serious body damage on the first car assigned which was not identified when the car was given until we brought it to the attention of the staff. 2. Also difficulty with sat nav in the car so that we had to get alternative car with a long delay of about an hour.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Frankfurt
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings