Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SuanMay 16, 2017
Our experience at Hertz Frankfurt was a breeze from start to the end. I can't compare the price to rate the value, but I believe the price were reasonable.
8.4
May 7, 2017
Nichts
7.2
January 15, 2017
Lean and forward
Everything was OK
8.2
January 5, 2017
freiendliness and efficiency of the hertz representative
8.6
TrevorDecember 5, 2016
Staff were really helpful both at pickup and drop off. Nothing was too much trouble to explain/ help.
Not a big deal but it was a shuttle bus to pick up the car.
8.4
November 2, 2016
had to wait 10 minutes at the desk for the staff to arrive. I was not informed that the car was a different model than booked. I had booked a car with GPS. I did not get the car booked but a different model. Family car - 7 seater. No GPS!! Not good at all!!
5.6
ALBERTOOctober 25, 2016
Thank you to the counter staff. Very helpful
Very difficult to drop off at Hahn
8.4
September 14, 2016
Very fast and convenient service.
Difficult finding way to terminal to drop off car- not the fault of Hertz at all!
9.0
September 6, 2016
Size, comfort, gps.
N/a
8.4
August 16, 2016
Very good experience, the navicator was wonderful
7.8
August 1, 2016
We were told we would get a Volvo 6 and got a ford fiesta. We weren't told about the extra fee for having both husband and wife as drivers.
7.4
PeterJuly 26, 2016
New vehicle.
8.8
July 23, 2016
Really nice ride. Plenty of room for everybody and everything.
8.2
July 5, 2016
No "car rental" signs on the way from the airport station to the pick-up area.
8.0
June 10, 2016
Not your problem but the Rental Return process is absolutely awful at Tegel Airport in Berlin. We had to stop twice for instructions in order to find the entry to the return location.
8.6
May 3, 2016
Rentalcars.com full protection was useless, better take one from Hertz.
8.6
April 1, 2016
Excellent customer service, offered an upgrade for a low cost. Overall very happy
9.8
AnthonyMarch 19, 2016
Very happy with car & friendly staff.
The hertz computer system tends to crash / lock up regularly.
9.6
February 26, 2016
very flexible and friendly
9.8
CarlJanuary 2, 2016
New quality cars
Original car that I was given had an air leak in a tire prior to me getting it, and I had to drive back to the airport to get the next one.
6.0
Peter@petersimon.euDecember 7, 2015
Fast service and easy take over. Friendly people
9.4
November 10, 2015
very new car with only 1100 km
price of gasoline charge too high
8.2
November 7, 2015
Helpfulness of the staff
Lots of scratches on the car that were not marked on the sheet
6.8
ThobiasOctober 15, 2015
It was very nice.
I just wish the car could be a bit cleaner when I picked up.
8.4
priitSeptember 29, 2015
i was very surprised to get an upgrade. a great way to start my trip
nothing
9.0
Jan-BertilSeptember 26, 2015
Excellent car, Ford Mondeo
Long long way from counter to cars, difficult to find personell for checking the car
5.6
September 22, 2015
Don't think a fiat 500 is similat to a Mondeo
7.4
KhaledSeptember 22, 2015
Excellent car rental car, great staff at the time of collecting the car. Dropping off the car was also great and took less than 60 seconds! I got a better car than the one I ordered, it was also cabriolet, I am really very happy and extremely satisfied. Keep up the great work Hertz!
Nothing.
9.0
AnthonyAugust 3, 2015
Leaving the car back was very fast and Theo was very efficient. No problems with the car - one of the few cars we've had on recent trips which had a spacious boot which easily fitted our cases
Signage in airport to car rental return could be clearer or give clients a document showing location of return area when picking the car up
9.0
KellyJuly 25, 2015
I booked again with Hertz for this weekend, I like the unlimited mileage aspect!
9.8
July 25, 2015
Nothing
9.0
May 28, 2015
Thanks million for the great serves
9.8
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff
Non uniform staff at drop off. Booklet says not to leave with anyone! Got to desk told to give it to drop off staff told them there was random people down there non with id or uniform.
7.8
StephenMay 12, 2015
No water in the screen wash and the back passenger side had water in the footwell.
8.2
April 30, 2015
The process was very smooth. Very happy with the total outcome!
We arrived to pick up our rental earlier than expected and our vehicle wasn't ready. We were told we could pay for an upgraded vehicle if we wanted one right away. We decided to wait and come back because we couldn't afford the upgrade, but then were given the upgraded vehicle anyway at no additional charge other than the daily GPS fee. Time could have been saved.
8.2
RamyaApril 24, 2015
When you pick up/drop off a car at the Hauptbahnhof car park, you need to drive the car through a different car park entry point from regular users. If you don't and you park the car you get a fine. But they don't tell you this when you pick up the car and it's impossible to know this on your own!
8.0
AnthonyApril 23, 2015
Efficiency
8.8
April 10, 2015
Please lose the Fiat 500s. It's a terrible car, especially for long drives.
8.4
March 2, 2015
friendly service!
expense of gas not brought back back full!
9.2
January 18, 2015
The car was good and the attendant was very nice.
The site key return was very hard to find
8.0
RichardOctober 16, 2014
Not a big deal but maybe some more signage at entrance telling customers where Hertz area is. Although person at counter told us where it was, would be helpful to those not familiar with airport lay-out if there was a simple and visible Hertz sign. Maybe there is and maybe we missed it?! Richard, Ireland
9.333333333333334
August 19, 2014
its was amazing company and car
10.0
July 10, 2014
Very convenient, easy to find Hertz desk and car compound.
No map was provided with car hire.
8.222222222222221
JulianeJuly 9, 2014
I had a Fiat 500c and I loved that car.
8.0
June 24, 2014
Was expecting an astra type car and got a nissan juke very nice!
N/A
9.777777777777779
June 10, 2014
No Germany map delivered with the car. It will be good to have some description , when the car is delivered, where can be found the garage entry for car return.
9.555555555555555
June 5, 2014
value for money - good condition of the vehicle
-
9.777777777777779
DanielMay 29, 2014
Was Surprised at the size and comfort of the C series
10.0
GordonMay 18, 2014
The car was ready and clean and ready to go.
The checkin person wasn't very easy to understand and not very helpful
8.222222222222221
April 27, 2014
I booked for a class B of Mercedes but founding a Peugeuot as a similar; but these car was not large as mercedes.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Frankfurt
Very good
7.63333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings