Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Frankfurt

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ATHANASIOSJanuary 2, 2017
Very Friendly Person on Alamos front desk. Very gentle helped us a lot. Very clever fuel tank policy by prepaying 1 full tank so not to have to find gas station near the airoprt and full tha tank when you return.Beautifull car Opel Astra Estate. Value for money!!
Nothing
9.0
DavidNovember 3, 2016
The car you supplied was great and met all of our needs
We had to waite over 1 hour to get the car as there were no cars available.
7.8
October 25, 2016
value for price
-renault not volkswagen -fuel was empty, but described as full -all document was german
7.8
RichardOctober 21, 2016
Perfect hire arrangement, no waiting for collection and return car exactly what was ordered and very good value. Well done.
Nothing
10.0
August 31, 2016
The car itself (Peugeot 308) Easy to find airport desk.
Confused about payments. Still unsure what we agreed with regard to petrol. More in writing would be helpful. More instructions with the car(maybe a watered down manual). The language displayed on our screens was, we thought, Greek and we could not find out how to change it to any other language.
7.6
DianaAugust 5, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Very difficult to find rental desk at airport. Maybe some notes on rental desk location would be helpful.
7.8
June 10, 2016
Service excellent
Car was very sluggish.....model quoted is a Golf - was given a Toyota Auris Hybrid
8.8
May 29, 2016
Customer service excellent and quick Friendly they made the process easy
Better directions on where to return-there are two terminals
9.2
May 9, 2016
Staff at reservation desk in Terminal 1 were very friendly and helpful when I picked up the car. Staff at car park in Terminal 2 were also very friendly and helpful when dropping off the car.
A member of staff called Salih who showed me to my car in the car park at Terminal 1 was very rude. He started off pleasant but became considerably rude when I asked questions about the additional insurance he was trying to sell me. He also did not like the fact that I wanted to check the car for damage before signing the paperwork.
8.8
April 20, 2016
Liked the Toyota avens is!
8.4
OzrenApril 4, 2016
Processes of picking up and dropping off the car.
9.4
SuzanaMarch 29, 2016
Easy online booking, kind and helpful staff at pickup and return, car in very good condition.
Nothing. Everything was fine.
9.0
March 28, 2016
Car was new, desk in airport,
Got an compact suv instead of standard sedan, Rented from Alamo, but serviced by enterprise, Needed to pay extra to drive outside germany inside european union. (France, Belgium, Luxembourgh)
6.8
StuartMarch 20, 2016
Clean and big enough for the purpose
It was not a VW Golf and I do not like French cars -Peugeot 208
9.0
March 20, 2016
Price. Convenience.
Purple
8.0
MARCIOMarch 15, 2016
The car was very new and an upgrade from the one I booked. The staff was very thorough and friendly. I will definetely rent from them again.
8.6
ToreMarch 4, 2016
Big, new car. Helpful staff
Complicated through car rental. Had to pay seperately for changes. The system if payment, invoice and receipts was complicated and not esily understood. I sm still in doubt if I fully undrstand it, or I if I can explain and document to our finance office.
9.2
February 25, 2016
Good service
Some confusion over costs for a sat nav! Car actually had one integrated but I was still charged.
8.4
February 24, 2016
It would be great if you could set on the GPS the airport to Favourites...the flyer with the coordinates was not helpful as we couldn't introduce all the numbers... so we got lost on the way back and our bad luck was that we have missed our flight
8.4
February 22, 2016
No line to wait on the front desk. Great representative in the front desk.
I had to wait for the GPS nav system to be brought.
9.6
AndreaFebruary 8, 2016
Easy to rent
Lost gloves and phone charger on back seat. Not found by crew
9.0
AlexanderFebruary 7, 2016
Very nice car and great service
No indication on what type of fuel need to be used I had to find out myself by using the owners manual
8.2
VickiFebruary 1, 2016
All were do helpful for first time drivers.
Not many gas stations before drop off.
9.0
December 16, 2015
Professionalism of staff
Paying extra for a navi.
8.4
December 11, 2015
Liked the car. Very friendly staff.
Rentalcars charged my card in GBP instead of EUR, with an unnecessary fee involved
10.0
RolandNovember 30, 2015
Overall very good experience
Could not find Alamo very easily ,had to ask other desk .didn't realise that your company was linked to Enterprise
8.2
DavidNovember 9, 2015
Great Car, Polite staff
Nothing
9.0
August 29, 2015
smart and easygoing staff
8.8
July 16, 2015
A Little tiresome on the autostrada
Like to have slightlyl heavier car next time possible a french one
9.0
AhmadJuly 13, 2015
The Counter staff were excellent at customer service and helpful which I really appreciate.
9.8
MrinmayOctober 15, 2014
Everything except
The Opel Astra GPS is not very user friendly. Small spelling mistakes can be fatal. Had gone off satellite in the middle of the night once creating a lot of problems.
10.0
MalcolmSeptember 20, 2014
It was not clear to me to go to Europcar desk (perhaps I did not read information well enough?)
7.333333333333333
August 10, 2014
It was all very easy
7.555555555555555
July 1, 2014
New Car - BenZ B180, WoW
No map or easy tour guide information
10.0
KellyJune 10, 2014
Collecting the car was very easy and they did not try to sell me any additional things.
Dropping off the car was a terrible experience. All of the drop off spaces were full and it was not clear at all where the office was. As a result of this I almost missed my train. I did telephone Europcar but it was a central number. They advised my to leave the car in a space nearby to the Europcar spaces.
6.888888888888889
KlausMay 23, 2014
Nice cumfy car to drive. Good fuel cons. Very helpful staff at Leipzig apt where I stopped for help with the sound.
The audio - radio & nav. Totally useless. In 40 years of car hire I have never had a car where I cant figure out the sound. I drove some 2500 km. The nav computer voice worked on 2 occasions only. Also the radio. I stopped some 6 people - young and old - none could find the right selections.
8.0
May 11, 2014
I ordered a Passat, becuas eI knew I would tavel with two persons and alot of lugages. Instead I got an Adui Q3, which is all nice and dandy, but doesn't have enough space. It was told me it was an upgrade, but I'd rather had the Passat I ordered, or another sedan with more space.
5.777777777777778
May 3, 2014
Good deal
1.Don't have invoice while dropping off the vehicle. 2.The condition of the vehicle doesn't meet pre-rental inspection report.
6.888888888888889
MarkApril 28, 2014
Ease of pickup & drop off. GPS included in car for no extra cost as well as reversing camera.
The only small thing I would say is it would be nice to be able to view the cars available before having to decide which one would best suit us. We would have made a slightly different decision had we viewed the cars first.
8.88888888888889
April 14, 2014
Smell in the car left !
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Frankfurt
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations