Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hamburg

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Hamburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KennethMay 7, 2017
Very efficient operation at Hamburg Airport
9.4
SebastianNovember 21, 2016
Close proximity of car park to airport Car had SatNav which I did not have to pay for Low fuel consumption Very easy check in and check out
9.2
November 10, 2016
Fast, helpful, friendly service.
9.8
SIMONOctober 24, 2016
All very fast at both ends.
Whilst exceedingly easy and quick no-one appeared to look at the car for knocks etc and it was more a case that 'you don't want a receipt do you?'. Always slightly worrying that someone will damage the car later and assume it was the last hirer!
9.2
MichaelJuly 12, 2016
quick pickup, good value, excellent fuel economy.
the car ford C-Max. very twitchy steering. sat nav in German took a lot of time to figure out.
9.0
May 24, 2015
It's a minor complaint but I would prefer to get a Ford Mondeo as ordered rather than a fuel inefficient Toureno.
9.6
WolfgangNovember 15, 2014
The outside mirrors of the vehicle - no dead spots!
It was a relatively large vehicle but the luggage space was quite crammed. Also, the large turning circle took getting used to.
8.666666666666666
jeromeNovember 13, 2014
It was just perfect ! Thanks.
10.0
HansNovember 11, 2014
Counter staff service was excellent. Everything worked smooth and efficient.
10.0
October 26, 2014
friendly
9.777777777777779
MartinSeptember 23, 2014
Excellent and good value. Will use again.
9.555555555555555
RichardSeptember 21, 2014
I wasn't a FORD fan prior to hiring this vehicle but I am now. Ten out ten !!!!
Just felt that someone should have been there to hand the vehicle over to us so that any existing damage or defects could have been noted to avoid any potential dispute after handing back the vehicle. Also, to explain some of the operating instructions as we had to figure these out for ourselves. Other than that, everything was great.
9.333333333333334
August 9, 2014
Friendly staff, the takeover of the vehicle was fast as was the drop off.
10.0
WolfJuly 22, 2014
Friendly staff.
Attempt to sell an upgrade which wasn't worth the money. Unexeptable one way cost for a car which would have been returned to its registration country (Austria). Car due for service during rental period.
8.88888888888889
EVGENYJuly 15, 2014
Was not able to pay with VISA electron.
9.11111111111111
GianlucaMay 4, 2014
Overall price was convenient.Car was economical consumptionwise.Good deal offered by counter assistant.
I hadn't been adviced the car had automatic gear change, which I have rarely used. So it took me quite a lot of time to understand how to use it.
8.88888888888889
May 2, 2014
The staff at the airport was very helpful
8.666666666666666
March 27, 2014
OK
7.555555555555555
February 8, 2014
My experience with your company has been pleasent and without hassels.Thank you. Kind regards T.Thuesen.
I do not have any dislikes.
9.777777777777779
January 25, 2014
New car. Better car that we have ordered.
We had to buy extra insurance because we did not carry a credit card with a large limit
8.222222222222221
January 24, 2014
Ok
Nothing
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hamburg
Excellent
8.3 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings