Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Hamburg

Read customer reviews on Budget in Hamburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
Very efficient service Clean car Easy experience
Tax added to bill not expected - another 20%
9.2
August 15, 2017
DELAYED BECAUSE OF TRAFFIC JAMS AND ROAD WORKS. ARRIVED JUST OVER AN HOUR LATE AND CHARGED FOR A FULL EXTRA DAY
8.8
DavidJuly 5, 2017
Ease of the car drop of service.
8.6
christopherJuly 5, 2017
Found this company to be very efficient,and would deffinately use them again.excellent.
No comment.
7.4
June 6, 2017
Car was new.
Asking if I wanted to upgrade as I only wanted a reliable car to take me from A to B.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Car upgrade
Slowness in getting served
7.4
April 13, 2017
Daily km limit.
9.4
DavidDecember 19, 2016
Easy to pick up
Had to upgrade and pay extra because the car was not there
9.0
November 12, 2016
Not unlimited mileage
8.2
October 10, 2016
Have to wait 20 min for ground staff to mark new scratches on the car
6.6
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
The car had no external antenna on pick up. This was hard to verify as VAG cars with sometimes a 'stubby' antenna and also a 'whippy' one. At return the check-in staff wrote up a damage report saying it was missing. I added a comment to the report saying it was not fitted at pick up. Also the satnav was in German and no-one knew how to change.
9.2
KarlAugust 16, 2016
There was nothing to fault with this car rental. However, would really won me over was the fact that I booked the lowest category at an already good price and I got upgraded to a Ford Focus ST Diesel - a sporty hatchback on some fine German autobahn is a nice surprise to an enthusiast. Thank you.
8.2
July 25, 2016
was a bit difficult to find the place to return the car at the airport
8.6
June 1, 2016
The car was awesome
7.4
April 26, 2016
not easy to find the rental parking for the first time at this airport (explanation from the Budget desk was limited)
9.6
December 31, 2015
limited miles
8.4
December 29, 2015
The car was in perfect condition and good value for money.
A misunderstanding about offers to upgrade at the counter; this cause a bit of a delay.
8.0
StevenDecember 19, 2015
Information given Ease of Pick up cleanliness of car
8.8
September 4, 2015
Loved golf diesel and helpfulness in multi-storey
The fact that car was not in bay where it was meant to be had to look for help who had to find car (one floor up) delayed me by good half hour
8.0
MehranJuly 8, 2015
I recommend rentalcars. Com to my friends
8.8
June 3, 2015
Automatic Golf Sport upgrade
Finding rental car park to pick up car
7.8
April 20, 2015
very economical car, friendly staff
I ordered a sat nav, counter staff wasn't sure if car has one already included but was quite sure it had one, as it turns out there wasn't any. I didn't have enough time to get back to the counter to pick one up.
7.8
April 12, 2015
The car drop off at Hamburg Airport is exceptional. We had allowed 30 minutes to drop the car off but in reality it took less than 2 minutes. Very efficient.
9.4
December 2, 2014
Representative was very helpful and spoke excellent English. He helped me to set up the SatNav and input my first destination. Copies of paperwork on collection and receipt on drop off in both German and English.
Trying to find the drop off point to return the rental car - very poorly sign posted until you actually drive through the airport.
7.2
KelvinNovember 15, 2014
great car! economical yet powerful enough for autobahn fun.
8.666666666666666
TimNovember 11, 2014
Pick up of the car was delayed to train strike in Germany. Staff were friendly and dealt with the extra pressure and demand very well.
8.666666666666666
November 5, 2014
Great
Ok
7.777777777777778
August 1, 2014
To compensate for the lack of car with automatic transmission, Budget provided a car with SatNav free of charge.
I specifically booked a car wiht automatic transmission but none was available and I had to accept a car with manual transmission
6.888888888888889
CharlesJuly 30, 2014
Katrina did a great job taking care of us. Very efficient & professional!
10.0
DianaJune 15, 2014
value for money, lovely staff, in and out in the shortest amount of time I have ever experienced when hiring a car, I am very very happy with this experience
nothing, it was all much better than expected
10.0
HAMITMay 5, 2014
very new car, friendly staff, fast receive, wide language options on GPS,
although we hired a Mercedes A classe via international web site, when we are at airport it was VW Golf GTI... And its fuel consupmtion was very high due to its sports specs.. :( and there was no Diesel option..:( the last bad thing was also LIMITED KM obligation..
6.222222222222222
IanApril 27, 2014
lovely vehicle , new and top spec car
no explanation of cars features ,
9.11111111111111
February 25, 2014
all
nothing
9.555555555555555
February 12, 2014
Car war comfortable, clean and in very good condition. Paperwork both at pick-up and drop-off point was done quick and efficient.
nothing in particular
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Hamburg
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations