Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hamburg

Read customer reviews on Avis in Hamburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 26, 2018
No thing, all was perfekt
8.0
SusanneDecember 19, 2017
Everything was very efficient
8.2
August 21, 2017
Good quality, clean vehicle. Price was good.
We weren't clear on the drop off procedure so were a little confused initially. It was a drop off for all rental cars not just AVIS and only certain people in the team could facilitate the return. Not having sat nav was an issue - it would have been helpful and appeared to be in the car but it must have been disabled as it never worked.
7.8
August 3, 2017
Service
Trying to sell me additional insurance I already had
9.0
doreenJune 4, 2017
helpfullnes of staff
the G.P.S did not work correctly . The man set it for english and said the voice would come on when I got out of the garage , It did not , nor was it in english and I could not find my way back to get it corrected . So all the time I had the car the G,P,S did not work correctly , if I understood German it would have been ok , but I do no.
7.6
AarnoApril 24, 2017
Car was better than ordered
Too long time for waiting to get car.
7.4
April 15, 2017
All good
8.8
August 23, 2016
Speed of processing
Avis counter in Hmaburg not that easy to see. Would be useful if there was a clear not of petrol/diesel fuelling, maybe if staff pointed this out as well?
9.2
August 11, 2016
Good car, clean and well kept
It took a long time to pick up. All the informtions should have been in the system by then.
6.6
StuartJune 21, 2016
Quick and east pick-up
Extremely high cost estimate for repair of very minor dent in rear door caused by door opened by another car in a car park
8.4
ChristopherJune 8, 2016
The ease in which my extension of the day was handled
9.0
arifMay 23, 2016
it was very good organization. thanks for your interest.
8.4
HenningMay 9, 2016
Car was very good almost new.Staff friendly and helpful
9.0
MichelleApril 20, 2016
Very efficient and car was fantastic. Will use again.
9.4
September 23, 2015
This new TDI Golf is with different power system which I get used to be in Asia.
Compact class somehow a bit tricky while you saw Benz A class then you have VW Golf in real. This is first time I dealt with car rental & of course with some expectation. Golf is nice to drive but it will be nicer to get trying Benz A class.
8.4
September 15, 2015
This is the second time that I ordered one car and receive completely different car
8.4
SianAugust 13, 2015
Good clean car Got a good deal with hiring child car seats and doing drop off in a different location
GPS we hired wasn't very good and was also expensive
6.6
August 11, 2015
Diesel car with very economic fuel consumption
7.4
BrianJune 29, 2015
- Overall the experience was good - getting in and out with of the airport was easy - Support staff on phone was very helpful and friendly - Good value for money
- The staff should be more aware of rentalcars.com as I was asked to double cover the car after multiple times pointing out I had ticked full coverage of on rentalcars.com. - This gave me a first impression of being ripped of - Get your staff to understand the following: Sam Walton "There is only one boss. The customer. And he can fire everybody in the company from the chairman on down, simply by spending his money somewhere else.
7.8
June 16, 2015
Lovely staff!
8.6
June 2, 2015
Helpful staff. Recommended a VW Sharan for our comfort
8.4
August 27, 2014
Every thing was very efficient and we enjoyed our visit to Germany, thank you.
8.666666666666666
donAugust 9, 2014
Hassle free pickup
The drop off address was wrong. After finding the Avis office, then a parking spot followed by queuing for 15-20 minutes, we were told that the Avis drop off is around the corner in a multi-storey car park. This should have been the address with the documentation.
6.222222222222222
July 8, 2014
was offered an upgrade at very reasonable price.
Counter was very busy at the pick-up time and I had to wait quite a while to collect my car.
7.777777777777778
June 29, 2014
I ordered a car with GPS sytem, and the GPS was not installed in the car that I received...
6.444444444444445
EdwinApril 28, 2014
Boot space was too small to get three small cases and a bike in - if we had been 4 persons we could not have used it despite it being an estate. Nice car but not suitable for luggage!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hamburg
Excellent
8.32 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.