Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dusseldorf

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Dusseldorf and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 11, 2016
Rentalcars and the car hire company are not responsible for the attitude of an individual behind a service counter
Normally when a car has damage the counter staff advise where the damage is and ask you to check if there is anymore that they may have missed.The damage on the vehicle was quite bad and was not pointed out only folded away in the folder that was given to me.
6.6
AdrianAugust 23, 2016
Ralf at the Weeze Airport was excellent and very helpful. That the car had satnav
It was difficult to understand how the satnav worked and it took me on a very strange route to my first destination and again on my return to Cologne-Bonn airport as the satnav software was out of date for the motorways.
9.0
August 23, 2016
Good and friendly service when I picked up and dropped off the car
The tyres were so called "all season tyres" and rather difficult to drive on motorway. I told that when I returned the car.
9.0
August 4, 2016
All was fine
8.2
GraemeJuly 18, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful
Car smelled like the previous person was a smoker, and the mats were not that clean
8.2
NigelMay 15, 2016
Thrifty were co-located with HERTZ
Not Applicable
8.4
November 23, 2015
A satellite navigation device could have been offered as an add on
8.4
November 13, 2015
Evetyyhing
Nothing
9.0
November 10, 2015
Your computer system was far to slow with only one assistant on the desk we had to wait to long for service.
7.4
DonnaSeptember 28, 2015
Fantastic service. Very helpful lady at the pick up desk.
9.2
June 7, 2015
Just very simple way to hire car. Perfect. Hire venue easy to find. No problems
9.4
December 13, 2014
Special thank to Mr Emad in Düsseldorf thirfty air port for pick up he was more than helpfull
8.4
KyriakosOctober 31, 2014
Brand new car and excellent condition of car
10.0
October 12, 2014
Value for money .
Crack on fog light that was on the car but not on paper work !!!!!!!
8.88888888888889
October 8, 2014
Friendly staff Very good GPS Safe car to drive
9.777777777777779
ChristerJuly 9, 2014
Car was OK
A little long to walk Always teh same simple instructions about the car It is always something!
7.111111111111111
AllenJune 30, 2014
Very happy with everything regarding this rental.
8.666666666666666
P.May 29, 2014
Car was good size, worked well, no issues.
The time it takes to process a pre-booked car is outrageous. That is not only true for Thrifty, all rental agencies are very poor in that regard. Duesseldorf Airport is very poorly signposted to get to the pickup and drop-off. At Duesseldorf Airport it is quite a hike form the rental car desks to the pickup and drop-off place. Not good if people are not good on foot.
6.0
April 28, 2014
Quick and efficient, just as required on a one day flying visit.
8.0
April 11, 2014
the car didn't have floor mats. I didn't find out when collecting the vehicle, and called the next day to tell them. there is nobody to deliver the car when you are collecting it from the parking.
5.777777777777778
April 3, 2014
That you charged my credit card with the full rental amount the same day I made the reservation
9.333333333333334
PaulMarch 22, 2014
Price for the rental and the fact that you have unlimited mileage and petrol can be brought back full.
Distance to the car parking. Returning the vehicle is not very clear (more with the set up at dusseldorf airport).
8.444444444444445
KhaldounMarch 10, 2014
The price I got via Rentalcars.com was very good. Thrifty service counter guys were very helpful and fast
That I had to pay additional CDW although I thought I did online !?
8.88888888888889
ILIASMarch 7, 2014
I did find what i order
hard to find anything
8.222222222222221
March 3, 2014
Efficient drop-off.
Despite there being 3 counter staff (who I have no criticism of), it was a 20 minute wait to be served. Other rental companies, notably Sixt and Europcar, processed their queues much quicker.
6.0
ChristiaanFebruary 28, 2014
good efficient service, good quality car.
additional cost to drive outside Germany
5.777777777777778
February 7, 2014
The car was excellent Fuel economy
People had previously smoked in the car. No Blootooth
6.444444444444445
January 31, 2014
Everything was of a good standard and I have booked again already for 2 more days in February.
Nothing
6.666666666666667
January 31, 2014
Every thing
Nothing
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dusseldorf
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings