Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Dusseldorf

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Dusseldorf and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


AlexanderJanuary 20, 2018
The staff went out of their way to ensure I picked up the car even though my baggage was delayed.
The walk to the car hire car park is a bit long
KHALIDDecember 9, 2017
Nothing at all
RogerNovember 27, 2017
Easy to check in, Friendly helpful staff, Good clean car - low mileage.
Long walk from terminal to car
July 28, 2017
Ease of access to rental desk and airport pick-up, very friendly rep at pick-up. car drove well, very comfortable for family plus luggage.
Only a minor gripe. Had to install an unfamiliar baby seat myself, guy at pick up station just handed it to us. A bit tricky after 24 hours no sleep and an impatient one-year-old.
WissamMay 8, 2017
Amazing staff and v good service. Very happy by all means
AnthonieOctober 21, 2016
Good car Helpful staf Easy to find pick up and drop off point
Picking up and dropping off process could be a bit faster, but didn't bother me too much
KevinSeptember 7, 2016
it was a good clean car and the staff where very helpfull
AlanAugust 29, 2016
Hertz were very helpful
the car was at the wrong airport
April 12, 2016
Excellent service and very helpful, friendly staff at each point - to pick-up and drop-off the car. This is the second time I have used Hertz at Dusseldorf Airport and would definitely book with them again in the future. Thank you :-)
November 3, 2015
Excellent service very friendly staff Hertz is my - to go to - company from now on
August 22, 2015
Dropping off car in Fulda was very difficult. We were not given details of where the drop off point was. Even relatives living in Fulda found it extremely difficult to find the right place! The hire car was from Italy and I got the impression that we were doing Hertz a favour.
June 25, 2015
The rental people were very professional.
I had a hard time finding the terminal exist for car rentals.
ValentinaMay 20, 2015
Everything was great. Thanks Hertz!
not applicable
April 6, 2015
Good car
Long waiting at counter
MikaSeptember 22, 2014
it is nice when the car is same sign and model as the car we booked. big plus for that.
September 16, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Car was in excellent condition.
Had to queue.
August 27, 2014
Service was very good
HEINZJune 25, 2014
The service was excellent and will continue to use it again Thanks heinz gunter
June 9, 2014
Friendly service Frank was a nice person
JohnMay 19, 2014
Excellent service from Hertz. Very efficient on collection and delivery, especially for the man who checked our car back in.
May 18, 2014
Receptionist at collection desk was either poorly prepared or just trying to sell more insurance and something else which I couldn't understand.
March 20, 2014
How kind was the employee who attended us on arrival at the counter (17.03.14, 22.40 h).
March 7, 2014
Haven´t got the reserved car.
March 5, 2014
The car was nippy, with a 1.6L engine, and was very fuel-efficient.
IlmarMarch 1, 2014
This is very easy way to get the wheels, better choice than public transport.
Small cars are not diesel engined.
January 22, 2014
Value for money god price for a nice car
There was some small damage to the car. Fortunatly I checked it befor driving this is the second time it happend with Hertz. Hertz need to check their cars before they rent it out If somone do not check it can be costly for them
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
8.35 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.