Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dusseldorf

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Dusseldorf and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 3, 2016
Was allocated an 8-seater MPV a little big for my needs
8.2
November 24, 2016
Car
Desk queue
9.4
ALFREDNovember 22, 2016
Excellent service typical of German efficiency, nothing like the service you get in some countries ( Italy would be an example ). Excellent vehicle and all easy in the airport. Would definitely book Budget again.
Nothing to not like. Other reviewers complain about the difficult to find drop off...well I don't think they use their eyes the signs are dead easy to see and read, the whole drop off experience was a pleasure.
9.4
November 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff (as ever) at Duesseldorf Airport desk.
8.6
PetrOctober 31, 2016
purity of the car, the quality of the car.
I could not pay corporate card. The card had to be my name.
8.2
NeilOctober 12, 2016
Great service, friendly staff at the desk. Ease of access/egress
car had slight tobacco odour
9.6
September 26, 2016
not clean. there was even mold inside the car...
5.8
June 13, 2016
The signs at the airport guiding towards the return point for the car were confusing or hardly visible. Took half an hour to locate the right parking building.
8.2
AivarsMay 30, 2016
Less then 1 year old car
8.2
May 26, 2016
Very long queues at pick up. Sat-Nav didn't work and had to be replaced.
7.4
May 10, 2016
That is good value and easy to rent.
Free Km is not enough.
8.0
May 9, 2016
Good experience. Drop off was very well arranged and in was done within 5 minutes! Will definately book again with Budget!
N/a
9.6
April 29, 2016
Great customer adviser at Budget - Alexander
Long queue at counter. Sat Nav stuck in German !
9.4
davidApril 24, 2016
Nice staff Nice car Easy drop off
nothing
9.0
RobertApril 23, 2016
All good
Didn't realise there was a mileage restriction. However stayed inside it by 3 kms
9.8
April 22, 2016
First class
Nothing
9.0
April 7, 2016
Requested mondo, got a suv which was a lovely car but I find the driving position confusing
9.4
KeithApril 3, 2016
Very nice car, satnav was vital,fuel consumption good.
we used all 7 seats as had children with us and there were some sweet wrappers and other papers lying when we folded the seats down.
8.4
March 11, 2016
Brand new car Friendly service
Staffing levels were low considering the volume of bookings they had when you looked at the volume of customers waiting
8.8
davidMarch 8, 2016
smooth drive, easy performance and very clean and tidy
needed a map of the local city.
7.6
ianMarch 7, 2016
Tax applied on return of the car was a little confusing as it appeared at first to be an additional charge
8.2
MARKFebruary 19, 2016
Very helpful member of staff at Avis
I was not aware of Kilometer limit per day when hiring the car!
9.4
February 9, 2016
Almost new car. Diesel option.
You advertise Mercedes. First offered a skoda. Finally offered Seat. Great car but a Seat is NOT a Mercedes (or BMW or Audi). Budget desk said it was your false advertising...
8.8
PeterFebruary 1, 2016
Service at collection point was exemplary as the SatNav was not working and the Budget 'worker' (at the actual collection point, not the offices, fixed it immediately. It was an incorrectly inserted SD Card.
I had booked a Mondeo but received a Mazda.
9.0
TerryJanuary 23, 2016
The ease of picking the car up
There was nothing I didn't like. Thank you
9.4
January 19, 2016
High price of extended insurance
9.4
JohnDecember 30, 2015
All staff very helpful
nothing - no issues at all
8.6
December 11, 2015
Sevice at the parking when drop-off. Fast and professional.
Too much time took for all the formalities at the desk at the airport. And finnaly the madam forgot to give us the key from the car. When we came to the parking to pick-up the car, we were sure that the key will be given us there, but we were explained that the key we should got at the desk. So we had to go back again to the desk at the airport:/
8.0
SimonNovember 20, 2015
I ordered full protection at the website. No extra insurance products were tryid to forge or push me to buy. Very good experience Simon.
9.6
BenNovember 12, 2015
Booked a Mercedes and received a Citroen not an equivalent vehicle in my view, revived a day nav as an extra which cost more than the car rental
8.6
MoussaSeptember 24, 2015
Everything, from ease of booking, pick up and drop off and a lovely little economical car, just what I needed
9.4
September 20, 2015
Fabulous car
Not unlimited mileage
8.6
IanSeptember 16, 2015
All very efficient and excellent service
Nothing
9.0
September 13, 2015
Much higher price to usual rate in winter months
7.8
August 26, 2015
ease of collection.
Not being able to talk to someone on drop off.
7.4
VladimirAugust 4, 2015
New car, nice and friendly staff
Car condition was not quite ideal
7.8
RaymondJuly 31, 2015
The skoda was just lovely to drive and great gps, and run very nicely and fuel efficiency was very good.
8.4
MaijaJuly 21, 2015
Service was excellent! We got new car - registrated on 2015 year! Thanks to Budjet company
9.2
JamesJuly 20, 2015
Excellent service and car rental, will definitely use Budget again.
None
9.4
VivienJune 26, 2015
Travelling abroad to rent a car and forgetting the driving licence is not such a good thing!! However the staff at the Duesseldorf Airport went out of their way to help me as much as possible. There was not a question they couldn't answer! When I needed a Sat Nav the counter staff gave me a choice which I thought was brilliant. The staff there would really need some praise, they know their stuff and are a delight! To me the staff have made the car rental a complete smooth operation. 5* service for sure.
First time writing a review where I can't seem to find a fault.
9.0
AndreaMay 9, 2015
The girls at the counter desk was expecting to have the booking voucher printed on paper. We had a small discussion because this is not the standard. In the end I had to email her the evoucher otherwise she won't keep the selected rate.
8.0
AndreyMay 3, 2015
New car, full complectation
Nothing
9.6
VOLKANApril 20, 2015
Staff was pleasant and understanding
My replacement rental car was not a diesel and I am not a fan of non-diesel vehicles
8.6
MehulApril 15, 2015
Checkin
Checkout and extra charges. Overpriced fueling
6.4
April 14, 2015
Everything was perfect
Nothing
9.6
April 12, 2015
nice clean car.
it took too long at dusseldorf airport to check in and get the keys.
7.2
casparApril 7, 2015
simple and effective
10.0
March 27, 2015
Efficiency of picking car up.
9.8
PeterMarch 24, 2015
Due to fairs the ques were such that we had to wait 45 minutes before service,but we got an upgrade. We had to be in Aachen 12 o´clock and due to this one extra hour we were just in time 2 minutes before 12. But I would not like to experience that again.
7.4
March 2, 2015
the car was good.
the counter lady seemed to be not so patient
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dusseldorf
Excellent
8.63333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings