Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cologne

Read customer reviews on Budget in Cologne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LIVANovember 16, 2016
Very pro
9.4
October 17, 2016
Ease of booking on the web and good prices
Budget tried to sell me more insurance even though I had bought it from you!
9.0
AlessandroOctober 17, 2016
The kindness of the lady at the counter, she was very kind, friendly and helpful. She gave me a voucher for a free upgrade the car next time i book and the GPS for free, because i had to wait long time to pick up the car.
Apparently the system did not work properly and i have to wait more than 30 min to pick up the car.
8.8
MIRIAMJune 4, 2016
The quality of the car and the reception of the staff
The drop off. It was may/29th, a sunday, 3:45 pm, and there was nobody to receive the car at the park station. I had to go to the office at main train station in Frankfurt with my luggage and there was nobody at the office, while the others players at the office were still there.
7.8
SandraMay 8, 2016
Liked the service from the office
Picking the car up was a nightmare. I was told it would take 5 mins but the whole inspection and car park exit took an hour. I had to retutn to tge office to report a fault. All very time consuming
7.6
LucaApril 12, 2016
all
the price was more expensive than others
8.4
March 21, 2016
The service is very fast!
10.0
MazadJanuary 4, 2016
The car was comfortable and nice to drive.
Difficulty in finding a parking space when returning the car.
6.6
MarcinNovember 23, 2015
Extremly hard to find parking place where todrop car, Very bad NAVIGATION system inMazda 6
8.0
November 6, 2015
I wanted the same car I was offered. Not a wagon which they said was the same size, but clearly was not.
8.4
abbasJuly 20, 2015
comfortable vehicle.
brakes isn't very good.
8.8
MEHANNAJuly 11, 2015
Staff was friendly.
The parking was little bit far away. The car was under the sun light. Temperature was in cologne 40 degree and the car was dirty.
5.8
March 21, 2015
No comments
8.6
November 28, 2014
Signage in car park on return not good. Luckily I was in good time for my flight.
7.8
November 27, 2014
The counter staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with
I struggled to find the rental desks for all car hire companies
6.8
PhilipNovember 17, 2014
car was very spacious and well equipped
Poor directions to locate the vehicle. Car interior was not at all clean
7.111111111111111
November 15, 2014
Really friendly and professional stuff
8.222222222222221
November 4, 2014
Great car. Great service.
Hard to find at airport.
8.0
davidOctober 4, 2014
The bad damage on the front of the vehicle was not noted when we picked up the car. We had to go back to the budget kiosk in car park so that they could witness the damage and mark it in the paperwork.
8.0
September 22, 2014
Splitting hairs but would been nice for sat nav to of been in english as it took 20 minutes to change language.
9.333333333333334
PatrickSeptember 15, 2014
Administration was very good. We had difficulty finding a petrol station and a helpful member of staff drove us to it.
Unfortunately the navigation system did not work. It kept saying it was trying to find a signal but never did. We had to buy a map and got lost several times. The radio did not appear to work - maybe we could not find the right button?
9.11111111111111
MichaelSeptember 8, 2014
Drop off in Munich was hard to find. First had to find office in train station. Who directed us to dtop off point. In all took 35 mins to find office then drive to drop off point
Hard to find office
10.0
PeterJuly 20, 2014
Efficient staff, great car, good location.
Avis/Budget desk on arrival is in terminal1. The signage is very poor. Ended in up in the Avis/Budget car parking area and had to walk back to terminal one to rental desk. added 30 minutes to our journey.
7.555555555555555
HeikeJuly 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Efficient in replacing the car. Replacement car was great. On returning the car I saw how some people return theirs - I was thus very impressed with the cleanliness of mine.
I was first given a car with a Belgian number plate. Not only the number plate was Dutch, the car manual as well! Looking up how the automatic transmission worked was thus impossible.
8.444444444444445
July 6, 2014
Helpful staff on main desk, very helpful
Nothing
9.555555555555555
June 3, 2014
Maybe you could include road map how to drive back on airport parking...
9.555555555555555
June 3, 2014
Car was full of gagets to help me drive on the right hand side of the road for the first time
9.333333333333334
April 7, 2014
A-mercedes are not Ford-C max....
7.111111111111111
February 7, 2014
it was all fine…thanks
7.777777777777778
January 22, 2014
Very kind staff on check in, giving all necessary info
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cologne
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings