Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Berlin

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Berlin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 6, 2018
Perfect
8.4
April 1, 2018
smiling services on the desk , deliver & drop .. Kind and helpfull support ..
8.8
March 21, 2018
Counter staff
Car was clean inside but outside it was a bit dirty
7.4
March 16, 2018
Car was good sized and in great condition
Waiting time at Schoenefeld to pick the car up and drop the car off can take a bit of time when you are in a hurry.
8.6
FrancescoMarch 6, 2018
All Above
Insurance too pricy
8.6
AmidFebruary 7, 2018
Price, staff, car being Diesel and auto
A lot of paper work
6.8
TsatsralNovember 26, 2017
Isabelle on rental desk was the nicest girl with best service I ever met, thank you and all the best wishes!
8.8
VASILEIOSNovember 26, 2017
Easy procedure Thanks Alamo
Nothing
9.8
ANDREWNovember 7, 2017
The full package, staff & speed.
9.6
ByungheeOctober 22, 2017
Thanks for the good service
8.6
October 18, 2017
Easy and friendly
Driving in Berlin
7.6
October 16, 2017
a car was in really good condition. helpful service
location for drop off is a bit tricky, there is no sign that leading to alamo drop off and you just need to know that you need to go on the second level
8.4
October 10, 2017
My third time renting with Alamo/Enterprise in Berlin - whether its in a city location off Tegel, In-terminal at Tegel or In-terminal at Schoenefeld they are always really great! And you cant be their value-for-money
Often when renting a mid-size car, or even a premium car, I got the wagon model. Which on the one hand is great for practicality and space if you have a family, but for a single guy just looking to rent a nice car makes finding parking a lot harder in Germany.
9.6
MarenOctober 4, 2017
All employees were very friendly and helpful. Extra kudos to the girl at the desk who was on her third day but did a great job.
There was a charge that wasn't explained. It was minor but unexpected so would have been nice to know what it was for.
8.4
September 26, 2017
Service
The price of the insurance
7.0
September 4, 2017
Agents were very helpful
I didn't get the same car because they don't allow for Audi cars to cross the border to Poland when the car I got was very nice "alfaromieo"
7.2
BaderAugust 30, 2017
Idon't have any comments.
Very things was good.
6.6
August 29, 2017
Nice car
Cost was a bit high.
6.0
IvarsAugust 22, 2017
Everything
Could be more powerful motor
8.4
ZulfiqarAugust 15, 2017
Good car & good service. Courteous & helpful staff.
I liked everything.
7.4
July 31, 2017
The car was excellent, I got an automatic having booked a manual.
Nothing.
9.0
MusaedJuly 16, 2017
The car is great. Very very comfortable and spacious. Fuel consumption is wounderful. Thank you Alamo co.
None
8.8
July 4, 2017
Very strong and nice car
it was dirty from inside and outside
8.0
June 28, 2017
Lukas at the Schonefeld station was so kind and helpful to me. Went way above and beyond the normal call of duty to make sure I had a car for my journey. He was also very funny and so warm he made me feel as if I was speaking with a friend I had known all my life. Truly a wonderful experience.
9.6
TommieJune 25, 2017
The return signs were not always visible or clearly marked
7.6
June 13, 2017
Your service was good and you did not push to much for extra service. I don't like that from other car rental companies
8.8
AdamFebruary 21, 2017
Quick assistance at counter. Straightforward processing of car at beginning and end.
The location of the rental car area is a bit of a walk from Terminal C (the furthest away) and includes some outside sidewalks, curbs, elevators, and other uneven terrain (a problem when you've got a cart full of bags).
8.0
IngoJanuary 17, 2017
Quick services and great location
The car was not checked probably (notes of paper where left in the car behind from previous costumer
9.2
NicholasOctober 3, 2016
great service and easy to book.
8.2
February 29, 2016
Really good service at the rental desk
car was dirty when i received it and on return could not find a return board for Alamo which is actuallt Enterpirse and the same to locate the rental desk.
6.8
February 13, 2016
- The whole process is easy and fast - Staff is very friendly and helpful
- You don't get a document stating that the car was OK by drop off -
9.2
December 22, 2015
having to listen to standard spiel on available chargeable upgrades - I've informed myself beforehand about what I want to book and spend
9.2
October 28, 2015
Speed, convenience, service, friendliness of staff
Nothing comes to mind
9.8
CarolaAugust 7, 2015
in car sat nav and hands free bluetooth in car media system
the Micra was a tad underpowered
8.4
July 13, 2015
I liked the low cost of the rental car as well as the quality of the car.
Due to my early flight, I had to drop off the car at 4:00 a.m. without any Alamo employee present. I could not find the parking area for Alamo rental cars in the drop-off area and drove around and around. The Enterprise/Alamo signs were not making any sense. Finally, I just dropped the car off in an area where it would not bother anyone and dropped the key in the key box.
9.0
GeorgeJune 28, 2015
Expected an opel insignia but received a Nissan Qashqai, the qashqai was bulky but very comfortable inside and included a built in satnav which was very good. Staff helpful and responsive.
Car should have been a little cleaner. Office location at Berlin not very convenient.
6.6
GudjonJune 11, 2014
Everything was perfect, very happy about staff and car. Thanks alot
Nothing to complain about
9.777777777777779
RolandeJune 10, 2014
I got exactly what I ordered. No queuing, conveniently located car pick up and return.
Not applicable!
10.0
April 24, 2014
Kind staff... English speaking personnel in Germany. Good quality car
I did not know there is limitation on how much I could drive so I got some extra cost.
8.444444444444445
AlexanderApril 19, 2014
Polite and friengly staff
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Berlin
Excellent
8.25 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.