Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Paphos

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Paphos and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterOctober 6, 2016
Friendly counter staff Easy to find office Good pre inspection and copy given Offer to pick up car at my hotel Arrived at exact time to pick up at my hotel and again very efficient
Nothing ...this was an excellent service and I would recommend Avis to anyone.
8.8
September 29, 2016
Took ages at the reception desk because of the queue and only one person dealing with customers. After a long flight and late at night this was frustrating. Once being dealt with things went smoothly and steadily.
8.6
September 24, 2016
Easy to find at airport
Car seemed under powered..mine at home has more go in it
7.6
September 17, 2016
Friendly staff and the fact that I was escorted to my vehicle. As on a previous occasion when I'd rented a car from Pathos Airport with another company I was directed to the car park and left to search for the vehicle.
7.8
June 17, 2016
friendly and helpfull staff
12 months to the next holiday
8.4
June 12, 2016
Friendly gent who met us at airport
Although paid up front for petrol(my choice) was challenge at return to pay again
8.2
May 29, 2016
Over all very good
7.8
May 22, 2016
Car was good and staff helpful once we found them.
Change to KEM meant desk wasn't as easy to find at airport as it is some distance. Found shuttle driver after asking at Avis desk, not outside. He didn't have our name on his list Initially offered an automatic but then they found a manual as requested but it was quite scraped.
6.6
May 16, 2016
This was not an Avis rental. We had difficulty locating hire company. Wrong numbers on your paperwork. Avis were helpful despite not having anything to do with them.
See above
6.6
May 15, 2016
size of the car. it was with KEM not Avis!
Already a fair number of scratches anought they said if returned full the fuel deposit would be returned. It will be but it has to go to head office for the refund as the card had been charged not just a deposit.
7.2
May 8, 2016
Great Staff Good car what else can i say
9.2
April 29, 2016
Passenger windows did not open.drivers seat belt did not retract properly.
8.2
April 27, 2016
Ease of pick up and the fact the drop off was so efficient. Price was excellent and car met our needs exactly.
9.0
April 25, 2016
Simple to drive. A/C worked well. Plenty of leg room in the back.
9.0
BrianApril 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful and considerate of one of our parties mobility needs
Car was a bit dated - cigarette burn in the back seat
6.8
April 21, 2016
We chose the option of paying for full tank of fuel, however, we returned the car with over half a tank but were aware we would not be compensated.Next time we will choose a different option.
6.6
JohnApril 18, 2016
The ease of booking
The car was very dirty on the outside and putting cases in car marked our clothes could have easily just been jet washed down.Had to bring car back with half tank of petrol which we paid for and no compensation.policy should be to bring back car with full tank then nobody loses out.
7.8
JillApril 16, 2016
Very smooth return and driven to terminal immediately.
Office is very small and did take quite a while to get car although only 1 person in front of us.
7.6
April 10, 2016
easy rental, great staff, it only took so long to pick up as they had a new system, and they were very apologetic. Good price for the rental
9.6
March 1, 2016
service very good
was not happy with full to empty option on fuel as we used very little fuel.
7.6
February 17, 2016
good price, local to home
petrol - full to empty - i had to change my plans, thus car had an almost full tank, but i still had to pay more than it cost to fill it completely on my return.
9.8
GuntherDecember 29, 2015
The Avis representative waited for me at the airport, he was easily spotted. The pick up was really smooth.
There was nobody to take back the car at the end of my stay. I had to call 3 Avis representatives before knowing what I had to do with the car key. I didn't like it because nobody from Avis checked the car upon reception. I hope I will get my deposit back.
8.8
December 21, 2015
Fantastic value great reliable car friendly and welcoming staff
9.2
NicoleSeptember 20, 2015
Friendly staff and reliable cars
8.2
September 14, 2015
Nice and helpful staff in Avis Nicosia, too bad that I can't say the same about Paphos. I had to change the original car (Subaru Justy) in Nicosia due to its very poor condition and I got Opel Corsa with automatic transmition. I was very satified with the change, Opel was clean and in very good condition.
Cars are dirty, overexploited and in bad condition. When changing the gears I heard strange noises from the engine and had to replace the car in Avis in Nicosia.
5.6
RussellJuly 12, 2015
Smooth nature of collection & Delivery
7.8
GeorgeJuly 12, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off.
The car looked like it had used prior to me picking it up. It was quite dirty.
7.4
niallJuly 3, 2015
everything
nothing
9.2
July 2, 2015
Car had a number of minor scratches and the central locking didn't work, noted on paperwork at the outset. Pick up process was slow and we were tired after the flight.
5.8
JamesMay 25, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Quick turnaround.
Poor lighting when collecting vehicle in the evening. Vehicle had covered high mileage (80k) and had damage. Dented boot lid and missing rear wiper arm.
8.2
IanMay 24, 2015
Convertible upgrade
8.6
May 19, 2015
Good quality car for a good price.
Car was as bit banged up and it worried me having £1000 held for security against damage when the car had quite a lot of scratches and a piece of trim hanging off from the passenger door side. I reported this straight away, so hopefully no charge will be brought against myself as I did notify the girl at the desk. Kind regards Steve Longdon
8.2
DavidMay 5, 2015
car needed new front near side tyre and new wiper blades.
8.4
RichardMay 4, 2015
Terminal pick up was quick to the off aiport office. Good efficient staff. Car was ready.
Car was very tired. Trim loose or missing -- one rear door had no handle and the rear seats, in a 7 seater, very difficult to unfold --- took the Avis staff member 10 minutes!! At night the Avis parking lot is very dark, difficult to inspect car
6.8
April 30, 2015
Screeming doors, na rubber on the pedal, needs better maintenance for a car op 70 k km.
6.8
April 26, 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly
8.8
AlanMarch 31, 2015
Part of the front consul had been removed and not replaced correctly. Rear windscreen wiper in very bad repair. We had a Kia and was not impressed with the model.
6.8
geoffreyMarch 19, 2015
value
7.8
philipMarch 19, 2015
Speed and efficiency
I upgraded to a similar car to a ford focus and was given a Hyundai i30 (old model). I do not feel this is a similar car in specification and certainly not size.
7.0
March 2, 2015
Price, and location
Car was older than I expected, quite high mileage
7.4
February 23, 2015
Free Additional Driver and Sat Nav
Having to wait for all hirers to claim luggage before being shuttled to car hire depot. Car was under powered.
6.8
RobertJanuary 30, 2015
Collection was off airport but rapid transfer avoided the usual queuing at the rental desks.
9.0
FrankJanuary 5, 2015
Small office; helpful staff
Initially AVIS office is very difficult to find. It is slightly off airport (close by - 2 mins by shuttle) but when coming out of arrivals this was not apparent.
8.4
DERMOTDecember 7, 2014
We were much later than expected and rep did not make an issue.
Leaving the car at side of road on return and long walk to airport early am
7.8
December 2, 2014
We will not hire a car again that has a full tank of fuel that we have to pay for up front, as we do not use the car enough to use all the fuel. In future we will only use companies that start with a full tank that has to be returned with a full tank
7.4
November 27, 2014
The coutesy and efficiency of the staff.
The vehicle was a bit tired and tatty !
7.6
November 13, 2014
small luggage space
7.333333333333333
November 13, 2014
Friendly staff, and straight forward service. Will defo use Avis again Thanks
N/A
9.777777777777779
November 13, 2014
Friendliness and willingness shown by staff. General service standard.
Nothing serious in fact, apart of a very small problem with the steadiness of car (tiny Chevrolet Spark)on road,as it was pushing itself to the right side of road. Probably what it needed was balancing of front wheels.
7.777777777777778
November 5, 2014
Bus transfer was very quick and very efficient.Staff were helpful. Car was not the type that I was expecting but it was actually fine and an automatic which I was not expecting.
The process is over complicated with pre-payments on your credit card for this and that and deduction for petrol which you could avoid if you returned the car full with a receipt BUT it actually all worked fine. The service was very good and the cost was what I expected.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Paphos
Excellent
8.35 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations