Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Larnaca

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Larnaca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ianApril 20, 2017
the staff are extremely helpful and professional
there was nothing we did not like
9.0
April 9, 2017
Good customer service and very good condition of car, we always use Sixt and they are excellent.
Nothing
9.2
April 7, 2017
Fairly quick and easy process
The guys in the rental office outside were not interested and quite nonchalant. They watched a 51year old woman (me) struggle getting her suitcase into the car and never offered to help. Same on drop off the guys didn't help me get my case out of the car and watched me struggle again.
7.8
April 4, 2017
The car was fine and uniquely as I ordered.
The car was old at least 5 years old and was bit scruffy around the edges both interior and exterior but got the impression it was the only one of the choice i made.
7.4
patrickMarch 26, 2017
everything
9.2
MichaelMarch 24, 2017
Very quick at the desk
Over priced to others
9.0
PatriciaMarch 22, 2017
Staff really helpful and pleasant no messing all straight forward and quick we have used these the last few times and wouldn't go anywhere else now
Nothing
8.8
GillianMarch 12, 2017
Excellent all round service
8.8
February 4, 2017
every thig was just perfect
the car is new but has no cruse control
9.6
RomanJanuary 15, 2017
Sixt company was very nice, the car was new and fuel safe.
It was hard to understand how to get to the rental cars parking when you return the car back, at the Larnaca Airport. We choose Ford focus and get a Golf, the problem was that Golf has a little bit smaller place for baggage. We have an issue to put 2 big suitcases inside.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Nothing!
9.0
January 10, 2017
Thorough check of the car's exterior condition
No check of the car's interior condition. Defects were found. Easy to locate Sixt airport counter but harder to find outside office.
8.4
January 5, 2017
Excellent service, great customer care
9.2
AndreyNovember 17, 2016
Absolutely friendly personnel, the car was almost a brand new (age of the car was about half a year), overall everything was easy, comfortable and quick.
9.8
November 12, 2016
Efficient service. Everything as promised
9.2
October 25, 2016
Everything ready and waiting for us and not having to wait both pick up and drop off.
8.8
October 24, 2016
On site office within easy walking distance from the terminal
8.4
October 18, 2016
On airport pickup service, no shuttle bus. Clean car with a good aircon
No easy way to see corners of car from driving seat. So harder than it needs to be to park.
8.8
RikinOctober 17, 2016
Ease of location Car broke down but within 30 minutes I had a replacement and was on my way
Car broke down. Was quite old
8.2
October 17, 2016
Ease of location Efficiency and speed of process at the desk Quick and easy drop off
8.8
October 13, 2016
Great service at collection. Great car. Easy to hand back at airport. Everything so much better than Avis and Hertz which we had used on previous visits to Cyprus. Will definitely use again and strongly recommend Sixt
9.2
October 3, 2016
The car was clean and in a very good condition, no failures during our car hire
It would be better to inform the clients with kids and luggage that Sixt car parking is not exactly close to the arrivals area, so that only one family member could pick the car and deliver it to the arrivals area
8.4
September 24, 2016
Just so easy all round
8.6
September 23, 2016
good job! cheers
9.4
AlexanderSeptember 21, 2016
Friendly and informed staff.
8.0
FadySeptember 15, 2016
Same car but the model was very old
6.8
CraigAugust 26, 2016
absolutely no problems at all, quick and easy
Not that I didn't like it, however the practice of paying for a full tank of fuel and bringing it back empty is not exactly that good for a customer but financially great for the hire company as mine was 1/4 full on the return( but I couldn't get a refund!!
8.0
August 26, 2016
Overall the car I received was good and the chap at the airport desk was very polite.
When I picked the car up to drive out of the airport a red temperature light was showing so I had to drive the car back to the kiosk in the car park. Told to go back to desk. I asked why I should be doing this and I didn't get much of an answer. Guys outside not a good reflection of SIXT. Got a diff car same category though, but wasted my time.
7.8
August 26, 2016
The staff at the terminal was extraordinary helpful, free upgrade, clean car. Everything was fine, money was well spent!
9.0
MichaelAugust 15, 2016
We could exchange the first car, which did not have a functioning air conditioning, for a second car which had one.
The first car we got did not have a functioning air conditioning.
6.6
August 8, 2016
Very efficient. The girl at the desk remembered me from before as i have a house in Cyprus and this is the 4th time we have used the company. The guy in the kiosk with the car also very good and helpful.
we dropped the car in Protaras earlier than expected as I had bought a car. You would not have known the office was open as it was being renovated, however there was no sign to say this. The central number told us we could drop at no extra charge. This office tried to charge us and the older British lady was very rude.
9.0
AndrewAugust 2, 2016
interior of the car was damaged, rear seatbelt didnt work - this was pointed out to the pickup desk - they deemed it acceptable
6.6
HerbertJuly 27, 2016
Good service and able to change our car to a larger model at minimal cost
8.4
July 4, 2016
Car under powered and smaller boot space than model booked
8.4
DavidJune 28, 2016
excellent customer service at the sixt desk
8.2
SylvieJune 28, 2016
Efficient and nice people to welcome you. Very professional.
9.4
PeterJune 23, 2016
Once again another excellent experience.
9.4
AndrewJune 20, 2016
I am a regular sixth user in cyprus, always good staff and polite.
Late flight in so too dark to see any previous damage,had to use torch.Previous damage not all listed on pick up of vehicle. So would now be very careful but would still use sixth.
6.0
June 4, 2016
Totally straightford & professional. What we should expect but rarely get.
Nothing
8.6
May 29, 2016
As above
N/a
8.8
May 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and good at their job
The vehicle was well used(over 60,000 km on clock).A few dents
7.0
May 8, 2016
Car was what we ordered, pick up was quick and easy, would use Sixt again.
nothing.
9.2
April 24, 2016
Efficient, friendly staff, economical,newish car with adequate space and comfort.
8.6
April 24, 2016
Great car, less than 3,000 kilometers. Very clean. Agent in the parking lot was friendly and cared about his job and our experience.
Agent at the airport check-in counter seemed to be bothered by what I felt were easy questions, e.g., how long is the drive to the capital of Nicosia?
8.6
April 4, 2016
Great easy service.
8.8
MargaretMarch 30, 2016
Quite frankly, very little I did not like.
Insurance to cover the excess and the car park, it took me a little time to find my way around.
8.6
NeilMarch 29, 2016
Excellent car, VW Up, was brand new.
Some problem with the new computer system meant checkin took ages but the staff did the best they could.
8.6
MariaMarch 20, 2016
We had an excellent service. Members of staff were helpful and very efficient
9.0
LesleyMarch 19, 2016
Friendly counter staff. Comprehensive explanation of car hire arrangement.
Not enough time given to explanation of car workings. Car unfamiliar to me. Requested polo. Got Kia. Bigger but not so nice to drive.
7.6
March 7, 2016
I liked everything
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Larnaca
Excellent
8.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings