Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews San Jose

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in San Jose and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 10, 2016
I drive 600 km without any problem.
7.2
April 5, 2016
Price and stuff are amazing
8.6
RomanMarch 5, 2016
I had to run for my flight, but 3people were in Front; After 5min they all Helped me to Return the Car in short time
You have to take a Shuttle for pick up AND Return the car
7.6
SeanFebruary 29, 2016
Car was clean inside, but a little "battered" outside
Paying for extras I'd asked for such as complete insurance package and children's booster seats
7.6
January 12, 2016
Staff were generally helpful and polite. They spoke good English.
It's a general problem with vehicle rental in Costa Rica and one I anticipated but quoted costs do not seem to include mandatory insurance. It would be good if they did so you could see exactly what you have to pay. This is a general problem and not confined to Thrifty though.
8.8
AvilaJanuary 10, 2016
the insurance was above what i payed for the car
7.2
AntoineSeptember 2, 2015
Thrifty reactivity to switch car after mechanical issue
unable to open rear door, obliged to load suitcases on back seats unable to lock all doors in the same time automatically
6.6
BaderAugust 20, 2015
I request white colour or black And I booked long time in advanced. Unfortunately they brought cry colour. Did not like it . The car was had a lot of scratches in the body .
5.6
ericApril 4, 2015
No comments, friendly and accurate staff
7.8
January 21, 2015
Very helpful staff. We received the exact car that was promised.
7.8
JonathanDecember 13, 2014
Good rate, good vehicle, ease of service
Having to print the voucher Not knowing where to find the Thrifty rep upon arrival
7.6
March 14, 2014
Our flight arrived much later than expected, and they where waiting for us , even after 10 pm. Thanks !
The paperwark could be more effective at the collecting side, most of the data I already gave at the booking throught internet, so , I imagine that as far as there are no changes things could be done in advance , and so ...faster, efficently, but ok;
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
San Jose
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations