Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews San Jose

Read customer reviews on Europcar in San Jose and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 3, 2016
The customer service was excellent.
The length of time it took to collect and drop off the car felt too long. Lots of paperwork for the staff to complete on the computer.
7.2
AllanSeptember 21, 2016
The staff was very supportive and kind.
Waiting time at the San Jose CR airport for the suttle truck to arrive.
7.2
keithSeptember 6, 2016
Friendly staff
Confusion on how many days the vehicle was rented
7.2
July 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful
The car was old, not the newer model we requested
5.6
May 12, 2016
Breaks condition, doors not functioning well, front seets belts stuck
6.8
April 20, 2016
The policy too expensive .
7.0
MIGUELApril 6, 2016
The staff and Fast pick up
Expensive
7.8
SeverinoMarch 15, 2016
I firstly got an upgraded car which didn't work well. Air conditioning was not good and clutch was slipping, so we got a change of car, this time the correct model and was good enough until end of period.
7.8
michaelJanuary 25, 2016
The car was reliable and because it was damaged on every panel, we were less worried about the possibility of adding another scratch! ( which we did not!)
Car was fairly old and a bit battered. The gearbox was in need of attention. Central locking was disabled which made it easy to forget to look all the doors manually.
7.2
November 19, 2015
All went fine, no problems
The car was very basic, but after driving around Costa Rica I now know why they are basic cars!
7.2
October 27, 2015
Easy Process
Car with some defects!!
6.8
September 28, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
worn out tires
8.4
FrancesAugust 27, 2015
There was a delay getting the car but they were very apologetic and I was well looked after whilst waiting for it, I was also allowed to return it slightly later as compensation.
nothing.
8.6
July 23, 2015
Good strong car for Costa Riva
Old model of the car, not the advertised one.
6.8
June 27, 2015
Nice easy, friendly service both collecting & returning. The car ran well and the good quality AC was a blessing.
7.2
CornelisMay 26, 2015
Professional service and friendly
Gps connection cigarette lighter did not function because of missing part
7.4
BasMay 22, 2015
Friendly staff at the local office, great car to drive and easy pick up and drop off!
8.8
March 29, 2015
Car was fine, agency service was fine.
Insurance information is very opaque.
7.0
StevenJuly 21, 2014
This staff was my personal liaison in costa rica for everything i needed to know. Amazing people.
9.555555555555555
May 21, 2014
There were Europcar reps available to meet us at SJO, but it then did take some time for the van to arrive to take us to the Europcar office. The handover processes at the beginning and end of the hire were very straightforward and your staff all friendly and helpful. We thought the vehicle was good value for money,and just what we wanted and needed; thanks you.
Very nearly all good. It did take quite a while for the van to arrive at SJO to take us to the car hire office but other 'hirers' were probably expected and probably being waited for. If there had not been 'meeters and greeters' there we might have had trouble finding Europcar as your bus appears to pick up at a different location to all the other car hire companies for some reason.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
San Jose
Good
6.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations