Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Santiago

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Santiago and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


GeorgeDecember 4, 2017
very efficient and friendly
ENRIQUENovember 2, 2017
fast attention for drop off
Fuel tank was with only 1/4
September 19, 2017
The car booked was the one provided. No overcharges.
It took over an hour to get the car. Huge line. The car was old. No snowchains were provided even when they were booked.
kai-yuanAugust 14, 2017
The car was parked not far from the airport, so didn't need too much time to walk in between.
The car's horsepower was not that great for a intermedium car. Even with just a little bit of uphill, the car didn't have enough horsepower, and so we were going very slowly as anything faster was not possible. And also the interior of the car was a bit dirty.
May 17, 2017
Staff attention
Gasoline policy . Should be full to full
NicholasAugust 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice waiting area.
Economy car was quite economy. Had very little features. It would have been nice to have cruise control.
JaimeOctober 21, 2015
I was very impressed with the service at the pick up, the employee there was really outstanding.
LEANDROMarch 2, 2015
I liked that everything was pre paid and that i was charged the exact same amount that i was told. And that the rental included a car insurance
I didn't like that they tried to charged me for a damage i didn't do to the car. They finally didn't as they realize it was there when i rent it, but i had to argue about it
FaisalMarch 1, 2015
Excellent first time expuerence
Li liked almost everything.
December 27, 2014
Wiper was broken..... Noise under the car....
May 12, 2014
spare tire and jack in car which is not standard in South America!
No maps, Overall presentation of vehicle (lots of scratches and bumps)
March 25, 2014
Kindness and efficiency of staff when collecting the car in the parking
Nothing specifically
January 29, 2014
we got an upgrade as rented car was not available
car was dirty and tank was empty
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
6.46667 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.