Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Zurich

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2017
Hertz service
Poor car. Clean, well maintained but poor driving experience
7.4
July 10, 2017
good service from the staff , car was exactly what I booked. Ease of pick up from Zurich HB. Drop off was super easy.
Took a bit too long to pick up. Car wasn't ready when I had it booked. Not bad, only an extra 20 mins... but this was the only negative point. Staff was helpful in making the wait ok.
7.4
MaxwellJune 23, 2017
Great car and hire went smoothly.
Nothing
8.8
MattiJune 15, 2017
Waiting at the counter- very slow procedure
7.4
May 25, 2017
Perfect service
9.6
BrianMay 22, 2017
Quick fast clean great car excellent service great value for money
9.0
EileenApril 6, 2017
Getting the final invoice Afterhours there is just a key drop-off. Automated e-mail of invoice would be useful.
9.0
March 17, 2017
The staff at hertz are wonderful and always helpful.
The car.....Suppose i will never drive a Citroën again especially a DS4.
8.2
December 22, 2016
Fast And effective Staff, cars are clean and good condition.
I didn't get the car which I booked, instead I was forced to take available car. I think any rental should provided exact car which was shown during booking instead of just escaping with the word " Similar group "
6.4
December 5, 2016
Car was a diesel wagon
car cost me considerably more because of a diesel only available in upgrade
7.2
August 21, 2016
They gave me a great car that had very few miles on it. It really made our trip enjoyable. We booked a luxury Mercedes E class sedan and they gave us a luxury BMW 5 series station wagon which actually was great as it gave us more room for luggage. We traveled all over Switzerland with 3 kids and this really made the trip that much better.
Drop off is a little less organized than most rental car places in other countries. At this place you park the car in any spot, not realizing you are supposed to, and wait until an attendant comes to you. Did not take to long but the uncertainty before getting on a flight was a little more than needed.
8.8
October 4, 2015
Efficiency and Cooperation of the staff.
I would have preferred to receive the same car as I booked.
8.2
September 29, 2015
Great, nice car, clean, easy to drive once I found out how to turn it on and how to operate the hand break (different system to my car at home)
8.4
WilliamSeptember 18, 2015
the focus was great, economical and all we wanted. a bit more leg room for the driver would have been better, I'm 6*2 foot tall, but a great small car
8.8
RodneySeptember 15, 2015
Good clean car
I would like a english small version on how car works and its advanced options
8.2
ElsaAugust 25, 2015
very economical on petrol friendly staff
relatively difficult to locate motorway eastwards from Hertz hire location.
7.6
August 25, 2015
it was nice pick from my side and big thanks to rentalcars.com, good experience and good call center facilities too. when ever you call them will get immediate replay.
nothing to say.
9.0
ChassamaAugust 16, 2015
The location of Hertz is easy to find, clean, tidy and all staffs were very polite and friendly. The csr pick up were easy and fast included car checking. The car was clean and in good condition. I diffinitely recommend Hertz for another people.
I got the car installed GPS and it was a bit delay to show the road and direction. Slow movement so i missed the road and made some wrong turn but if you use it with chrcking road direction board should be fine.
9.0
July 25, 2015
The counter stuff when we picked up our car was exceptionally helpfull,kind and effective. The car was very clear and exactly what we had rent by internet.
Nothing.
9.0
July 25, 2015
Booked Volvo got Ford
7.4
AndrewJuly 21, 2015
Quick and efficient staff. Spoke good English. I wasn't 'forced' into buying additional insurance which a lot of companies try and make you do.
Not very easy to find the offices and not easy to locate the entrance to return the car. The car had a large dent on the offside rear wing.
7.6
paulJuly 21, 2015
Nice clean car..automatic would have been better
8.8
July 8, 2015
To be able to accommodate me as I was 3 hours early.
Not being demonstrated on how the car works...especially with how to start it. With my SLK 200... Very classic straight forwRd key start... I presses the START/STOP button..noting happened tillI approached one of HERTZ's guests in the car park. He didn't know either...but took a guess on applying the foot brakes...even though the hand brake was on...
8.6
October 17, 2014
like the car
8.444444444444445
PhilipJuly 4, 2014
They way Hertz handled a problem with the first vehicle
nothing
10.0
BhruguJune 25, 2014
The rental process was quick and the staff very efficient.
No adverse comments.
8.666666666666666
May 31, 2014
very nice service. I was very happy with the entire experience
none
10.0
April 19, 2014
Very nice and quick rentalprocess.
8.666666666666666
March 30, 2014
Staff at Hardturnstrasse are extremely efficient and welcoming
Car had high mileage and the semi automatic gearbox was not great.
9.11111111111111
February 14, 2014
Efficient service
All went well, no complains
8.0
February 12, 2014
Good service from the staff, a car with good handling and performance, with sufficient room for my needs, with good economics in all aspects. It was/is a good car that I would rent again.
There is nothing to comment in this section.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.35 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings