Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Zurich

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
I booked a SUV model but eventually a family 7-seated car. Boring!
6.0
AliAugust 12, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.8
JohnAugust 11, 2017
lovely comfortable spacious car
difficult to find drop off location at Geneva Airport - specific information including sketch map should be provided
8.6
August 6, 2017
Staff. Fast to rent and return.
7.6
July 28, 2017
The staff offered me an upgrade with a discounted price and the lady was very kind and she gave me two baby chair and offered a navigation too.
The cruse control wasn't working so it was hard for me specially in long distance driving.
7.0
ZDRAVKOJuly 26, 2017
I got Mercedes E class with GPS(which was important to me) instead of Mazda, stuff was polite and fast but it was few people cueing when I come to front desk
No comment
9.4
July 21, 2017
Lots of scratches on exterior
5.8
July 12, 2017
The should fix the child car seat in the car rather to give it to client at the counter.
7.0
July 8, 2017
Very good
8.6
July 4, 2017
İt was great
Nothing
8.8
May 26, 2017
I like this make of a car. Too bad they don't make them In America The gentleman at the airport picking up the car was very helpful and gave excellent customer service
I wasn't use to the Europe regulations on at a complete stop the car engine shuts down and starts again the moment you take your foot off the break. And some rime have to manually have to restart manually. The car was not what I wanted but was good on the road and in the end it was great
9.0
seanApril 10, 2017
I always would appreciate a discount as a returning customer.
10.0
January 16, 2017
Car smelled like cigarette smoke.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Nice car and helpful friendly attendant at collection
The excess and high charges for insurance
8.4
August 11, 2015
The car was clean & ready for us.
The wait for the staff when picking up the car.
7.6
IsabelJuly 24, 2015
The car was small but strong - we had no problems driving up and down in the Alps
Nothing
9.4
June 15, 2015
I got exactly the car / model that I booked and was very satisfied with the condition and performance of the car. Friendly and helpful staff in Zurich.
There was no first aid pack in the car, when I picked it up
8.0
PeterMarch 28, 2015
The winter tyres etc was charged at the end of the rental - not clear on the booking or when we picked up the car would prefer to know and pay all costs upfront when booking
9.0
February 27, 2015
quick. no problems. nice staff.
8.2
January 14, 2015
It was a new car!
Small place for suitcases....
8.2
January 5, 2015
Ski rack was ready as preordered
Extra charge for winter tires. This should be standard/mandatory provision in Switzerland at this time if the year.
8.4
GarudaJanuary 4, 2015
Friendly service by the staff, the car was parked close to the rental office.
8.6
December 9, 2014
Quality of car
No map or sat nav
7.2
December 7, 2014
I didn't print the verification email and that was so big problem. When the car was prepaid and i have the validation number it was too difficult to find the car.
8.6
BrianOctober 18, 2014
New car with low mileage.
Sat nav had to be reset to default values to work satisfactorily. This caused temporary inconvenience.
8.444444444444445
PeterOctober 10, 2014
friendliness of the counter representative, informative, offered extra insurance but didn't question when I informed we had our own. Vehicle was new, and exactly what we asked for. Great economical vehicle. Easy drop off ( when we found the right place) very friendly staff again, inspected vehicle with me. Would definitely use them again.
We had to wait a while for service but I think they had a new staff member in training. Not really a problem. Could probably have explained a few of the features such as the engine stopping whenever stationary for a few seconds.. took a while to work out how to turn it off! Once again,not really a problem.
8.666666666666666
thaddeSeptember 14, 2014
The car was good
Europcar rental desk service was average. The car was missing the mandatory highway vignette
6.222222222222222
peterSeptember 14, 2014
The instructions to get in and out of the airport were clear, especially for the "return".
We had no dislikes!
9.333333333333334
September 4, 2014
Every thing was good
Nothing
9.777777777777779
DeanAugust 26, 2014
The car had Sat Nav which was great.
When I got there to collect the very efficient and helpful lady said there were two bookings in my name. I don't know how that happened but she was very good about it and cancelled one.
9.777777777777779
AndrewAugust 23, 2014
Excellent - got an amazing free upgrade.
10.0
ShankarAugust 21, 2014
Thank you
10.0
August 21, 2014
In the website written with air conditioner, but they gave me Skoda without any air conditioner!
6.666666666666667
August 17, 2014
Although it took a long time to pick up the car (twice as much as my friend who rented from Hertz just next by at Zurich Airport), the counter staff was friendly and helpful.
Drop off in Lugano was difficult to find and internet information regarding drop off locations is not up to date (no more drop off at Lugano rail station).
4.444444444444445
August 14, 2014
Well, the man who served me did his utmost to get me the smallest available automatic Transmission car. it is summer and the vehicle reserved for me was so dirty he had to find an alternative... otherwise great Service, impressive car thanks
Well, what about offering a waiting customer a coffee voucher if the waiting time is 30 minutes? Hope your Manager reads this.
8.88888888888889
JohanAugust 11, 2014
Very smooth procedure renting this car.
Luggage compartment in the car a little smaller than expected, but maybe we should have rented a bigger car.
8.222222222222221
NathanielJuly 27, 2014
'Car Rental Drop Off' is not very well sign posted at Zurich Airport ( compared to other Airports we have returned hire cars to . )
8.0
RAYMONDJuly 19, 2014
Easy pickup and return. Brand new car.
Europcar didn`t offer full coverage on the car (up to 1500 SFr to be paid by the customer in case of accident). I will recommend to get the full insurance in advance. Be aware that Europcar´s insurance do not cover Czech Republic.
9.777777777777779
July 18, 2014
Great car....just what we wanted and needed. Great to have an automatic.
10.0
HarryJuly 8, 2014
I liked that the car was upgraded from manual to automatic and it had very low mileage. Very friendly staff, easy to deal with.
------
9.333333333333334
VidarJuly 7, 2014
My first car rental and I was very happy with the service and the car. Thank you.
The button to open the gas was on a very strange place and it took is a while to find it by reading the car manual. Maybe it should be labeled for customer like us who are used to older cars :)
9.333333333333334
June 29, 2014
they upgraded the car which has a built-in navigation for free.
just took some time to collect the car.
7.555555555555555
JenniferJune 24, 2014
Friendly and professional manner of counter staff
We were given a wagon, had expected a sedan, turned out okay. Would have liked more info about road rules, e.g. Compulsory to drive with head lights on.
7.777777777777778
June 21, 2014
Booking a car was easy.
Booking confirmation took longer and only got confirmed a day before the travel. Also some of the terms and conditions weren't very obvious. I hired the car with the car seat and sat nav. From the larger text it wasn't very clear that I would need to pay extra for the car sear and sat nav. May be these things should be made a bit clearer to avoid surprises and waste the time of the staff at the busy desk.
8.222222222222221
June 16, 2014
I don't own a car and hence do not keep up with the latest gadgets. The car beeped and blinked and flashed 61 km 61 km 61 km...what the heck did that mean?? Perhaps a quick review of the idosyncrasies of the gadgets would have been helpful!
10.0
MichaelJune 15, 2014
I liked the car performance and low fuel cost.
I did not know the specifications of the car with its digital settings and no one explained how to look for and operate the buttons. I did not like the sensor warning which complained at every chance and was not shown how to turn the sensors off. I was not shown how the lights were switched on - is there a fog light..?
6.0
AlanJune 12, 2014
Everything
Nothing. all was great
10.0
June 4, 2014
Is time to provide GPS at no extra cost
8.88888888888889
May 28, 2014
Excellent car and new
Picking up was long. None of the customers were unexpected, should have done the paperworks upfront to speed up the waiting time. Europcar privilege doesn't work?
7.777777777777778
May 27, 2014
Europcar update my car to Audi A4 TDI. It is very powerful and fuel-efficient.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings