Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Zurich

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2017
The car was in good condition. Clean and almost new. Pickup was easy and staff friendly and co-operative.
-
9.4
June 7, 2017
Avis/Budget staff at ZRH airport for both pick-up and drop off. Outstanding service. Best service at lowest pricein ZRH airport, a no brainer :-)
10.0
MosheJune 6, 2017
Everything was great! Will always book with budget and not europcar
8.0
June 6, 2017
ease of booking, friendly staff, car was also very good.
the wait for pick up, but then it was peak time and not the staff fault.
8.4
davidJune 3, 2017
freindly and helpful staff, so apologetic for the manual car error, given an upgrade. BMW2 series, very economic, great sat nav & heads up display as well.
booked an automatic, but initial car given was manual, then upgraded as apology....
8.6
MariaMay 31, 2017
A special thank you to the gentleman who received the car back. Friendly, professional and genuine.
9.0
ITAMARMay 31, 2017
Upgrade Easy to drop
Time took to getvthe car
7.4
RiyasMay 31, 2017
quality of the vehicle
nothing
8.4
LuisMay 30, 2017
I have only good points about this rental, everything went well as smooth. I'm totally satisfied with the service and vehicle.
9.2
May 25, 2017
Good customer service, the car was brand new
Have charged by GPS
9.6
May 22, 2017
High rental cost.
5.4
SamiMay 21, 2017
frienly service on the desk on sunday morning 9 am. Clean fresh car (Peugeot 308, drive 8 k km)
I was asking VW Golf, but in the end of the day, the car received was more fun.
8.0
MurodMay 18, 2017
Everything was fantastic starting with getting the car and condition of the car. We have an upgraded car, which was excellent.
9.6
May 16, 2017
excellent customer service. Thank you for the upgrade of the car. I will return back to you everytime now
8.4
DanieleMay 8, 2017
Thanks to the rental who helped us a lot!
8.4
MartinMay 7, 2017
Brand new VW Golf, excellent car for the money
nothing
8.8
May 1, 2017
Service quick and easy pick up and drop off. Upgrade with no extra cost. Excellent service.
everythin was very good.
9.2
April 26, 2017
Great car, fast drop off
Long line to pick up
8.8
BergljotApril 19, 2017
I just loved the car. It had all the features that we needed. Grreat car.
8.8
VIRALApril 18, 2017
Loved the car! A Mini Cooper clubman automatic when i had booked a VW Polo Manual. the pick up was easy and quick.
the drop off location was hard to find - not visible on the GPS. the return parking was full and there were no attendants and I had to park in a vallet spot and ask a passerby if he worked for a rental company. happened to be AVIS/BUDGET and he said it was ok to park the car. there were no checks done on return. waiting to see my deposit returned
8.6
MuhammadApril 18, 2017
On Car Booking, Please put a note saying Car Rental counters are at Floor X and how to get there. Similary on Return, please put some directions that Parking3 (level2) is for rental car return so that people not familiar with the city can get their head around it in time.
8.8
JohnApril 17, 2017
Staff at pick up and return professional, efficient and polite. Car was excellent in every way.
9.0
April 15, 2017
The car was not Toll free for highways in Austria and had no information about it.
7.6
SinMarch 16, 2017
A well organized and friendly staff with full information provided.
8.8
SteliosJanuary 31, 2017
Great staff - great car
-
8.6
GrantJanuary 16, 2017
really helpful staff
9.2
January 3, 2017
Reliabile and brand new car.
Staff at the counter is in a rush to send the client away and wants to sell extras.
8.6
OscarDecember 1, 2016
Exelent service,very good the way to reserve the on line.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Value for my money
I booked a VW and got a Opel
8.6
October 29, 2016
I have submitted a claim (i have full protection) and yet to hear any progress...its almost 1 week!!
6.2
MartinOctober 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, extremly helpful. Got a Opel Mokka, very spacious and comfortable car. All perfect for us, as usual ...
Nothing
9.0
MitchelOctober 10, 2016
The gentleman helping us at the Budget Desk from Frauenfeld, Switzerland. He did everything he could do to try and upgrade us, as well as made the experience fun.
I did not like how my car came with a tire that the air was low in after driving for 5km off the lot. I was really convinced that we were getting a little worse gas then we should have been getting because the PSI level of the tire continually would go up and down. Then we filled up the night before we dropped off the car and the gas had gone down.
8.6
RolandSeptember 28, 2016
Very good car only the missing GPS
Additional cost of GPS is to high
7.8
September 27, 2016
It was a quick process. Everything was fine.
8.8
StefanSeptember 17, 2016
Liked the quick service access to car in Zurich
That we ordered a small car and got a bigger one
7.8
September 1, 2016
Great car, exactly as ordered. Car was clean, with full tank.
Originally ordered additional sat nav only to realise that the car comes with standard sat nav. More and more cars come with standard sat nav - models should reflected whether they have it built in or not.
8.0
RachadAugust 28, 2016
I liked the free upgrade i got and the staff were very helpful
A long queue was there, we waited alot until we got the car...
7.2
ABDULRAHMANAugust 28, 2016
Better than the taxi
The parking in the hotels are very expensive
7.4
August 25, 2016
Delay of pick up the car
6.8
EnricoAugust 15, 2016
The cars was really good for the price
Not so powerful engine. Difficult to understand where to get petrol at the airport before drop off
8.6
August 3, 2016
I have not got my money back which was reserved at the counter when I picked up the car.
7.8
StevenJuly 30, 2016
Extremely efficient and friendly. Great car with explanation of GPS by handover staff.
8.8
July 30, 2016
condition of the car Cleanliness of the car
5.8
CristianJuly 25, 2016
Clean car, nice people all around picking and dropping the car, easyness in all transactions.
9.8
July 18, 2016
Just one word: excellent service.
9.2
PierreJuly 9, 2016
Coming from Australia it would be the best way to pre-book the rental car at a very competitive price.
9.0
MatthewJuly 8, 2016
Free upgrade with a new car, very happy with the upgrade as we needed it on our trip. Friendly and informative staff
N/A
9.0
July 6, 2016
Navigation system in the car.
7.6
KAIJuly 6, 2016
n
nobody told me how to start the car. no cleanup the car.
7.4
StevenJuly 1, 2016
Mercedes 180B Low kms in excellent condition. Extremely clean great explanation on acceptance of hire period.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.65 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations