Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Zurich

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SinMarch 16, 2017
A well organized and friendly staff with full information provided.
8.8
SteliosJanuary 31, 2017
Great staff - great car
-
8.6
GrantJanuary 16, 2017
really helpful staff
9.2
January 3, 2017
Reliabile and brand new car.
Staff at the counter is in a rush to send the client away and wants to sell extras.
8.6
OscarDecember 1, 2016
Exelent service,very good the way to reserve the on line.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Value for my money
I booked a VW and got a Opel
8.6
October 29, 2016
I have submitted a claim (i have full protection) and yet to hear any progress...its almost 1 week!!
6.2
MartinOctober 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, extremly helpful. Got a Opel Mokka, very spacious and comfortable car. All perfect for us, as usual ...
Nothing
9.0
MitchelOctober 10, 2016
The gentleman helping us at the Budget Desk from Frauenfeld, Switzerland. He did everything he could do to try and upgrade us, as well as made the experience fun.
I did not like how my car came with a tire that the air was low in after driving for 5km off the lot. I was really convinced that we were getting a little worse gas then we should have been getting because the PSI level of the tire continually would go up and down. Then we filled up the night before we dropped off the car and the gas had gone down.
8.6
RolandSeptember 28, 2016
Very good car only the missing GPS
Additional cost of GPS is to high
7.8
September 27, 2016
It was a quick process. Everything was fine.
8.8
StefanSeptember 17, 2016
Liked the quick service access to car in Zurich
That we ordered a small car and got a bigger one
7.8
September 1, 2016
Great car, exactly as ordered. Car was clean, with full tank.
Originally ordered additional sat nav only to realise that the car comes with standard sat nav. More and more cars come with standard sat nav - models should reflected whether they have it built in or not.
8.0
RachadAugust 28, 2016
I liked the free upgrade i got and the staff were very helpful
A long queue was there, we waited alot until we got the car...
7.2
ABDULRAHMANAugust 28, 2016
Better than the taxi
The parking in the hotels are very expensive
7.4
August 25, 2016
Delay of pick up the car
6.8
EnricoAugust 15, 2016
The cars was really good for the price
Not so powerful engine. Difficult to understand where to get petrol at the airport before drop off
8.6
August 3, 2016
I have not got my money back which was reserved at the counter when I picked up the car.
7.8
StevenJuly 30, 2016
Extremely efficient and friendly. Great car with explanation of GPS by handover staff.
8.8
July 30, 2016
condition of the car Cleanliness of the car
5.8
CristianJuly 25, 2016
Clean car, nice people all around picking and dropping the car, easyness in all transactions.
9.8
July 18, 2016
Just one word: excellent service.
9.2
PierreJuly 9, 2016
Coming from Australia it would be the best way to pre-book the rental car at a very competitive price.
9.0
MatthewJuly 8, 2016
Free upgrade with a new car, very happy with the upgrade as we needed it on our trip. Friendly and informative staff
N/A
9.0
July 6, 2016
Navigation system in the car.
7.6
KAIJuly 6, 2016
n
nobody told me how to start the car. no cleanup the car.
7.4
StevenJuly 1, 2016
Mercedes 180B Low kms in excellent condition. Extremely clean great explanation on acceptance of hire period.
9.2
PascalJune 30, 2016
We liked that the officers of Budget car rental gave us twice an upgrade!
All excellent!
8.8
ApurvaJune 26, 2016
Superb clean brand new car
None
9.2
SIMAOJune 12, 2016
These are the typical things that make your day better. The counter was very helpful and I got an upgrade!
9.6
PascalJune 6, 2016
The upgrade!
9.0
IANMay 22, 2016
There was no fuel stations on the route i took to the airport so had to return the car with half a tank think the surcharge is rather high. Also website was deceiving on total hire costs as it added the CDW as an additional cost so others might have worked out cheaper.
7.0
MohamedMay 14, 2016
The car was disel and with navigation system. They offered me to upgrade my car to BMW X5 OR mercedes S class for money.
I order mercedes c class and they give me BMW wagon.
8.0
May 9, 2016
Quality of service and car offered in the group. Information provided by staff about the car and planned trip.
Nothing. Although will recommend it might be useful to check if driver requires knowledge of some key points in the city he is picking the car if first time traveler.
8.2
May 2, 2016
Difficult to estimate final cost of car
8.6
JIRAWATHApril 18, 2016
Rental System, helpful staff.
8.2
April 7, 2016
Everything was great
There was nothing I didn't like
8.6
JASONApril 4, 2016
easy process
the car wasn't the same model, a bit disappointing but understandable. when i asked the representative if our luggage would fit they said 'sure' easy... ends up the car was quite small and we had to repack and throw out some items that wouldnt fit.
7.6
VincentMarch 28, 2016
Got exactly the car we booked for
A bit of wait at the counter to pick up, nothing dramatic
8.2
March 28, 2016
extremely expensive, especially when in Switzerland the train option is so easy.
7.8
March 21, 2016
I asked Golf they gave Opel
8.0
March 16, 2016
Easy of pick up process
Unclear of drop the car in Geneva airport & un helpful of budget staff
7.0
SerhatFebruary 26, 2016
Staff have been very professional and friendly.
Nothing
8.6
January 25, 2016
I selected the option to include snow chains in my booking, but these were not in the car when we went to use them. The next time I will be sure to check this before we drive away.
8.0
AnthonyJanuary 9, 2016
Service
The Vehicle Citroen C4 was small for a man of my stature and visibility through rear window was very limited and windscreen side supports also limit visibility left and right. The built in GPS navigation system was horrific in built up areas and tunnels.
7.8
etienneJanuary 7, 2016
nice job everything was right
9.2
XENOFONNovember 9, 2015
clean new car easy drop off
too high extra charge for built in gps long wait at pick up due to only two Budget employees present
7.8
TimothySeptember 28, 2015
Perfect service and good value
8.8
yahavSeptember 20, 2015
service, upgrade, efficiancy,
fuel consumption (vw touran)
8.2
JohannesSeptember 17, 2015
Very nice car!
The signs leading to car-return at the Zurich airport are a bit confusing. But that's not Budget's problem!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations