Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Geneva

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Geneva and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 6, 2018
Excellent and quick service
Nothing
7.0
MhairiJanuary 5, 2018
Great service returning the car
8.4
January 3, 2018
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
December 30, 2017
Easy drop off - shame about the wait for the shuttle bus.
Didn't get a Jeep. Appreciate that you don't always get the car in the picture, but an Opel Mokka doesn't have the same appeal.
7.8
AlibekDecember 25, 2017
Everything was perfect, thank you very much for the upgrade
8.6
December 22, 2017
Received a Hyunday instead of a Volvo; which is still a difference, certainly for this daily rate.
Car was clean and new. Drop-off was one very fast, freindly and by a very, very pretty girl.
8.0
DominicDecember 20, 2017
Ease of booking, easy to pick up and drop off. great value for money
Nothing
8.6
December 18, 2017
Excellent service and vehicle
8.8
TungDecember 15, 2017
jade was amazing. super helpful and polite.
9.0
December 15, 2017
Frindly helpfull staff
N/A
7.6
December 12, 2017
Great
8.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to do and fast
Signage in car park to drop off not clear on entry
8.6
ChristopherDecember 11, 2017
Quality of car and attitude of staff
Shuttle set up and locating drop off location at end of rental
7.2
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
There wad an issue with the included winterisation fee. But after talking to Rentalcars directly a new voucher was issued showing this as included and this was then resolved when dropping the car off !
Nothing
8.6
November 21, 2017
simple & easy
price in Switzerland to rent an ordinary car
8.6
JoséNovember 20, 2017
The cooperation of the people at the counter
Nothing really
9.4
NicholasOctober 30, 2017
New car
Wrong car - Fiat 500 not a Jeep!!!’
7.0
October 30, 2017
There wasn't a Thrifty rep. We used Hertz rep. Returning the car was slightly laborious. The rep checked it and then we had to move it to another area. Why couldn't he have done it? There were no bins to put our rubbish in
5.4
AndrewOctober 21, 2017
Easy access and good quality car.
No toilets at the drop off car park.
7.8
October 16, 2017
The politeness of the staff
The size of the car was slightly smaller than booked
7.4
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2017
very attractive young lady at the desk!
nothing
9.2
September 26, 2017
The usual great service
Nothing
9.2
September 19, 2017
New car - clean inside and out.
Very difficult to locate car drop off point, signs to drop off very small and not many. Took 40 minutes of driving round and round airport looking... once found wrong lane. Even the tom tom could not locate the drop off point.
7.2
BernardSeptember 13, 2017
Car was excellent to drive
Car was too small for the number of people/bags.
8.2
September 11, 2017
Once we got the desk, (No one at the Thrifty desk by the way, we were dealt with by Hertz staff) the staff were very efficient, friendly and courteous. A very hassle free experience even with the combined longer queue to be served.
What I would like most of all is to one day get the car I have booked and not something that you guys think is similar!!!! This is not just aimed at Thrifty as it appears to be the same across the industry, the only place I have ever got what was ordered was in the USA.
7.4
September 10, 2017
Petrol cost charged if tank not filled up- it is at least twice the cost of petrol and puts you off the company
8.0
September 1, 2017
I hired a Land Rover and got a Ford!!!
7.4
PeterAugust 31, 2017
When we got to the airport unfortunately it wasn't the car we had been told but a different one.
7.6
August 26, 2017
Excellent all-round
8.2
August 15, 2017
The lady on the desk at pick-up was very friendly and helpful.
The car I think had a wheel balance issue and there was vibration of the steering wheel above a certain speed on the autoroute. Generally, car hire at Geneva airport is a complete pain. Very difficult if you have a lot of luggage and poorly signposted on return.
7.4
michaelJuly 29, 2017
The Customer service of the Rentalcars.com customer service ( I phoned to amend my booking ) and also the Customer service by the Thrifty team in Geneva . Both outstanding.
9.2
July 11, 2017
Nice car
Not easy to find car return which was located a long way from the pick up
7.6
IvanJuly 1, 2017
Service, quality of the car and cleanliness
Sat nav was poor not easy to use. With 4 adults, we hired an estate but still had to have 2 cases on the back seats with us.
7.4
June 26, 2017
excellent service would definitely use again
9.2
williamJune 21, 2017
Esther was lovely and charming and very helpful.
N/a
8.2
EdwardMay 30, 2017
All good and straight forward
7.6
MehmetMay 8, 2017
Good service.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Helpfulness of staff when I arrived late from my flight
Bus sat in traffic for 20 mins to get to the car park to pick up the car and the price was high for the class of vehicle
8.8
April 18, 2017
very efficient service
8.8
MichaelApril 17, 2017
Fantastic and very pleased - Easy to deal with and would definitely use again
8.8
JohnApril 11, 2017
Ease of motorway connection from hire car park, straight off into park when returning.
The shuttle bus ride to get to the cars.
8.4
March 22, 2017
Usual easy collection and drop off, car was fine
Nothing
8.8
March 13, 2017
Easy pick up helpfull staff
Nothing
8.8
March 2, 2017
Very crowded when the car was dropped off. Not enough available bays.
6.8
February 28, 2017
Speedyness of service both at collection and drop off. Ease of the whole process.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Staff were great. The only reason it took time to collect and drop off was the bus from the airport desk to the rental car park.
Overall good experience.
8.0
February 6, 2017
The staff at the pick up car park were very helpful, friendly and quite simply awesome. Especially when we dropped off the car with one of our phone's still inside. They speedily helped locate the phone and return it, so we still made our flight! Highly recommended.
We were a little later picking up the car (page refreshed back to 12noon pick up and I didn't spot this). Staff at Thrifty desk were dismissive of the mistake.
9.2
MartinFebruary 5, 2017
Everything. Quick to collect and drop off, competitive, the car being spotless.
Nothing to do with thrifty but the door seal on the 3 series was noisy but the car had only 1500km on it. To add context I kept checking to see if the windows on my side were fully closed.
8.8
January 26, 2017
Car itself & winter package included
No handover or show over the basic controls. No english instructions for anything
8.0
January 21, 2017
Fiat Tipo had heated seats all round, a essential For cold weather countries.
Downgraded to a Fiat tipo,
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Geneva
Excellent
8.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.