Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Geneva

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Geneva and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 13, 2017
Everything
I found it expensive, I tend to rent abroad a lot, not in Geneva as I live there. Guess it's just expensive to rent a car in Geneva period.
8.4
January 31, 2017
No charge for additional driver and ability to pre pay for the fuel.
Only one person at the welcome desk for non members of Hertz. Never had to wait so long at Geneva to process the documents.
8.8
January 30, 2017
I asked for a Volvo and got a Kia... Not the same! The shuttle service took a lot of time at the airport and pick up took much longer than anticipated.
6.4
January 22, 2017
Organisation good. Car appropriate size. Heated front seats
Car lost power at times- ? Turbo- drop off crew advised. Lack of heated windscreen-standard in a ford but not in the fiat. A bit chaotic dropping off at a busy time. Local fuel pump was not user friendly-
7.8
January 22, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff. No problem taking a Hertz car into France.
8.8
PhilipJanuary 21, 2017
Nice speaking to somebody to book up car as website did not explain about Geneva set up re French and Swiss side which is confusing.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Nice car- Citroen DS4, clean and new
arrived 60 minutes earlier and Hertz were not willing to release car until booked time, local Hertz staff were not most helpful and also no roof rack
6.4
January 10, 2017
it was easy
8.4
MarkJanuary 5, 2017
A new clean car
Sat nav was poor in car it could not find Geneva airport
7.4
IoanDecember 28, 2016
staff
pricey
7.2
September 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Especially Rached, in returning the car.
9.0
darrenJune 24, 2016
Overall service was efficient, pleasant helpful staff. We would definitely use Hertz again and would recommend Rentalcars again.
8.0
JohnJune 4, 2016
A new car
The sat Nav was programmed in Dutch and the instruction manual was in german It took the hertz guys sometime to get it re programmed to ENGLISH After that it worked ok but our tom Tom much better overall
8.8
May 28, 2016
No produced of a document at the end because computer communications fell.
9.0
ALEXANDROSMay 17, 2016
Staff was really helpful an professional.
8.2
May 10, 2016
Good custom service
9.0
VesaApril 24, 2016
Service was excellent and a brand new Lexus superb!
9.4
February 23, 2016
Unfortunately half term charges applied at this time , very expensive !!
7.4
January 26, 2016
Hertz staff excellent
8.6
December 7, 2015
Price
7.0
November 11, 2015
The price is high
7.2
AymanOctober 13, 2015
They were professional and the car was in a perfect condition. The experience was very good.
8.4
September 28, 2015
The car as a whole
The depost and high full protection cost.
6.8
NabelSeptember 25, 2015
Excellent
8.6
September 19, 2015
upgrade, perfect condition of the car
In Switzerland, it always seem to take longer to get your rental car than in most other countries, especially the US
8.2
September 12, 2015
The car drove well!
I booked this car because it had built in GPS and because it said it was suitable for 2 large bags. I chose this because my bag is rather long and odd shaped. This wasn't the car advertised and it turned out to have a tiny boot for what I was expecting. Badly advertised as being a reasonable sized car but in fact it was the smallest car that BMW make! Far too many unexplained switches and controls!
6.6
MilesAugust 22, 2015
The people were very helpful, excellent service. The car was in superb condition and drove like a dream.
9.4
August 8, 2015
BMW is the best
nothing
9.0
ThomasJuly 31, 2015
Have used Hertz many times over the years - pricy (sometimes with hidden charges) but good, efficient service. Overall am very halt with their service.
Nothing negative to comment on this trip. Good, reliable service.
7.8
KevinJuly 29, 2015
Beautiful car in pristine condition
Na
8.8
LarsJuly 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and nice car.
The navigation system of the car (a Volvo). It took like forever to enter an adress.
8.6
RobertJuly 19, 2015
Hertz were very efficient
9.0
July 7, 2015
All was great and efficient, than you!
9.2
June 30, 2015
It was a new 218 BMW which in my opinion was a better car than the Golf I was expecting.
There was a fair bit of damage (scratches) to the wheels and body work for a new ish car.
7.4
ShahJune 29, 2015
Everything was perfect.
The same car was not available, so the staff was trying to upgrade me and asked for paying extra, later told me that this car is not available and offered me similiar category car. So they were trying to first convince me for an upgrade, i could say that its a good marketing strategy.
7.8
MichaelJune 7, 2015
Brand new car. Upgraded.
8.2
April 24, 2015
download of voucher to mobile device and availability off-line. Multi-lingual voucher
8.2
MichaelApril 12, 2015
Felt I was over charged on the estimated amount of fuel used
7.0
April 8, 2015
Was given a Mazda 5 which was a very good size for 4 adults and a lot of luggage. High spec. Car.
I was unable to determine whether the car used petrol or diesel. There was no indication on the key fob, inside the fuel flap or in the manual. I had to phone Hertz to find out which should not have been necessary.
8.8
EricMarch 30, 2015
we got upgraded to a brand new volvo which was fantastic.
When we received the car we noticed that the car was entirely in russian. The whole menu only on russian letters. When we noticed this we was already on the highway and it took us several days to find where to change settings. We called hertz but they couldn't help us over the phone which was a bit dissapointing. The excess was to high as well.
6.6
March 27, 2015
The airport desk gave me the key so I could just load the car and go - other hire company's at geneva make you pick up the key when you get to the car park, which can mean queuing twice
7.6
ChrisMarch 22, 2015
The car was in great condition and stylish
Poor information on booking of where the desks are, how to navigate Geneva airport and a VERY long collection process
8.0
RichardMarch 18, 2015
The Mitshubishi is not a car suitable for the Rental market.It was automatic with a manual over ride.I certainly wouldn't buy one. It took 3 minutes to find the Petrol release cap lock
7.6
StephenMarch 15, 2015
friendly staff, great service
geneva airport rental location is a mess. there is not enough space to return a car efficiently.
8.8
March 12, 2015
Helpful check in staff and the queue moved quickly as all the desks were manned.
6.4
DavidMarch 2, 2015
Car I had booked was manual control,car I was given an automatic and when I asked for a change to a mutual control this was effected witch no fuss and quickly. Everything is done under cover.
8.4
February 25, 2015
just the price seemed expensive, but still cheaper than some others
8.0
February 23, 2015
Excellent service
Chains were not provided by the company. Therefore I was forced to by the chains but the company has agreed to refund the costs!
9.0
JamesJanuary 26, 2015
Quick, relaxed, efficient and friendly.
An old coffee carton on the floor of the car when I picked it up.
9.0
January 25, 2015
Good service from the person I booked the car with, very helpful and polite. Will definitely use again to book cars in the future
Hire car desk not very well signed posted at airport. On dropping the car off, access to car park confusing when transiting around airport
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Geneva
Excellent
8.73333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations