Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Geneva

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Geneva and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SumitNovember 20, 2017
The rental desk personnel particularly merits a commendation for his positive and efficient approach. The car was also very good and suited my requirements.
8.8
AaronOctober 30, 2017
All great
9.2
October 16, 2017
Difficult to find rental car return garage. Should provide customers with GPS coordinates or exact address when renting.
8.2
PaulOctober 15, 2017
Ease and pleasantness of the counter staff
8.8
October 14, 2017
Car in excellent condition, staff very courteous and efficient.
8.2
October 9, 2017
frugal fuel economy
reverse gear difficult to engage
9.4
PeterOctober 4, 2017
All round service was excellent
Directions to car pick up could have been clearer - e.g. Which floor of the car park the rental was parked in.
7.0
JosephOctober 1, 2017
I had real difficulties to find the location of the rentered car return location. First time renters at Geneva airport shoul be given detailed instructions (map?) how to find you there!!
7.2
AustinSeptember 26, 2017
Easy efficient service.Good price , good car and no complaints. All good.
Nothing
9.2
CynthiaSeptember 22, 2017
Damila or Damiya (i cannot quite remember) at the Geneva office was helpful and friendly. She served us with a smile. She made the effort to walk with us to the car to show me how to insert the Renault Captur Key into the car. Her welcome with a smile and service was appreciated as opposed to another who was more uptight when we approached her.
The cover to the trunk had some bread or cookie crumbs on it. It tend to rattle too when car is in motion even though I tried to adjust it. Overall, pleased with the car and its good turning circle. Trunk space small but good thing that it was for 2 of us only. Our other items had to put into the back seat. Glad that the glass was tinted dark.
8.0
September 17, 2017
Car selection was good, satnav was excellent and the performance of the car was great.
No comment
8.4
MohamedSeptember 16, 2017
An excellent car condition and the very reliable installed gps
Parts of the car were not as clean
7.2
September 15, 2017
Easy to rent
Car did not charge phone, poor bluetooth system, gas guzzler for the size
7.2
September 14, 2017
The car definitely was in good conditions
I didn't received the car I selected online
6.4
EnriqueSeptember 12, 2017
Budget personnel very friendly and swift process to pick up the car
8.4
EricSeptember 2, 2017
We had a personal problem, my mother forgot money inside the driver back seat pocket. She remembered 10 minutes before entering the plane. Within the contacts given on the rental form given at the desk I could talk to the budget personnel at the parking P51 and retrieve the value. I am here praising your local Genebra staff. See you next rental.
7.4
September 2, 2017
The car was new, drove well, comfortable.
The staff were not keen to agree previous damage on the car, the refuel rate was very high
7.0
September 1, 2017
Car was perfect and service was ok
Too much time to get the car
8.4
August 29, 2017
The smooth handling of every aspect of the deal.
7.4
GregoryAugust 29, 2017
good car, convenient location
just takes too long to do the paperwork!
8.0
August 28, 2017
Nice Car and very new
9.2
August 27, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Car parking away from the airport however was convenient with frequent shuttle service
6.8
August 27, 2017
Highly Recommended. Great service.
8.6
MohamedAugust 25, 2017
Nice company ,, new car run only 7000KM
The fare it's little high to Europe fare,
6.0
August 24, 2017
Car
The system was down when i returned the car and i did not get a receipt nor did they check the state of the car
9.2
AbdolazizAugust 17, 2017
Good customer service specially Mr.Hakim.
All was well
7.4
BakarAugust 17, 2017
Time took to drop the car at the airport
6.8
August 15, 2017
Great car, ease of location etc
Trying to be sold GPS when the car came equipped with it
6.4
August 14, 2017
Ease of use
General trafic in Geneva !!
7.2
August 12, 2017
Didier on the counter at airport very helpful and friendly.
Finding a petrol station before returning the car
7.0
August 12, 2017
Ease of rental arrangement,helpfulness of staff and ease of return
Nothing!
8.6
martinAugust 10, 2017
Car upgrade was good.
Shame that at 10:15pm no representitive available at car location to show body marks, which I had to photograph in case considerd damage. These were dismissed on return but a rep could have saved me 20mins of my time at car pick-up.
8.0
August 8, 2017
Thanks a lot
Waiting at the counter to receive the car
9.2
GuyAugust 5, 2017
The Budget/Avis staff (Élodie) was very friendly, very useful.
8.2
August 3, 2017
The car was perfect.
Pick-up time (navette from airport to car rental and staff very busy).
8.6
LiamAugust 2, 2017
car was bigger than expected so very pleased and service seemed very good.
8.8
tariqJuly 30, 2017
الموظفين ممتازين
لا يوجد لون السياره المرغوبه
6.6
KhaledJuly 29, 2017
V good
Nothing
8.0
KeithJuly 27, 2017
The only reason for the delay in getting the car was due to a computer system problem. The staff were very apologetic and did it manually , explaining everything. They dealt with it very professionally.
Nothing
8.8
July 25, 2017
The queue for Budget was the longest
5.8
July 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Free upgrade as car booked wasn't available.
The long wait to get the car
8.6
July 24, 2017
Offered an upgrade as a manual transmission car was not available. Staff friendly and helpful.
The long wait to get the car.
8.6
July 22, 2017
No full tank of fuel in the car but specified full on the contract, changed at the office before leave the park. Very expensive for 3 days
6.2
AndrewJuly 21, 2017
Car was good
Customers who hadn't bothered to pre book a car causing queue to build up
8.0
TreforJuly 20, 2017
The car could have been a little cleaner.
7.8
KirstyJuly 15, 2017
Lovely new car which drove really nicely and was very fuel efficient. Staff always really lovely at Geneva airport.
I felt that the boot was small for 3 bags and with one adult and 2 children in the back it was a little tight.
7.0
MatthewJuly 14, 2017
Good service and excellent car
Nothing
7.0
July 13, 2017
Car was very well presented.
We had to use a child seat from Budget as ours was lost by airline. The one supplied was not of a high enough quality and in my opinion was dangerous.
7.2
JuliaJuly 9, 2017
The car was not full of petrol when I collected it from the airport. As it was late in the evening, there was no one available at the garage to inform of this situation- this should not happen, as they should have filled the car with petrol if the previous user did not do so.
7.8
July 7, 2017
Customer service.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Geneva
Excellent
8.25 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations