Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Geneva

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Geneva and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
We preferred a smaller car than booked and they provided an alternative Golf very efficiently
The car was returned half full but the change for fuel was vey excessive
9.2
AaronJune 4, 2017
Just as advertised
It's soooo expensive to hire a car from Geneva It would be 1/3 of the price in Spain.
7.2
May 30, 2017
I got an upgrade from the car I originally rented.
The upgrade cost me more for the gas (the upgraded car's fuel consumption per kilometer is quite high).
7.4
May 30, 2017
Great experience from speed and courtesy of staff to ease of return.
Nothing negative.
7.8
timurMay 30, 2017
staff was polite.
she didn't inform us that the car we rent (mercedes) was a station wagon. it would be so time consuming to turn back and change it, so we had to use that car. it is not nice
7.6
PeterMay 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to find service counter and quick shuttle bus to the pick up / drop off point.
NO bad points. There was a small scratch at the rear of the vehicle, which we noticed on pick-up, but was advised to photograph it and also note the mileage, but it was never a problem anyway!
9.0
May 27, 2017
Counter staff too interested in up selling to a more expensive car and add on insurance.
8.4
AndyMay 23, 2017
Very nice clean car and was dropped off at the car park.
Wasnt show around the car so didn't know the unique actions of the car (eg. Do the lights come on automatically when its dark, do the wipers come on in the rain etc..)
7.6
May 23, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
8.8
NeilMay 22, 2017
Check in desk were very friendly even though the flight was delayed and he was working past his finish time
Petrol station at the airport was not easy to understand and consequently I underfuelled which meant I received a furling charge. Must stress this was not budget rentals fault
8.0
benjaminMay 20, 2017
Rude service on pick up at service desk.
6.8
May 8, 2017
Service easy to use
Na
7.8
May 8, 2017
Price and upgrade
Staff grumpy
7.6
DavidApril 28, 2017
Quick and easy drop off and check and sign off of the car by helpful staff.
7.4
April 27, 2017
A very friendly and efficient process from start to finish.
Nothing
9.0
OgtayApril 25, 2017
Everything, all was just excellent
Nothing
8.8
ZeljkoApril 20, 2017
Great service at the rental desk. We got an upgrade from Opel Astra to Skoda Yeti. Would rent from them again.
Even though the Yeti was an upgrade from the Astra, the size of the boot is surprisingly small. However, this has nothing to do with the rental agency.
9.0
jarleApril 18, 2017
fast and efficient service
nothing
8.6
JohnApril 10, 2017
Good upgrade
Difficulty in locating car return
8.8
JamesApril 1, 2017
The excellent service from the lovely staff at the rental desk.
N/A
9.0
March 30, 2017
The car was not what i was expecting and did not perform well. It was a Renault Captur and i was expecting a VW Golf. The cars maybe in the same group, but the performance and handling characteristics were very different.
8.0
AdamMarch 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good vehicle.
The longest queue for anything I have ever queued for... the poor staff on the desk for collection were run ragged.
7.6
March 23, 2017
Not Budget's fault, but the arrangements at Geneva Airport for collecting and dropping off cars are inadequate. The car park was overwhelmed which caused delays
7.2
March 21, 2017
They did not tell us that there was no shuttle from the droping point at night and we had to go by foot with all our luggage, If we would know that we would drop our luggage in the terminal first and then returning the car.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Excellent, well equipped vehicle.
Airport transfer bus, rude driver.
8.2
RobertMarch 19, 2017
Swift, helpful and easy to deal with
9.4
BorisMarch 19, 2017
Car I got was brand new. It had only 21km.
Car park was over occupied. We had to circle around to find a free parking space upon returnig the car.
8.0
March 19, 2017
The vehicle
Expensive
7.8
March 17, 2017
Easy and quick pick up and drop off process - Really important to me.
8.6
DavidMarch 13, 2017
Car was equipped with Sat-nav which was more than expected. High spec car very pleasant to drive.
Delay in getting the car, it seemed to take 15-20 for each person.
8.2
JulianMarch 6, 2017
Offered low cost upgrade - but we didn't take it. Car was nice.
We had to add details of damage not noted on contract. Took 10 minutes or so extra. Had to ensure that this was noted on return because we had the only copy of the modified damages sheet.
8.0
EvgeniosMarch 1, 2017
I have been given a brand new car.
Nothing at all.
8.8
February 28, 2017
Very nice new car. Friendly staff
Long queue to pick up the car
8.4
February 26, 2017
The efficiency and amiability of the staff members at the counter desk and also of the person who took back the car when I returned it.
To have to take a shuttle with all my luggage to reach the rented car. Don't understand why the cars are not at disposal of clients under arrivals sector in the airport parking.
8.6
GaryFebruary 23, 2017
I booked a 7 seat vehicle, Ford Galaxy class, and was upgraded to a V class Merc - fantastic
9.2
February 12, 2017
Really nice car provided. Easy pickup and drop off.
8.8
February 11, 2017
Politeness of staff, quick response, when booking and returning.
Just one little comment: Budget/Avis rental desk is located on a bit remote place on the Geneva Airport. I had to walk a long distance to find it and in the meantime ask repeatedly people, where it is - absence of signs, where to go to the desk.
8.6
PhilJanuary 31, 2017
Great service friendly staff very helpful
Nothing
8.0
January 29, 2017
Very efficient staff and process.
8.8
January 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
January 14, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off
I asked for upgrade and insurance - would have been nice for some kind of deal or discount
7.8
BarrieJanuary 13, 2017
Excellent Service All round
9.0
AnthonyJanuary 3, 2017
The whole process was smooth and enjoyable
8.8
AlanDecember 20, 2016
The service & quality of of your service was excellent
Nothing
9.0
RobertDecember 14, 2016
My original selection was too small for my group size. Upgrading was flawless and the staff very accommodating.
9.0
CarlaNovember 13, 2016
The price could have been better (cheaper). There could be the possibility of dropping off the car in another city (in my case, in Montreux).
9.0
November 6, 2016
Condition of the car, polite and helpful staff
Total price when adding insurance etc was a bit higher than I expected
7.8
November 5, 2016
everything
extremely minor, but it would be good to have a "parking clock" in the car, as most locations in Geneva require to show when you parked - I think it is called a Maron
9.2
October 30, 2016
Budget eventually found us a car that had EU plates
5.2
October 9, 2016
That I did not really have a choose for full protection or not.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Geneva
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations