Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Basel

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Basel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 3, 2017
The car was for two weeks holiday drive in Europ and it was a great car
9.0
ADITYAJuly 27, 2017
Very prompt and good service. The vehicle was clean and well maintained as desired. Value for money spent.
Nil
9.2
MartinJuly 13, 2017
Very quick process at both ends. Brand new car. Quality service.
9.4
shaiJuly 13, 2017
perfect
9.0
TimothyJune 26, 2017
Excellent car, excellent staff support
Nothing
9.4
TimothyAugust 17, 2015
Friendly staff
nothing
8.6
August 9, 2015
Car was the one I ordered.
Not enough motor oil on the car, I had to add after warning light came on. Friends who travelled with us ordered same car but got a better model. In our car there was no air condition in the back, no electricity in backseat windows.
6.2
July 29, 2015
Free upgrade
Had to pay extra for a sat nav. They had disabled the in car sat nav which would have been much easier to see, use and put away. Sat nav in Europe should come as standard. It will reduce accidents and give customers a more enjoyable experience
9.0
GaryMay 2, 2015
Very good company to work with
Na
9.4
February 22, 2015
I got a brand new car with zero miles and it was a quiet Economical pleasure to drive.
8.4
NormanDecember 30, 2014
Performance, space and comfort
Price is high in switzerland but that is common amongst all rental companies
8.4
MichaelSeptember 14, 2014
We have hired cars from Basel airport many time over the last 5 years, usualy during the skiing season. Always easy, courteous and friendly. Cars have always been clean and new and easy to find, close to the door, and the return is well signposted and fuss-free. Many thanks. Michael (Scotland)
No complaints whatsoever.
10.0
StevenAugust 28, 2014
Staff friendly, easy to get to car
Had to wait about 25 mins after car pick up time because car was not ready
7.555555555555555
MatthewJune 12, 2014
Excellent service, thank you.
10.0
May 14, 2014
accident form was not copied and info was not provided as to the cost of the repair for an incident in a parking lot. The woman did not even come and look at the motorcar. FAR FROM IDEAL
5.777777777777778
alanApril 28, 2014
new clean car
all was fine
8.444444444444445
April 7, 2014
excellent service. Efficient and friendly
8.444444444444445
DerekApril 2, 2014
It would be good if rep could direct you to petrol station close to airport that charges normal rates.... the 1 at the airport was very expensive to fill tank back up
9.777777777777779
March 1, 2014
I did very much enjoy riding this car, it was perfectly cleaned, comfortable and easy to handle. I was also pleasantly surprised by the additional features like Start-Stop system, cruise control and park-tronic system - I did not expect to find them in a car from this price class!
Since Basel Airport is a two-country location, I had serious trouble finding my way back to the Swiss side. Fortunately, the Europcar representative at the Swiss desk was kind enough to accept me leaving the car on the French side, for which I am most grateful!
9.11111111111111
February 13, 2014
Service was Great
Lack of directions for the Swiss Europcar location when coming from France
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Basel
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings