Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Basel

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Basel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EmmaAugust 31, 2017
Very quick and efficient collection and drop off.
i didn't experience any issues.
8.2
August 21, 2017
Speed of transaction
Not obvious that Dollar was operated by Hertz
7.4
DarrenAugust 17, 2017
The car but more importantly the customer service. Both employees were excellent.
8.0
SamiJuly 16, 2017
evriting was excellent
9.0
July 9, 2017
Car was clean, well-equipped, collection process was easy. Drop-off process, once we got to the right place, was easy and no questions asked.
Given the lack of comprehensible signage on the motorways about getting to the Swiss or French sides of the airport, some clear maps with the advance literature or in-car papers would have been helpful. It must waste a lot of your time as people bring a Swiss car back to the French sector and vice versa.
6.6
July 5, 2017
the car &the service
8.8
IvanMay 19, 2017
Very easy to find the counter and excellent staff. Car was great and almost brand new.
8.0
March 20, 2017
The upgrade to a larger automatic car.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
HECTORJanuary 18, 2017
Simply a note that rental car windscreen wiper wash liquid should be always checked before delivery in winter
8.6
November 19, 2016
Counter staff pleasant.Car close to counter in and out.
Car was a bit underpowered copared to usual for sae price.
9.2
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
Friendliness/ flexibility of staff
Confusing lay out of Basel Mullhouse airport. Signing is very poor. We followed instructions but still found it very difficult to find the right drop off place
8.4
March 4, 2016
Very good experience.
8.6
HermanOctober 25, 2015
The upgrade to a BMW 118i automatic. A fantastic car, I felt very sad to return it to the Dollar desk.
8.0
irvanMay 19, 2015
We got an upgrade, which is a really nice car
the map to Basel euro-airport is a bit confusing even they already provided with printed guides in the car
8.6
March 4, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
No road signs to Bern from the airport!!!! Then I suppose you can't do much about that.
9.2
AmerDecember 25, 2014
THANKS FOR EVERYBTHING
7.4
December 3, 2014
Dollar charge me for winter tyres but the car had summer tyres I complained, I'm waiting for a refund
7.8
August 14, 2014
In all.... happy with the choice of Rental Cars!
The electronic hand break! The sensors were too sensitive, it made us nervous driving thru narrow streets.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Basel
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations