Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HoiJune 4, 2017
Clean car, efficient service, easy pick up and drop off
Not much really
8.8
June 4, 2017
Excellent service, staff helpful, friendly
8.6
May 29, 2017
Everything ran smoothly
9.2
StephenMay 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful, provided us with information for getting out of Vancouver and suggested places to stop on our road trip.
Nothing, it was all straightforward, no issues whatsoever. :)
9.2
RosemaryMay 8, 2017
Nearly brand new car. People to check the car in and the whole process was very efficient. Would recommend
8.6
RossMay 7, 2017
Lovely new car
Little bit pricey
6.8
May 7, 2017
Quick checkin and collection, helpful counter staff. Car was in good condition and had low millage.
8.0
CathrynMay 4, 2017
Really helpful lady when I picked up the car - her name was Catherine (not sure of spelling). She took her time to give me a map and directions.
The loud beep (horn noise) when using the key fob to lock the car!
9.6
April 21, 2017
Very pleased to have a brand new car. The Sonic was an enjoyable car to drive & economic on fuel.
not much
8.8
GrahamApril 16, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off. Car that was booked was not quite ready on arrival so was offered an upgrade which we declined as we were after a 4wd for this part of our trip. Only took around an extra 15 mins for the car to be ready.
Everything was fine apart from the slight delay at pick up.
8.8
April 14, 2017
Clean good car, good service
long waiting before we got the car, after a 11 hour flight difficult to find
8.2
March 20, 2017
Was issued a Rav4 which would be considered the same category. Was expecting a car that had a higher ground clearance like the Jeep.
8.2
March 8, 2017
I can smell smoke inside the car.
9.2
MeganJanuary 14, 2017
The easiest, quickest pick up we have ever used. Also the assistant was incredibly helpful and friendly. We hired the GPS too, which was brilliant.
9.0
January 11, 2017
The person who assited us was very helpful and patient as my family and me are not english native speakers, excellent assitance!
We didn't get the car we booked and we had to pay a difference for an upgrade one but it was very good for the weather conditions by then.
7.8
KARLJanuary 6, 2017
No people at the counter, fast rental.
I rented a Jeep Liberty and got a Jeep Patriot, I consider this a downgrade. I do not like to pre pay for fuel because it typically is more expensive
7.6
December 31, 2016
The staff were all very helpful.
Additional per day charges for winter tires in winter. The requested per day extra driver fee for our family, while the family next to us had this added to their booking for free.
7.6
December 20, 2016
I had to pay for a replacement windscreen which I had no part in breaking but which due to the climate, water becoming ice and expanding in a crack, became ever larger. Thrifty do not pay the basic excess but rather have referred me to you.
7.2
December 7, 2016
The overall experience was great!
There was nothing I do not like
9.8
October 9, 2016
Reliable car fairly economical on fuel
Husband disappointed that it wasn't the exact model requested.
7.8
IANOctober 1, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful
9.0
September 30, 2016
Good modern car
Payments I wasn't expecting
7.2
September 29, 2016
a pleasant experience when picking up and dropping off the car, the Thrifty representatives were friendly and helpfull
8.0
NormanSeptember 21, 2016
Ease of collecting the car
Thought the VW Jetta was disappointing.
7.6
September 8, 2016
Brand new car
A wait to get to counter to be served
8.4
TrevorSeptember 7, 2016
The car was a good drive. We were happy with it.
7.6
MichelSeptember 6, 2016
very efficient and friendly
I got a too big car. Not much to complain about
7.8
GEMMASeptember 5, 2016
Everything quick and easy
9.0
September 1, 2016
The Corolla we hired.
Fuel policy.
7.8
PhilipAugust 30, 2016
Car was excellent and exceeded my expectations.
8.4
BryanAugust 30, 2016
Vehicle upgrade. Efficient and friendly service.
Access not great. Thrifty cars are 3 or 4 floors down. But this is not unexpected with an inner city location.
7.4
TimothyAugust 28, 2016
Great customer service, excellent vehicle, very positive experience.
8.0
August 28, 2016
When we went back to Thrifty to report the noise they did switch out the car for us, a much better vehicle, however it was more wasted time when we only had one week. The manager however was very apologetic.
The car Was empty even though we were told it was full. We wasted almost one hour trying to solve the gas issue. The car had some kind of mechanical problem as it made a noise that was not normal.
6.4
EdwardAugust 25, 2016
Great staff to deal with and the car was ready on time.
8.8
August 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. They help us and change us a car that was not working perfectly
it was not very clean
6.4
StephenAugust 17, 2016
very quick and efficient with no nasty surprises.
8.4
August 9, 2016
The car worked and did not have any issue.
1. Counter staff was not helpful at all - told me the car park number but did not point out or walk me to it. 2. The Trifty Vancouver airport counter could never be reached.
5.6
August 2, 2016
Ease of getting to the desk. There was no queue to collect the car. Helpful staff. Almost brand new car.
I booked a Jeep Grand Cherokee but was given a Chevy Equinox, personally I wouldn't put these 2 cars in the same 'class'
8.6
paulJuly 18, 2016
the staff were very helpful
everyone drove on the wrong of road
9.6
NeilJuly 17, 2016
Comfortable car. Easy to drive.
Very small trunk space for a Jeep. Sunroof rattled constantly. AC was not very powerful.
7.4
July 1, 2016
Very easy to organise hire online and no issues during the time of hiring the car.
No comments here it all worked fine.
7.8
June 29, 2016
Nice roomy car for passengers and luggage. The Satnav was a Godsend
6.2
June 29, 2016
Very very helpfull
7.8
June 24, 2016
Very responsive staff
More detail on best petrol to use would have been good.
9.0
PhillipJune 19, 2016
Fairly new car good condition
Car was due service within 1200km of pick up mileage. So was over a 1000km over service at the end of rental.
8.8
June 5, 2016
Lovely staff,Great service and vehicle.
Was a little confusing finding the office.
7.6
AndrewMay 28, 2016
Downtown car pick up
There was a long line of people waiting to pick up cars, and only one counter staff member to cover Thrifty and Dollar brands. When we came to return the car the desk was unstaffed because the sole staff member had to go down to the parking garage. Put two staff members on!
8.2
johnMay 23, 2016
Personal at counter did not come to do a pre inspection before we took possession All seats were badly stained Car had numerous small scratchs
6.4
TimothyMay 12, 2016
Had one or 2 problems at collection but it was sorted out by the manager
7.4
May 1, 2016
The car was not big enough for our trip, 4 adults and 4 large bags, we were quite uncomfortable considering we were on a road trip for the entire duration of the hire. The car was not at all suited to site seeing, we were disappointed as we had selected a different car, it was not what was supplied.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Vancouver, BC
Excellent
8.26667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations