Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read customer reviews on National in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 11, 2017
Nice car - Nissan Murano
7.4
September 18, 2017
The boot was quite large Most of the dash buttons were easily to understand
Nothing really
8.8
JeremyAugust 23, 2017
Great staff
8.4
July 13, 2017
Our Dodge Durango!
Not much
9.2
January 11, 2017
Car was not exactly the car I hace rent.
6.8
November 5, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off and helpfulness of the staff
8.6
PhillipSeptember 24, 2016
Good car, good price, good service
Nothing
9.2
CarlosSeptember 11, 2016
The car was in optimal conditions. The price was fare.
The helpfulness of the staff at the pick up desk was awful, it was compensated by the kindness of the drop off staff.
7.2
GavinAugust 11, 2016
An economical new car
The windscreen on inside had a film on it
8.2
August 8, 2016
some gaps of acknowledge on communication while upgrading car.
8.0
August 3, 2016
Clean car Friendly staff
Didn't have the car I requested The sat nav was out of date with some roads
7.0
CharlJuly 22, 2016
Left camera in car National informed us and was very helpful
9.0
ChristopherJuly 19, 2016
With six adults for part of the trip. It was a tight squeeze but very achievable. We even managed to fit a walking frame in for on of the passengers.
Seats were of a standard nature and on a long trip could become uncomfortable.
9.6
JeremyJuly 13, 2016
We had a new car, the condition was excellent. Returning the car was simple and the man who processed our return was very helpful and friendly
7.6
IchiroJuly 11, 2016
Nissan car was brandnew and very Good conditions.
8.8
July 8, 2016
Customer service was excellent, the whole process of picking up the car and returning it was efficient and made very easy.
8.8
June 25, 2016
Excellent service from rental desk.
8.8
May 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful, no hassles, no fuss which is what you want after a long flight
Everything went well
9.0
DavidMarch 12, 2016
Quick and efficient service.
Car needed oil change when returned. Winter tyres would have been useful also.
8.6
February 17, 2016
New car!#
8.0
TerryJanuary 6, 2016
It was fitted with all weather tyres, not winter tyres. It really struggled in the snow. Would have been much better if we could have had an option to select winter tyres.
7.2
RichardDecember 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.2
October 23, 2015
We did a lot of out of town driving in quite rural environs. The vehicle, a KIA Sonata, suited our needs perfectly.
Took a while to gain confidence with the 'key-free' system that opened the boot without pressing any buttons!
8.2
September 18, 2015
reasonable price the car is well equipped
car rental location at vancouver airport was a bit hard to find
9.0
BrianAugust 9, 2015
Very efficient service and attendant was very helpful. Car was excellent. Would use again.
8.6
BoJuly 14, 2015
They didn't have the specific model I wanted initially, but the staff organised that I could take a similar car to another location, and exchange for the exact one I wanted. Not only did I get the right one, it was completely new, and we were the first ones to drive it.
8.0
MichaelJune 14, 2015
The car performed very well. Please compare to report Booking Ref 3601136982, for DOLLAR rental in Los Angeles.
Drop Off Fee; Charged USD125.00 to return car to USA. National earned USD250.00, for this exercise; not bad money!
8.8
GauravJune 6, 2015
Fantastic experience...got a brand new jeep cherokee
8.2
EeJune 4, 2015
Comfortable car
No power
9.4
March 22, 2015
no comment
6.8
PaulJanuary 3, 2015
Good value and good service when we had a flat tyre in Victoria, Vancouver Island.
Our GPS was not updated, hence, there were some roads which were not located by GPS which proved to be frustrating at times.
8.0
September 13, 2014
One way fee rather pricey
9.777777777777779
AlanAugust 16, 2014
Friendly counter staff.yt
We thought we were looking for Rental Cars 'cos that's who I booked with. Even the National staff had never heard of them and it was just lucky they thought of looking on your system for my name!!!
6.888888888888889
LouiseAugust 15, 2014
New car lovely to drive
Lack of space in boot for luggage for 4 adults
8.444444444444445
rosMarch 30, 2014
The size was a little small for us but what really was a issue was that we had bald tire on the right we drove some distance before realising it unable to go back we were driving through rockie mountains to calgary so that was really no good and dangerous
6.888888888888889
January 29, 2014
Helpful staff that made it all very easy and pleasant.
Not much
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Vancouver, BC
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations