Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read customer reviews on Avis in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 2, 2017
Quick and friendly
Cost - expensive
7.6
DarrenAugust 13, 2017
Issue with locking trunk of car. On two occasions we returned to the car to find the trunk had opened. Caused concern about leaving car unattended.
6.6
August 11, 2017
We were told that there are toll charges for bridges but this was incorrect
6.4
PaulAugust 10, 2017
Pleased with the car provided although it did indicate it was overdue for a service
Nobody was interested in inspecting to check it was in good order. which it was.
7.6
KeithAugust 9, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing
5.8
July 16, 2017
Very easy to locate the car rental return center and the return process is super smooth
The waiting time to pick up the car is very long despite the service and attitude of the staff are excellent!
8.4
October 5, 2014
Very nice to drive.
9.11111111111111
DenverOctober 5, 2014
We booked a intermediate size car and were given a near new Hyundai SUV. Which was a beautiful vehicle. Easy to drive and heaps of room.
Hornby St. rental is very busy in the morning for pickups. We waited 1 hour before getting our vehicle.
7.777777777777778
September 24, 2014
Really helpful lady on the counter when we picked up the car, whole Avis car hire experince very good
9.555555555555555
MichaelSeptember 15, 2014
Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
8.0
September 11, 2014
We had a really good experience we were hiring the car from Vancouver to Calgary and we were not charge extra for not returning to same pick up point also we were upgraded at no extra costs
No issues all was goode
9.777777777777779
September 7, 2014
Comfortable car in good condition.
No reversing sensor on car.
8.88888888888889
GrahamSeptember 6, 2014
Pick up and drop off was very easy and service was fast and efficient.
All good
8.88888888888889
September 6, 2014
Every time i started the car, the display says "oils needed to be changed" but that's a very minor thing
9.333333333333334
RobertAugust 19, 2014
Very happy with the Avis car rental!
10.0
MalcolmAugust 10, 2014
Extra charge if you want Gps
7.777777777777778
July 30, 2014
Nice new car with plenty of room.
hard to find rental location at airport.
7.777777777777778
July 20, 2014
The Avis office was easy to find being just across the road from Arrivals at Vancouver Airport and also on the same level. Staff were efficient & courteous and rental administration was completed without a problem.
I rented an Intermediate SUV and was allocated a Jeep Patriot which I'd never used before & was told that there was no other vehicle available. I rented it for 22 days and found the vehicle underpowered and overpriced for the rental range involved. However I had no electrical or mechanical problems during the rental period.
7.777777777777778
Hans-DieterJuly 20, 2014
friendly staff, the vehicle met all expectations
9.555555555555555
MarieJuly 18, 2014
Was really pleased with the quick and efficient service. Returning the car couldn't have been easier!
10.0
July 16, 2014
Value for money
Hard sell at time of collection and poor value for money. GPS system offered at half total cost of car hire. Inability to include extra driver at time of purchase online
8.88888888888889
MarieJuly 16, 2014
The car was bigger than expected and very way to drive and in great condition.
I was advised by the hornby branch that there would be a key drop after hours at the broadway avis but there was not. This was a very big problem for us as we had to spend a lot of time the next morning going back to drop the key.
6.888888888888889
MartinJune 26, 2014
Very professional in terms of pick up, drop off and recommendations etc.
10.0
DerekJune 23, 2014
Fantastic car.
When pick up the car it would have been good if someone had explained the electronics in the car. Just a quick 5 minute explanation on how to use the car and fuel it needed would have made the whole experience even better.
9.333333333333334
DavidJune 12, 2014
We got an upgrade which was excellent as the vehicle suited us better than the one we had selected. Avis also took a debit card which was useful as we don't have a credit card
We should have been informed that there would be a 30% tax on the sat nav we hired...that was a shock at the end of the holiday. It is an assumption that all tourists will be aware that tax is added to the price shown not included in the quote....
9.333333333333334
MauriceJune 10, 2014
The car was compact but perfect for the sharp twisting road I found on Vancouver Island.
Nothing, all good.
10.0
JohnJune 7, 2014
Convenient location
Return car park hard to get into
9.11111111111111
June 3, 2014
Dependable, easy to drive car
Having to pay extra for additional driver and sat nav!
7.333333333333333
ERICMay 15, 2014
EASYNESS OF THE HANDLING BY THE STAFF
CAR SMELLED A LITTLE BIT OF SMOKE
8.0
BryanMay 12, 2014
Good signage both leaving airport and returning car to airport
It wasn't "hard sell" but too much counter time taken trying to sell upgrades and extras that either I didn't want or already had.
8.222222222222221
GordonMay 5, 2014
When dropping vehicle off, the attendant never advised we didn't have to go into the counter to complete hire. Had to wait 30mins to be informed the attendant outside should have said this.
9.11111111111111
March 7, 2014
Nice clean car.
Difficult to actually find the rental area from YVR arrivals
7.555555555555555
March 2, 2014
Nothing particular to mention
No winter tires.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Vancouver, BC
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings