Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toronto, ON

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SyedJune 4, 2017
The car was really good
Strange odor inside the cars
8.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
Quick service, good car condition
7.8
gaborMay 29, 2017
Easy going to get it, small good car I had.
There was small misunderstanding at car drop.
9.0
RogerMay 28, 2017
All good
No issues
9.4
RobertMay 26, 2017
Maybe just lucky,but no queue at check-in desk.I was expecting a Toyota Yaris but got a free upgrade to a VW Jetta. No problem when dropping car off.
It was quite a long walk from airport clearance to Thrifty check-in, but mostly under-cover.
8.4
May 22, 2017
Was quite straightforward.
6.4
May 13, 2017
The drivers seat of the Nissan Sentra was not very comfortable for me, gave me back pain.
7.4
May 8, 2017
Great people working here!
10.2
May 5, 2017
Car was a little dirty. A very quick wash was done. Noticed a few scratches and rub marks after we left the depot but being a black car under ground did not see till the next day. Apart from that, great.
6.2
DaniloMay 1, 2017
Car was quite old and made sounds that scared us.
8.0
April 26, 2017
Price, upgrade.
Exterior was dirty. Unwashed.
7.8
April 1, 2017
Excellent service. Will use again.
No complaints
9.4
February 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff at pick up location. Gave us really good instructions as to how to get out of the city.
8.4
FABIODecember 8, 2016
Very professional staff both at Rentalcars as well as at Thrifty
Nothing
9.0
December 6, 2016
ALL VERY WELL ORGANISED,QUICK PICK UP AND DROP OFF TIMES
LONG WALK TO GET TO PICK UP
8.2
October 24, 2016
Easy and quick from arrivals at a Terminal 3 Good to drive
Felt it was expensive although pluses outweighed the cost in the end
7.8
RussellOctober 22, 2016
I finally got the group of car I had booked after some discussion because once again the exact car shown when booking was not available.
Crazy relocation fees.
7.8
robertOctober 11, 2016
very suitable to my needs
windshield washer not so good
9.0
September 26, 2016
Comfort Sliding back doors Economical petrol consumption Price offer inclduded additional driver Very helpful service at drop off
Nothing important
8.2
September 21, 2016
I changed to another car during the rental period. I've called twice - one day before the change and on the day of the change, to make sure the car was ready. But when I arrived, I still have to wait for close to an hour before the car was made available.
6.0
EduardoSeptember 20, 2016
Car at the actual airport. Car in good condition.
Inside windshield very dirty.
8.4
September 18, 2016
Good running car
7.8
September 18, 2016
Paid extra administration fee if using toll.
7.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2016
I left my mobile on the back seat and had to go back for it (Lisa)I think was very helpful in getting back from your depot.
nothing
8.0
September 14, 2016
the price was so high...
7.6
September 13, 2016
Every aspect from Customer Service to the actual car
Nothing
8.2
ArthurSeptember 11, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Car was excellent make and model.
Some of the exterior scratches hadn't been noticed and pointed out to me. External mirrors and some windows still had makers stickers on.
8.4
peterSeptember 8, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up
Took around 45 mins to get the guys to check it over, they did three other cars that arrived after me first, no apology or reason as to why just a shrug of the shoulder. Not very helpful or professional.
7.4
September 8, 2016
The vehicle was fine.
The windshield and back window were so covered in some sort of film I was almost unable to see while driving into the sun. I had to clean them several times before I could drive safely.
8.2
September 8, 2016
efficient
the car was not at all clean, and there is nothing worse then jumping into a car with other people's muck everywhere!
6.0
PhilipSeptember 7, 2016
I had a long term rental but was served by Zahira who was extremely efficient and helpful. She was also very patient at a time when business was very busy, and I appreciated it very much.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
Because I was from the UK and we generally drive manual cars I had to wait and ask for a demonstration of the controls when I couldn't engage drive. This really should have been done as a matter of course.
8.8
TimAugust 27, 2016
the size of car, reliability of car.
Car was Quebec registered and therefore the audio/radio was in french, no instructions how to change. The car had not been cleaned inside.Damage and scratches not recorded until highlighted on collection check sheet by myself.
7.0
August 18, 2016
great friendly and helpful staff at Toronto airport
Being offered numerous add on at extra costs, but it's North America and I expected it.
9.0
NeelaAugust 16, 2016
Ease of doing business.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Speed of drop-off was excellent Car worked and ran fine
Car not realistically big enough for 5 Several goods belonging to previous renters found in car - such as food and electronic gadgets
7.0
TarekAugust 4, 2016
Staff
None
8.2
July 18, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, was given the all info that I needed. Had no problems at all. Very happy.
8.6
RogerJuly 13, 2016
The friendliness of the staff and being given a brand new car
Nil
8.4
DavidJuly 9, 2016
Good low mileage clean car.
8.8
JoseJuly 9, 2016
Your attention.
8.8
JohnJuly 6, 2016
The car I got was almost new. Very clean and easy to drive.
I am not accustomed to driving an suv so I was not confident with parking the vehicle. It needs reverse parking camera
7.6
HermioneMay 27, 2016
Very polite and efficient staff, good value, relatively easy process.
The car had a number of marks and scratches on it that were not noted so I had to go back into the rental office and make sure they added them to my rental form. They were quite busy so this added about 20 minutes to my pick up time.
8.2
ALIMay 24, 2016
The car condition
The queue to get the car. Drop the car back
5.2
MosheMay 23, 2016
When I returned the car, the guy at the counter was extremely nice and VERY HELPFUL!!! I asked him for his name and wrote it down somewhere so I can send a review but unfortunately lost the paper.... Please find out his name and give him a big THANK YOU on my behalf!!!
9.8
May 19, 2016
The car was the same model that I have booked.
It was difficult to drop off the car at downtow. We Could find the car return, but we couldn't find the office. We dont have a receipt of drop off...
6.0
SaigithApril 14, 2016
Everything's are good.
9.0
MianMarch 15, 2016
It's a good rental car service with cooperative staff and I suggest to everyone to hire the car from Thrifty and enjoy the upgraded cars.
Nothing
9.6
MohamedMarch 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and the car was same group but not the same make or model
I asked for jeep grandcherooke and got a mazda cx9.
6.2
ErnestMarch 7, 2016
They charged for an additional driver even though it was the spouse of the driver. They did not offer a GPS unit to us and we could have used one. At checkout, they did not accept US dollars and there was no sign indicating that.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toronto, ON
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings