Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toronto, ON

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FABIODecember 8, 2016
Very professional staff both at Rentalcars as well as at Thrifty
Nothing
9.0
December 6, 2016
ALL VERY WELL ORGANISED,QUICK PICK UP AND DROP OFF TIMES
LONG WALK TO GET TO PICK UP
8.2
October 24, 2016
Easy and quick from arrivals at a Terminal 3 Good to drive
Felt it was expensive although pluses outweighed the cost in the end
7.8
RussellOctober 22, 2016
I finally got the group of car I had booked after some discussion because once again the exact car shown when booking was not available.
Crazy relocation fees.
7.8
robertOctober 11, 2016
very suitable to my needs
windshield washer not so good
9.0
September 26, 2016
Comfort Sliding back doors Economical petrol consumption Price offer inclduded additional driver Very helpful service at drop off
Nothing important
8.2
September 21, 2016
I changed to another car during the rental period. I've called twice - one day before the change and on the day of the change, to make sure the car was ready. But when I arrived, I still have to wait for close to an hour before the car was made available.
6.0
EduardoSeptember 20, 2016
Car at the actual airport. Car in good condition.
Inside windshield very dirty.
8.4
September 18, 2016
Good running car
7.8
September 18, 2016
Paid extra administration fee if using toll.
7.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2016
I left my mobile on the back seat and had to go back for it (Lisa)I think was very helpful in getting back from your depot.
nothing
8.0
September 14, 2016
the price was so high...
7.6
September 13, 2016
Every aspect from Customer Service to the actual car
Nothing
8.2
ArthurSeptember 11, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Car was excellent make and model.
Some of the exterior scratches hadn't been noticed and pointed out to me. External mirrors and some windows still had makers stickers on.
8.4
peterSeptember 8, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up
Took around 45 mins to get the guys to check it over, they did three other cars that arrived after me first, no apology or reason as to why just a shrug of the shoulder. Not very helpful or professional.
7.4
September 8, 2016
The vehicle was fine.
The windshield and back window were so covered in some sort of film I was almost unable to see while driving into the sun. I had to clean them several times before I could drive safely.
8.2
September 8, 2016
efficient
the car was not at all clean, and there is nothing worse then jumping into a car with other people's muck everywhere!
6.0
PhilipSeptember 7, 2016
I had a long term rental but was served by Zahira who was extremely efficient and helpful. She was also very patient at a time when business was very busy, and I appreciated it very much.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
Because I was from the UK and we generally drive manual cars I had to wait and ask for a demonstration of the controls when I couldn't engage drive. This really should have been done as a matter of course.
8.8
TimAugust 27, 2016
the size of car, reliability of car.
Car was Quebec registered and therefore the audio/radio was in french, no instructions how to change. The car had not been cleaned inside.Damage and scratches not recorded until highlighted on collection check sheet by myself.
7.0
August 18, 2016
great friendly and helpful staff at Toronto airport
Being offered numerous add on at extra costs, but it's North America and I expected it.
9.0
NeelaAugust 16, 2016
Ease of doing business.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Speed of drop-off was excellent Car worked and ran fine
Car not realistically big enough for 5 Several goods belonging to previous renters found in car - such as food and electronic gadgets
7.0
TarekAugust 4, 2016
Staff
None
8.2
July 18, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, was given the all info that I needed. Had no problems at all. Very happy.
8.6
RogerJuly 13, 2016
The friendliness of the staff and being given a brand new car
Nil
8.4
DavidJuly 9, 2016
Good low mileage clean car.
8.8
JoseJuly 9, 2016
Your attention.
8.8
JohnJuly 6, 2016
The car I got was almost new. Very clean and easy to drive.
I am not accustomed to driving an suv so I was not confident with parking the vehicle. It needs reverse parking camera
7.6
HermioneMay 27, 2016
Very polite and efficient staff, good value, relatively easy process.
The car had a number of marks and scratches on it that were not noted so I had to go back into the rental office and make sure they added them to my rental form. They were quite busy so this added about 20 minutes to my pick up time.
8.2
ALIMay 24, 2016
The car condition
The queue to get the car. Drop the car back
5.2
MosheMay 23, 2016
When I returned the car, the guy at the counter was extremely nice and VERY HELPFUL!!! I asked him for his name and wrote it down somewhere so I can send a review but unfortunately lost the paper.... Please find out his name and give him a big THANK YOU on my behalf!!!
9.8
May 19, 2016
The car was the same model that I have booked.
It was difficult to drop off the car at downtow. We Could find the car return, but we couldn't find the office. We dont have a receipt of drop off...
6.0
SaigithApril 14, 2016
Everything's are good.
9.0
MianMarch 15, 2016
It's a good rental car service with cooperative staff and I suggest to everyone to hire the car from Thrifty and enjoy the upgraded cars.
Nothing
9.6
MohamedMarch 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and the car was same group but not the same make or model
I asked for jeep grandcherooke and got a mazda cx9.
6.2
ErnestMarch 7, 2016
They charged for an additional driver even though it was the spouse of the driver. They did not offer a GPS unit to us and we could have used one. At checkout, they did not accept US dollars and there was no sign indicating that.
8.2
ShaneMarch 2, 2016
The car fitted the family and bags
Wasn't the car I booked, advertised as jeep to be told they don't have very many, taxes being added at end of prepaid hire
7.0
January 2, 2016
Easy to book and amend booking online.
Cars always seem to be basic models and are expensive.
6.8
November 18, 2015
Didnt take long to get my car.
There was no one outside when i returned the car.
7.0
StephenNovember 18, 2015
Lack of information given regarding directions for vehicle drop off
7.4
November 12, 2015
The car is in very good condition and I have a good time with it during my rental period. thanks!
Better instruction of the drop-off location (which is a shopping arcade) is recommended. There are 4 sides of the building. As a tourist new to the place, it's very difficult to locate the entrance of the car park to the drop-off spot. It did have taken me almost an hour, wandering around and around to find it. I missed a tour bus to Niagara.
7.8
RODNEYOctober 9, 2015
CAR = VERY GOOD STAFF SERVICE = VERY GOOD
EXPENSIVE
7.8
KaisrajSeptember 21, 2015
The price
7.2
September 16, 2015
Fast service
Wheels are not calibrated. Maybe wheels needs to be cumbered
8.4
JuaqnSeptember 14, 2015
Very good car
We wait more than 60 min for pick up the car
6.2
DanielSeptember 7, 2015
Service is better than budget
Advertise the jeep grand cherokee and not getting it
8.4
September 7, 2015
Price
service Cleanliness of car Didn't find the car i booked, although i got an upgrade but it was due to availability and not a company policy.
6.2
September 6, 2015
Staff were trying but logistics were shambolic
No pre-booked cars waiting for any arrivals when we got there. Paperwork was quick enough but then everyone waiting 30 minutes or more for their car to arrive
6.6
September 5, 2015
Flat rate for refuel the car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toronto, ON
Excellent
7.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings