Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toronto, ON

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MohammedSeptember 30, 2017
The drop was quick.
Time to pick the car. The car has a damp smell when I picked it up.
4.8
HoussameldinSeptember 29, 2017
Ease and speed of dropout
Another car model though same category. Also took some time to get the car.
8.2
September 28, 2017
Ease of hire and good friendly counter assistance.
No issues
9.0
September 21, 2017
While the car had some dents and scratches, it worked well. thought it was shutting off on me but I was told that it is a new feature of new cars to save on fuel.
Dropping back to the airport was tedious & then getting back to the terminal was also tedious.
5.8
September 18, 2017
Good car
8.8
September 14, 2017
The online order process is ok
There was not a car ready for me on my arrival, i had to wait for them to locate one, that was disappointing. the drop off procedure was not clear, i sat in the car for 10 minutes finally the gentleman told me i could just leave.
7.2
September 14, 2017
Send the back procese is very easy.
the place in the airport not very easy to be found by GPS, so it took me long time to find the rentle park place.
5.8
GurbinderSeptember 8, 2017
The convince and speed of pickup and delivery. Friendliness of the counter and returns staff
Its the second time that I did not get the car that I booked. Last year I booked a Camry and got Altima. This year I booked Jeep Patriot and got Toyota Rav 4.
7.6
marionSeptember 5, 2017
Was all very easy to hire the car and return it no problems
Nothing
7.8
September 5, 2017
Thrifty insist on having a paper print out to pick up the car - despite being told to download the app and save paper. I had to go and find somewhere to get the reservation printed.
6.4
September 3, 2017
Car was in immaculate condition. Staff were very efficient
8.0
September 1, 2017
Cost is a bit high
8.2
RobertAugust 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Speed of collection. Condition of car.upgrade.
Had to ask several people to find the rental office.
8.0
franciscoAugust 27, 2017
Friendly staff at pickup
No GPS in car included
7.0
RiccardoAugust 26, 2017
Drop off guy!
Pick-up guy!
7.2
DeanAugust 26, 2017
When we arrived Thrifty didn't have the car we ordered, the counter staff had to get one from Hertz for us to use, so the questions above relating to the condition and cleanliness of the car are based on a Hertz car not Thrifty, and this is why it took over an hour to proces the rental
6.4
AlanAugust 23, 2017
overall good and efficient experience in picking up and returning of the car. comfort and clean vehicle for my family trip.
8.2
MohmedAugust 23, 2017
everything was great, arranged, clean and modern car big enough for my family.
8.6
August 19, 2017
Great car. It was comfortable and a real pleasure to drive.
9.0
KatjaJuly 29, 2017
Car was older but worked fine, did not need much gas
8.4
EstherJuly 28, 2017
All good
Sat Nav should be standard with all rentals, it's 2017!!!
6.4
July 22, 2017
We are happy with the car. Customer Service desk at Rentalcar was very polite
Pick up process was too slow
7.8
July 18, 2017
Car was not clean
Car was not clean
6.0
ElmarJuly 14, 2017
car was as expected and easy to use
gas consumption and gas quality was high and so more costly Tires seem to be of poor quality
7.4
July 13, 2017
Easy and helpful
Nothing really
7.4
July 3, 2017
The people at the desk
7.4
MichelleJuly 3, 2017
Quick service, great clean car
7.6
July 3, 2017
Friendly counter staff, given she was on her own she managed very well.
Illness meant that there was only ONE counter staff, this caused a queue and delays. It was also very unpleasant for the counter staff as customers were frustrated
9.0
KarlJuly 3, 2017
New vehicle
Having to get the window chip fixed. I would have apprieciated a free call out service.
7.4
SachinJuly 2, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff at the counter. Car condition. The overall process of renting to return was quick and easy.
Its quite a walk at Terminal 1 Toronto airport with small kids from arrival to car rental counter.
8.0
ParmitJune 29, 2017
Very good quality service....cleanliness...Time taken at the counter....Keep it up
7.6
June 27, 2017
Price and car selection
No
7.6
June 26, 2017
Staff very helpful with resign for long term rental.
8.6
June 25, 2017
Time of pickup
7.0
June 19, 2017
Price and car condition
sign to car pick up
8.0
June 18, 2017
nothing
8.8
June 18, 2017
In the terminal. So very practical
No one explain features of car. Had to figure out myself.
7.8
SimonJune 15, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
June 7, 2017
That we got a deal which included everything ... gas, insurance, etc.
Seemed quite expensive
6.4
SyedJune 4, 2017
The car was really good
Strange odor inside the cars
8.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
Quick service, good car condition
7.8
gaborMay 29, 2017
Easy going to get it, small good car I had.
There was small misunderstanding at car drop.
9.0
RogerMay 28, 2017
All good
No issues
9.4
RobertMay 26, 2017
Maybe just lucky,but no queue at check-in desk.I was expecting a Toyota Yaris but got a free upgrade to a VW Jetta. No problem when dropping car off.
It was quite a long walk from airport clearance to Thrifty check-in, but mostly under-cover.
8.4
May 22, 2017
Was quite straightforward.
6.4
May 13, 2017
The drivers seat of the Nissan Sentra was not very comfortable for me, gave me back pain.
7.4
May 8, 2017
Great people working here!
10.2
May 5, 2017
Car was a little dirty. A very quick wash was done. Noticed a few scratches and rub marks after we left the depot but being a black car under ground did not see till the next day. Apart from that, great.
6.2
DaniloMay 1, 2017
Car was quite old and made sounds that scared us.
8.0
April 26, 2017
Price, upgrade.
Exterior was dirty. Unwashed.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toronto, ON
Good
6.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings