Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Toronto, ON

Read customer reviews on National in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JUDITHDecember 16, 2016
Trying to find the Rental desk on a Saturday Extremely frustrating
8.8
August 1, 2016
We were not happy with the car we got so they gave us an upgrade - thank you! Unlimited km worked in our favor and the car was very comfortable and easy to drive.
7.8
markJuly 8, 2016
getting the car I wanted
not being able to garuntee the car I ask for is availble
8.8
DanielJune 2, 2016
The help that the person that was doing car return got airport assistance with a wheel chair
The sat navigation had a lot of problems picking some location's One of the staff lack of interest of help in getting airport assistance
7.4
January 9, 2016
your website alwaysshow me different price for the same company and same car, I don't know why
7.4
January 4, 2016
Very good experience, will choose next time.
8.8
StephenDecember 21, 2015
The counter staff were courteous and helpful. The car was very good.
This was our first trip to Toronto and it took us a long time to locate the National desk in the Metro Centre after initially going to the Metro Convention Centre. We were left on our own to work out the controls on the car.
8.8
December 21, 2015
Great customer service and clean fleet
8.8
October 18, 2015
Pick up & drop fast.
7.8
October 15, 2015
all was good
9.0
AntonioOctober 4, 2015
the car
gas consumption was high
8.4
August 16, 2015
A Nissan Altima is not, in my humble opinion, 'similar' to a Dodge Charger.
7.0
ImanAugust 10, 2015
Clean new car Helpful staff
8.6
JonAugust 3, 2015
The staff were helpful and the car was in excellent condition.
I felt that the cost per day for the vehicle was excessive. There were no other options for a slightly smaller van and a car was not sufficient. We would have rented longer had the daily rate been more reasonable
7.8
RICARDOJuly 13, 2015
nothing.
8.6
RobertJune 14, 2015
Had a choice of car
Really wanted a Dodge Charger but the Ford was a good option.
8.8
BrianMay 30, 2015
We were travelling due to a special anniversary and were upgraded to a very special car. It made out trip. Thank you.
8.8
StevenMarch 19, 2015
Interior of the car was dirty - I picked the car up late evening so only saw how dirty the inside was the next day. Outside was reasonably clean but not impressed. Was given a Hyundai which was ok to drive but not near as good as a ford focus which was my preference.
8.2
January 16, 2015
Helpfulness in re activating my wife's National membership
The cold!,!, - only joking
8.8
January 7, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off
9.0
GEORGEDecember 27, 2014
Great staff, friendly and efficient, car was well maintained and performance was good.
Nothing hiring and returning. Well done.
8.4
StevenDecember 8, 2014
The car was brand spanking new, only 12km on it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Putting my wife on as an extra driver at the last minute was no problem. Overall a very enjoyable experience.Have already recommended the website to other people.
Finding the drop off at Pearson was a little tricky. almost missed the entrance. maybe better signage?
8.8
JayantNovember 20, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and polite - talking with them put a smile on my face. Very impressed with national. You can't help being happy if everything who's working at the location is happy too!
N/A
9.777777777777779
andrewNovember 10, 2014
Counter staff very efficient
car was smelling of cigarette smoke
8.444444444444445
PeterSeptember 30, 2014
Toronto Service first rate.
Montreal Service lacking. The company needs very clear large signs to the return location at the car park. The GPS highlights a location outside the car park and I imagine that others like me need to ask a number of times to get to the correct return location.
7.777777777777778
August 29, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Car was not clean.
7.555555555555555
MarinaJuly 29, 2014
Everything was very nice,The agents from National were very nice, for this reason I'm in the USA and went to their counter to rent a car !. For my stay in USA ,when I'm in Chicago I will go to national!..
N/a
9.777777777777779
July 14, 2014
All the vehicles were new or nearly new and clean. The staff were very helpful and polite.
Coming from Europe were taxes are included in all prices,the additional taxes charge are very off putting. I also think that personal and vehicular insurance be included and not an option.
8.88888888888889
ChristophMay 12, 2014
No Ford Flex available.
8.0
JamesApril 21, 2014
Fab service, the guy gave us bottles of water which was a really helpful idea when we just landed off the long flight and with more travelling to do, Car was great and we even got to choose
The car seat we hired could have been in better condition as the cover kept falling off
9.777777777777779
sharonMarch 18, 2014
I liked the personable service.
I didn't like that I had to pay more because I booked it online . Also on the National site I couldn't get it to okay being dropped off at a different location. Because of this the site was complicated and two times my request was cancelled and I had to rebook. This was very frustrating. As I had no cell contact, this increased the problem. Overall the process was complicated and frustrating. And too expensive.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Toronto, ON
Excellent
8.55 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations