Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Toronto, ON

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
Customer service
How long it took..
8.0
October 9, 2016
The location I Very convince
N/A
7.8
August 11, 2016
Rental cars had everything all organised for us before we went on holiday, I will definitely use this company anytime I need a car .
8.4
AlanJune 28, 2016
Provided with an upgrade, a brand new SUV. Excellent.
Directions to the Alamo desk could have been better but we found it. Very difficult to find the Alamo returns area on return. Can't use satnav - took us to a building site !!! Eventually found with directions from locals.
7.8
April 4, 2016
It took less than 5 minutes to drop our car off.
Nothing.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Staff were very friendly and very quick drop off
Bit pricey for GPS but totally necessary!
8.0
RuthOctober 17, 2015
Our counter staff attendant named Ruth was very chatty and friendly.
When we went to pick up our car the choices were minimal (about 5) and what we ended up with didn't have a lot of the features we normally get like reverse sensors or camera, seat adjutments and the rear seating was not good.we had to pull the front seats up a lot for the rear passengers to get in and out.
6.4
PaulOctober 6, 2015
Allowed us to look at alternative vehicles before finalizing our rental.
No issues
8.6
September 23, 2015
Back door was hard to close
8.2
PeterSeptember 14, 2015
staff very friendly and efficient
8.4
ChristineAugust 30, 2015
The ease of dropping the car off and going to get your flight. It was hassle free knowing that everything was sorted out at time of pick up avoiding any delays in dropping off.
Having to wait in the queue for the car rental. This is no fault to anyone but if there were more staff on to deal with the high volume of customers, it would reduce waiting time.
8.2
August 26, 2015
Easy to find
Car wasn't ready
7.4
AchilleAugust 3, 2015
Kind attentions for kids. Car was ready when we arrived.
8.8
August 2, 2015
Ease of pick up Readiness with car and versatility to suit our needs
Cost exorbitant, and paid totally unnecessary drop off fee, which could have been waived
7.6
July 30, 2015
Car was great for family of five with luggage.
8.2
RODRIGOJuly 19, 2015
Good and large car.
Bad smell for some minutes when the airconditioning was turn on
7.6
ChristopherJune 28, 2015
Ease of pick up
Didn't get the car advertised and booked
7.0
GamalJune 4, 2015
The Alamo employee insisted that upon returning the Car I top up the fuel from a Gas Station not far from the office maximum 5 K.m Radius,which is not the practice with other Car hire companies and not convenient.
7.2
VivianeMay 18, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Car was not very clean...
6.8
April 28, 2015
I liked the speedy Service and friendly People. I really liked that the rental was in the Airport. After a Long flight that really made my day
7.8
March 23, 2015
Amazing service and great cars! Didn't realize how good Alamo was. Will definitely book again!
9.2
NidalMarch 10, 2015
Friendly representatives. Great Car
7.8
JohnJanuary 16, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
January 12, 2015
Alomo want to sell more insurance at the counter when we specfically declined the request when it was booked. No cars have Sat nav. This should be standard like Air Con, Parking Assist and Electric windows.
6.0
January 4, 2015
Upgrade for no extra cost.
Lower quality sound system.
6.8
PatrickNovember 22, 2014
Jessica, the manager on duty the day we collected the car was amazing ! She went out of her way to help us. She is a proper gem !
There was an incorrect additional charge on the car when we dropped it off. We went to the desk to query it. It took about 25 mins to resolve.
7.6
LuisOctober 4, 2014
The car was in very good condition. I liked a lot.
Because it was my first time in Toronto, it was very difficult to find the Alamo store.
8.88888888888889
RagnarSeptember 23, 2014
Very big car, low fuel efficiency
8.666666666666666
DavidAugust 23, 2014
Excellent customer focused staff made this rental experience one to recommend.
I could have been shown similar cars rather than trying to entice me to upgrade.
9.333333333333334
August 18, 2014
The staff, the car was good and clean, no hassles to take the delivery. all well
7.777777777777778
MariaAugust 18, 2014
The man at the counter staff practically for de me to game an extra insurance. I had already talen an insurance when I boom es the car, but eh insisted.
7.333333333333333
PeterAugust 7, 2014
we had a choice of models in the given category to choose from which was very positive
8.666666666666666
PamelaJuly 18, 2014
The staff were especially helpful as I was rather loaded up and I was assisted from the office right to the car.
8.666666666666666
davidJune 13, 2014
I was extremely happy with my rental , the only problem was the key was stiff going in and out of ignition , I would happily use your company again and will be travelling to USA soon and am looking forward to using your company again
10.0
CliffJune 5, 2014
Just about everything.
Nobody at the drop off point. I had to walk to the pick-up office to find somebody.
7.333333333333333
AlexanderJune 2, 2014
The staff, the car conditions, easy location.
A lot of extra charges, including a tax to drop off in another city. It was so expensive 330,00 to drop off in Québec. Inside the United States I always do that and never paid an extra tax to drop off in other State or City.
8.666666666666666
tracyJune 1, 2014
The air con did not work and was hot during our stay . The sat nav i paid extra for did not work properly either
7.555555555555555
MahdiMay 17, 2014
I had to upgrade the car as the car i had in my booking showed my a SUV and when i went there they offered me a medium size car so i had to upgrade the car and pay extra for that
8.444444444444445
April 19, 2014
I liked the easy and normal friendliness of your staff. i.e. I do not like when staff is tooooooo happyyyy to serve me. Normal friendly behavior is the best.
you website had an offer for free tank of gas, but there were some computer program problems that did not allow the staff to proceed the collection of the vehicle. This caused some delay in collecting the vehicle. However, staff finally got me the offered tank of gas and I was happy that everything worked as stated in your web-offer.
8.88888888888889
HABIBApril 13, 2014
No problems at all.
8.444444444444445
March 28, 2014
That was fine.
That was fine.
8.0
OLCAYMarch 17, 2014
The car was nice and new.
The side mirrors and the windows had water stain's. It should be wiped with dry clothes.
8.0
March 9, 2014
Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Nothing to dislike.
10.0
March 6, 2014
Very efficient and friendly service. Excellent car
9.777777777777779
February 26, 2014
Great service from rentalcars.com and Alamo. Thank you!
8.444444444444445
February 18, 2014
Easily, quickly and professionally - both to rent and return the car.
When you arrive - difficult to find the rental offices at the airport in Toronto - are almost in the basement:). Weak and imprecise labeling of the rental offices location!
7.333333333333333
January 21, 2014
The fast service when The tire from my car needed to be replaced
I ordered a gps, but later on it turned out there was one in the car, they still charged me
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Toronto, ON
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations