Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Montreal, QC

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Montreal, QC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BernadetteMarch 12, 2017
Great experience, vehicle only had 5k on the clock and was perfect for our needs, ski slopes and city !
8.4
October 28, 2016
The car lighting charger of the car didn´t work and left us in the middle of the road without any orientation where to go. A disaster.
We rent with the car a phone which includes gps, calls and internet. we exit the airport and the gps at the beginning was a little bit slow but it continue that way and took us 40 minutes out and in to the airport to change the device for a GPS.
6.0
October 10, 2016
The condition of car was excellent and clean. The counter staff was so kind and nice. I would rent a car from Thrifty again.
9.6
September 13, 2016
i did like the Travel Tab devise which works as navigation and a phone in the same time. It gave me 30 minutes of international calls per 24 hours.
7.2
TimothyJune 19, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.8
May 17, 2016
would have preferred refill tank, rather than bring back empty policy
8.0
March 1, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
8.8
AlexanderOctober 18, 2015
flexibilty of staff
the insurance discussion during pickup
7.0
August 7, 2015
Staff were very helpful
It took a while to find the ground representative when collecting the car
8.2
July 21, 2015
Everything was went well and fast. Thank you!
8.8
April 12, 2015
Great service great car
nothing
9.8
November 4, 2014
The car.
It wasn't very clean.
8.444444444444445
October 19, 2014
Tyre management fee in small prints. Charging full tank for petrol and asking me to return with minimum amount
8.88888888888889
ArmandoOctober 18, 2014
The staff at both locations (Montreal and Toronto) were very helpful. The entire process of getting and returning the car was smooth.
10.0
October 8, 2014
The vehicle which was offered after receiving one which clearly needed cleaning.
The first vehicle that was offered to us had not been cleaned. The exterior was obviously dirty but so was the interior as seats were stained and had cigarette burns. The staff ended up offering another vehicle which was superb.
6.888888888888889
PeterSeptember 13, 2014
Good location close to Old Montreal. New car with only 10,000km. Very convenient for night drop off at Place d'Armes.
None
8.222222222222221
June 30, 2014
i didn't want an upgrade to a larger vehicle, but its what I got.
7.111111111111111
KhaledJune 26, 2014
Unlimited mileage Upgrade Friendly service
8.444444444444445
MichelJune 18, 2014
I received an upgrade without asking for it. Much appreciated!
9.777777777777779
May 28, 2014
Staff were really friendly and helpfull
bit of a walk to the hire car office
8.88888888888889
BRUNOMay 25, 2014
It smells very very bad, as some heavy smokers hire this car before.
8.222222222222221
EmmaMay 11, 2014
We were served by two different guys when we picked up the car. One was nice but pretty quick and gave us the car without walking through the condition of the car, or showing us how to use it. The second, older gentleman who I asked to help us was great. He was very patient with us and showed us how to connect our sat nav, and also how to drive an automatic! We nicknamed him 'Jim's Dad' (from American Pie) as he was so lovely. Big thanks to him :D
9.333333333333334
PeterApril 25, 2014
Counter staff helpfull and the offer of an upgrade but on reflection probably because car ordered not available
Car was filthy with used tissues in the car. Difficult to identify any body work issues as outside so dirty. Representative at drop off uncomunicative and i had to press for confirmation all in order. Not happy having to pay extra for winter tyres when I found out they are compulsary in Quebec.
7.777777777777778
April 24, 2014
All good.
I took a car for two weeks , but after one week I moved to another country and returned the car and discovered that is not possible to get money back.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Montreal, QC
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations