Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Montreal, QC

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Montreal, QC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PAULMay 27, 2016
Cars with GPS seemed to be limited, worth noting as as hiring a car, and dont have a mobile with ability to use a map, you need a GPS as its an area you are unlikely to have been before
9.4
September 20, 2015
When I drop my car off the guy was not very nice and it was not clear about the car if every thing was fine. I wait a lot and when I past I couldn't ask any question because there were a lot of people.
5.8
JonathanAugust 31, 2015
"extras" such as insurance
8.0
August 30, 2015
Good service and very happy
7.2
July 3, 2015
Easy drop off.
7.8
DanielMay 3, 2015
Car hire in Canada seems very expensive so hence average rating in value
8.6
ElizabethMarch 31, 2015
The girl at the counter when I picked it up was very nice.
Didn't seem like the car had been cleaned since the last driver. There were papers in the cars and a bag with rubbish in the boot.
7.0
MartinFebruary 23, 2015
No hard sell for extras from staff at check-in (contrary to previous experience)
Condition of car. Blowing exhaust and fumes in car when stationary. Also, low spec: for example, no cruise control. Not important in the UK but a great bonus in North America
7.2
DamienJanuary 5, 2015
The clerk at the desk was very helpful.
Being charged for handing the car back about 80 minutes after the deadline, in the middle of a major snow storm. Ultimately, the charges were dropped thanks to the help of the clerk at the desk.
8.8
AloNovember 5, 2014
All was perfect.
9.777777777777779
LouiseSeptember 16, 2014
Courtesy and efficiency at the rental desk at Hertz on Alymer Street. I have been renting cars for the last 15 summers in Montreal and the best service ever. Will only go there from now on!
8.444444444444445
VerenaMay 12, 2014
Car was ready
not possible to adjust wheel towards me could just do the height of the driving wheel Difference between inital contrat and document remtitted which I signed. THe car had to be given in around 13.10 when initial contract was 15.30 Consequenc to avoid paying more money had to be at airport 2 hours beofre hand
4.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Montreal, QC
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings