Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Montreal, QC

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Montreal, QC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 13, 2017
We got a VW Jetta instead of a Toyota Corolla. Easy to find hire car place at airport.
Nothing
6.8
August 16, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
July 31, 2017
Excellent staff and friendly welcome
The wait for the car to get ready
7.2
StigJuly 26, 2017
Reliable car. No hazzle.
Hard to locate rental Agency upon return. Hertz very lax about registering dents in the car upin pickup. TUrned out not to be a problem
8.0
July 23, 2017
staff at Aylmer street were very helpful
8.2
July 1, 2017
Great car, made our trip safe and comfortable.
6.4
MarkJune 27, 2017
Great service all round
8.2
June 21, 2017
Easiness of renting, of pick up and drop off in different locations. Excellent condition of the car. Limited amount of form filling.
Slightly more expensive than other companies.
8.0
PAULMay 27, 2016
Cars with GPS seemed to be limited, worth noting as as hiring a car, and dont have a mobile with ability to use a map, you need a GPS as its an area you are unlikely to have been before
9.4
September 20, 2015
When I drop my car off the guy was not very nice and it was not clear about the car if every thing was fine. I wait a lot and when I past I couldn't ask any question because there were a lot of people.
5.8
JonathanAugust 31, 2015
"extras" such as insurance
8.0
August 30, 2015
Good service and very happy
7.2
July 3, 2015
Easy drop off.
7.8
DanielMay 3, 2015
Car hire in Canada seems very expensive so hence average rating in value
8.6
ElizabethMarch 31, 2015
The girl at the counter when I picked it up was very nice.
Didn't seem like the car had been cleaned since the last driver. There were papers in the cars and a bag with rubbish in the boot.
7.0
MartinFebruary 23, 2015
No hard sell for extras from staff at check-in (contrary to previous experience)
Condition of car. Blowing exhaust and fumes in car when stationary. Also, low spec: for example, no cruise control. Not important in the UK but a great bonus in North America
7.2
DamienJanuary 5, 2015
The clerk at the desk was very helpful.
Being charged for handing the car back about 80 minutes after the deadline, in the middle of a major snow storm. Ultimately, the charges were dropped thanks to the help of the clerk at the desk.
8.8
AloNovember 5, 2014
All was perfect.
9.777777777777779
LouiseSeptember 16, 2014
Courtesy and efficiency at the rental desk at Hertz on Alymer Street. I have been renting cars for the last 15 summers in Montreal and the best service ever. Will only go there from now on!
8.444444444444445
VerenaMay 12, 2014
Car was ready
not possible to adjust wheel towards me could just do the height of the driving wheel Difference between inital contrat and document remtitted which I signed. THe car had to be given in around 13.10 when initial contract was 15.30 Consequenc to avoid paying more money had to be at airport 2 hours beofre hand
4.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Montreal, QC
Very good
7.43333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.