Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Halifax, NS

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Halifax, NS and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndyMay 25, 2017
Power was good
Gps was not good. Did not function properly
8.4
October 11, 2016
voiture confortable. Beaucoup de place.
Mécanique est bonne, mais l'informatique ne vaut rien. Une chose après l'autre est tombé en panne. D'abord on ne voiaient plus le nombre de km, après il avait des problèmes avec la fermeture des portes, après on de voiaient plus la consommation d'essence de la voiture, de temps en temps la caméra de recule est tombée en panne etc
7.2
GeraldOctober 10, 2016
Fabulous car made a fabulous trip
Nothing
9.4
PiotrOctober 8, 2016
Very friendly staff.
9.2
STUARTSeptember 21, 2016
Service provided at airport and downtown the next day, to organise the second driver paperwork, was simply exceptional.
Nothing
8.6
September 11, 2016
Friendly staff nice car
8.8
September 6, 2016
Friendly staff
Mix up with the vehicle
7.4
August 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice car. Great airport location.
Only one member of staff and the one person ahead of me was having a problem so I had to wait quite a bit. If there had been two staff then I would have been out of there in 5 minutes.
8.0
September 4, 2015
Comfort
8.6
MelvinAugust 18, 2015
I dealt, mainly, with Ms Monique Robicheau in the Halifax Airport Teminal. Ms Robicheau was outstanding in her helpfulness, warmth and friendliness. She deserves high praise.
8.4
JeanAugust 8, 2015
Excellent service at the counter. Free upgrade.
8.8
July 18, 2015
The car is very spacing and comfortable
The engine is noise
7.2
July 16, 2015
Amy - counter staff - was efficient helpful and polite
Our flight arrived early - no vehicles were available for our group
7.8
October 5, 2014
Everything went smoothly, no problems!
8.0
YuiJune 19, 2014
The car had false warning sign on tire just after driving for a few km. I checked the tires which were all in proper condition until return
8.666666666666666
KoresMay 7, 2014
Perfect car, perfect service!
Tha fact that I had to pay a full tank of gas whilst I returned the vehicle with half a tank left in it. I guess this has been told me, when I collected the vehicle, and I was told the possibility when I dropped it off (but could not leave the passengers alone, waiting for me to return). So no complaint, whatsoever. But a friendly gesture: state the fact that you pay for a full tank at drop-off unless it's just been completely filled up, even more clearly and firmly than it is being done, now.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Halifax, NS
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations