Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Calgary, AB

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Calgary, AB and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PHILIPJanuary 7, 2017
paying extra for winter tyres on 4x 4 I think this should have been standard in Canada
8.0
September 5, 2016
good car and clean
long wait to get served
7.8
ThomasAugust 30, 2016
Cars delivered as requested & full Tank as requested. Minimal fuss on collection.
Collection agent tried to charge us for refueling costs even though we explained the arrangement to return vehicles near empty. As we were not giving in, he backed down and said the company would sort it out. We're old, not senile or easily flustered.
7.2
walterAugust 28, 2016
All went well nothing more could of been done
All went well
7.8
rhysJuly 4, 2016
helpful and friendly staff and excellent car
only a blindspot making overtaking a problem
9.2
June 13, 2016
Easy to book online.
The car we ordered was not available. We were given an upgrade but it didn't suit us. We had to return to the pick up location to swap the car when a more appropriate vehicle became available. We were also supposed to pay the drop off fee on collection as stated on the contract but we were told to pay it when we dropped off the vehicle at the end.
6.4
DavidApril 4, 2016
The vehicle
It wasn't in the booth they said and another staff member had to locate it
8.8
March 13, 2016
Agent friendliness. Cleanliness of car.
Additional extras
8.2
BruceOctober 30, 2015
The uncertainty about the rental company accepting your full cover insurance.
7.8
October 4, 2015
Easy to find when picking up car
Very difficult to find when dropping off car
7.0
GeraldOctober 2, 2015
Very friendly staff
Poor signage at Vancouver city made locating drop point difficult. Very slow service in Vancouver. Would not pick up from this point
5.2
peterSeptember 22, 2015
good value for money and good location
none
9.4
BibhasSeptember 13, 2015
Staff- excellent Car- new and clean Drop off - Efficient
7.6
September 12, 2015
*The product ( the car) *The airport office location and pick up/dropp off car facility.
*They should make most clear to client that Dollar and Thrifty are attended at the same desk so that client do not cue at the not attended thrifty desk and have to move to Dollar cue.
8.2
August 23, 2015
I rent a TOYOTA YARIS but got a GM sonic. The car is in good condition and gives me pleasure in driving it.
8.8
July 20, 2015
I got a 4-wheel drives car, which is good to drive in the rocky mountain
wait to long when we pick up the car, too many people were in the line. Originally I booked " Toyota cammry", the space for the luggage is bigger. I got "jeep", the space for the luggage was a little small, since we had 2 big and 2 small luggages.
7.4
AngelaJuly 17, 2015
Quality and cleanliness of car
Overall quite expensive in comparison to previous hire experiences. Also was unimpressed when i was told at the thrifty desk that i needed a paper voucher despite my email confirmation which said an evoucher would suffice. This meant i had to log onto data roaming at the airport to allow me to forward my email confirmation to the thrifty rep, which cost me over £10 on my phone bill. This was a completely unnecessary added expense as if i had been previously told a paper voucher was needed, i could have had it printed at home. It was a
7.2
June 27, 2015
Staff were fantastic, efficient and helpful. Got a great upgrade so really appreciative!
N/A
8.8
June 14, 2015
Location of the office
The pic up employee too much talking
8.0
GeoffreyJune 11, 2015
Quick efficient polite service
We ordered a Jeep Grand Cheokee for both legs of our trip in The USA and Canada. Having driven the Jeep for over a week in the USA and loved its size and power it was a dispointment to be given a GMC Terrin in Canada it's smaller and lacked the same power (it was a brand new one though)
7.6
GregoryMarch 21, 2015
Super car, late model, clean. Good service at pick-up and drop-off.. hassle free
9.2
March 19, 2015
Got a brand new car, drop off easy.
Far too much on selling at counter, it went on and on, just want the car and go without being hassled about extras.
7.4
March 11, 2015
Overall services of rentalcar.com
If I arrived early to pick up the car, Thrifty should allow me to pick up the car earlier and return the car earlier as long as it is on 24 hours basis.
5.4
February 28, 2015
So nice car in efficieny of fuel
8.4
February 27, 2015
Front window was not very clear
8.8
PhillipFebruary 8, 2015
Whole process super easy
Not getting a Jeep!
8.4
joseOctober 13, 2014
The car has a very bad smell.
6.444444444444445
BradleySeptember 21, 2014
Car upgrade; great staff in Calgary.
Would rent from Calgary; they were excellent - but after our LA experience would only use Thrifty again if it was the absolute LAST resort.
10.0
AlwynSeptember 20, 2014
Smell inside vehicle!! It smelt of stale cigarette smoke and that was very unpleasant. Also, directions in respect of leaving airport weren't very helpful.
5.555555555555555
September 19, 2014
No problems
It was all good
9.333333333333334
GeorgeSeptember 7, 2014
Nice vehicle. No problems with the entire hire process
8.88888888888889
SantoAugust 31, 2014
Staff very kind and professional
Nothing to point out
10.0
MichaelAugust 19, 2014
Efficient desk staff very helpful and a great price including an upgrade. Reasonable extra insurance rates for peace of mind.
Nothing all good.
10.0
JohnAugust 12, 2014
Great service and vehicle...only good things to say.
9.777777777777779
August 8, 2014
The car was very comfortable and drove well
We would have appreciated more guidance on basic driving functions rather than being left to work it all out ourselves. Also a more detailed road map of Calgary would have been useful.
9.333333333333334
August 5, 2014
the overall expression was good
the cost of extra insurance for tires and windscreen
7.777777777777778
BruceJuly 31, 2014
Great vehicle
I had a wait of 1 hour collecting the vehicle due to only one staff member on duty even though it was 8.30am on Monday.Very poor staff rostering
8.222222222222221
EmmaJuly 16, 2014
The customer service at the desk was great! The car was a perfect size for our family. Thanks, we will definitely be using Thrifty again :-)
10.0
HaroldJune 25, 2014
The car itself was a pleasure to drive.
Finding the office in downtown Vancouver.
8.222222222222221
AnthonyJune 23, 2014
Helpfulness by Andy on departure from Calgary. Excellent car made our journey enjoyable. Easy drop off in Vancouver. We always try to use Thrifty world wide.
Girl completing document's at the desk in Calgary was not customer friendly and could have explained facts about the hire details more clearly. This is normal procedure.
8.0
June 22, 2014
New and size of car.
A lady staff at thrifty tried to change the car we booked and sell unnecessary insurance.
6.222222222222222
June 18, 2014
Nothing to dislike
10.0
ANDREJune 18, 2014
Very friendly and sufficient staff. The vehicle was in a but very good condition and came at a acceptable price. Many thanks
The fine print did mention non smoking but to read all of that. I would suggest that I should have been told that it was a non smoking vehicle. The right rear Tyre was flat and I had to pump it
9.777777777777779
DavidJune 11, 2014
Great counter service and fast documentation
Long walk to pickup car - then car was dirty with trash in the trunk. I didnt want to walk all the way back so didnt worry about it. Then 5 minutes later on the road noticed a chip in the windscreen. Should have probably taken it back but I was on a timeline, but they did hassle me about it when I returned. I think we sorted it out.
6.666666666666667
SkyeApril 28, 2014
The customer service at the check in counter was excellent. I cant remember the clerk's name but she was amazing and helpful.
The outside of the car was quite dirty.
8.222222222222221
March 20, 2014
Very friendly staff.
8.0
January 30, 2014
Oscar at the desk was really friendly and helpful and the car i hired, a Volkswagen Tiguan, was a delight to drive
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Calgary, AB
Excellent
7.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations