Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Calgary, AB

Read customer reviews on Avis in Calgary, AB and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


RichardJuly 17, 2017
We got an upgrade all the way from a basic 2 door model to a luxury model — a Chrysler 300S. It was an amazing vehicle and made the drive from Calgary to Vancouver such a pleasure.
January 6, 2015
AlexNovember 5, 2014
Very helpful staff. My original pick up for the car was Calgary Airport but arranged to have the car delivered to the hotel which was very convenient.
No dislikes.
JasperOctober 19, 2014
The size and the feel of the car was excellent! Really worth the money.
AlanOctober 14, 2014
All in all a very good experience.Doubt we will be visiting Calgary again but will use Avis in Europe.
stephenSeptember 21, 2014
Could have done with a quick demo of the car
September 14, 2014
Overall comfort and quality of car
Nothing really but if anything possibly bit on the pricey side.
RONALDSeptember 7, 2014
all good
the price
IanAugust 14, 2014
GMC Terrain - great vehicle, good for family of five and loads of luggage. Performance of the vehicle was superb
Long wait at Calgary (50 mins) for the car
EliAugust 6, 2014
Special thanks to Mr. Johnhtan -Avis agent for excellence service ! Thanks,
July 25, 2014
The whole process was straightforward.
stephenJuly 24, 2014
Lovely comfortable car - Chrysler 300 C. Very friendly counter staff
Could have done with a bit more basic instruction on the car. I asked and got it. Perhaps slightly more clearer directions in the immediate area. The usual extra insurance that you feel obliged to get
JanJuly 10, 2014
Avis is always Food
Car smelled like an ashtray.
July 4, 2014
Lovely, brand new vehicle. Easy to drive, good service at Avis counter.
June 2, 2014
Very small cars do not hold the road well in the highway conditions in Alberta
CarolynApril 23, 2014
We got the 4WD car we asked for. Only company willing to guarantee us a 4WD when we booked, so would definitely use again.
AnthonyApril 14, 2014
Didn't have the car I selected available but equal car provided.
automatic gearbox
janMarch 16, 2014
Liked the service And easy acsess
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Calgary, AB
Very good
7.9 / 10
50+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.