Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Top Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Top Rent A Car Reviews Sofia

Read 50 customer reviews on Top Rent A Car in Sofia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2017
We had a damage on the car and the full protection and the claim worked very well. The damage is also the reason for the long drop off time. Otherwise I suppose it would have been much quicker.
6.4
August 1, 2017
Staff is helpful
7.8
July 12, 2017
Nice friendly guy awaiting us at the airport at 0400 as plane delayed. Drop off guys spoke English and very very professional and helpful
Drop off at airport
9.0
PeterJuly 6, 2017
Great car, fuel economy and price.
Grumpy staff
7.4
July 5, 2017
The staff was amazing. Man which name was Stefan do everything for me of the moment of picking up the car to the moment of dropping up the car. So helpful guy highly recommended. Thanks again Stefan
7.4
July 5, 2017
thanks
7.6
May 29, 2017
Good car, very easy to drive.
GPS was not available. The staff in Sofia didn’t notice report dirt on the back seat and was difficult to reach someone again before departure.
7.8
May 25, 2017
Quick service, helpful staff, relatively new cars
Limited selection of cars, not much of a waiting area while you collect your car.
7.2
May 24, 2017
Quick and easy to pick up the card, very comfortable near the airport. Friendly staff
8.2
AlisonApril 4, 2017
Very good service from Top Rent A Car. We changed our pick-up date to Day 3 of our holiday, which mean that they did not have a flight number / arrival time in our booking (my fault!), but when we called, they quickly arranged someone to come and collect us. Staff were friendly and professional. We had a brand new Ford Fiesta.
No complaints
9.4
MarkMarch 29, 2017
Great pick up service at the airport
Insurance was a necessary extra and not cheap
8.4
March 7, 2017
...more windscreen fluid
10.0
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Arrived and there was no-one waiting in arrivals. Rang the number but went to a full voicemail. Eventually got through to driver who was outside terminal. After that it was fine.
7.6
BarryFebruary 26, 2017
Once found the driver took us straight to the car compound.
The collection driver did not have names on a card and was hard to spot on arrival. He did however call me after around 5 mins.
8.0
SvetlaFebruary 17, 2017
Everything were perfectly organaized. Great service.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Brand new car!
8.0
December 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very kind. Reasonable prices, cars are in very good condition. They provided excellent service. Strongly recommend. :)
N/A
9.0
LeonardNovember 16, 2016
Good service
8.6
JohnNovember 6, 2016
Overall excellent quality of service
Nil
9.0
StephenOctober 31, 2016
Ease of use, closeness to the airport, friendliness of the staff and value for money.
The office is quite basic, and it can take some time when they are busy.....minor complaints though!
9.0
Denny'sOctober 30, 2016
Choice of cars and value
The length of time we had to wait for the paperwork to be ready.
7.8
October 23, 2016
everithing exeapt the location
the Top rent car office & parking is 2 k"m from the air port. no represantative was waiting in the air port
7.0
PeterSeptember 23, 2016
Very helpful staff being taken to the airport in the same car so we didnt have transfer bags
nothing
9.4
PANAGIOTISSeptember 21, 2016
Realy valid companie
8.2
DimitarSeptember 6, 2016
The checkinn guy was realy helpfull and positive
The car colour.
8.6
August 10, 2016
The staff were polite and friendly
Although having booked an estate for 4 people the engine size was so poor it was a struggle. There was limited power especially for coping with mountain roads.
6.8
July 6, 2016
good company will use again.
nothing here.
9.0
July 4, 2016
Organised and efficient especially as it was an out of hours collection!
Nothing! Everything was excellent
8.6
IanJune 16, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, easy to collect and drop off the car, picked up at Sofia airport and driven to their office only 5 minutes. No issues no problems would highly recommend.
8.6
HristinaJune 15, 2016
Everything
8.2
KrasimirJune 11, 2016
Thank you!
9.0
ANTHONYJune 7, 2016
Price was just too good to ignore: Easy to find: English speaking representative: Knowledgeable and helpful rep: New car: Sat nav option: Easy return and fair inspection of vehicle: Dropped promptly back to airport:
There was nothing negative to report.
9.2
DavidMay 27, 2016
Good car clean well organized
Staff did there job very well. but not very pleasant told to stand outside office for 10 min with no explanation
8.4
GrahamMay 20, 2016
Good service and cheaper than big named rental companies
9.0
May 20, 2016
Nice new car.
Would have been nice to have sat nav.
8.8
RichardMay 16, 2016
Excellent service, car picked up and had 6k on the clock. Very clean and efficient car
9.0
PeterFebruary 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Good rates.
7.6
richardJanuary 25, 2016
Very new car,clean, all good.
Only one complaint, the windscreen water bottle and pipes were frozen. Had to stop and pay to unblock in the services not far out of Sofia as it was dangerous. I assume this was due to the cars being stored in an outside location.
8.8
December 9, 2015
Very quick and good service. Polite staff. Excellent car and service
n/a
9.0
graemeNovember 24, 2015
The attitude of the staff was fantastic and very helpful, along with the organisation,the collection of the car was stress free from the time we got off the plane to driving off in the hire car.
8.2
davidNovember 7, 2015
very helpful staff and easy to deal with
nothing
8.8
StephenAugust 11, 2015
English speaking staff.
7.8
June 19, 2015
Thought we were getting fiesta but got corsa
7.2
IanMay 21, 2015
Staff where very friendly and spoke good english, I will 100% use again and have already recommended to a friend
9.2
RumyanaMay 17, 2015
correctness
8.8
April 28, 2015
Thank to the Top rent Car team for their excellent work! The only issue we had was that the Nissan was replaced with Chevy :)
8.6
IvanApril 20, 2015
Very good service
9.0
April 8, 2015
Helpful staff. Martin needs special mention. Company had to pick up car after I had an injury - all good.
I have rented cars many times. Whilst it was clean and we did have an upgrade, the condition of the car was not the best.
7.2
LynnApril 1, 2015
The overall service was excellent and even when the car broke down a representative arrived in very good time
The fuel line to the engine came loose, needing a mechanic to fix, this also had an effect on the fuel consumption.
8.0
KatyaMarch 6, 2015
Very pleased with the overall experience. Thank you
None
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Top Rent A Car Rating
Sofia
Very good
7.66667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations