Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sofia

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Sofia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
easy reach in terminal
-lack of attention of employee -did not like Seat brand -complicated parking lot and nobody at drop off
7.6
IvanAugust 20, 2017
Easy, convenient and quick. Have not tried a cheaper rental alternative but Hertz is offering a good value for money!
The parking at Sofia Airport Terminal 2 is terrible. no clear signs to find the exit, old infrastructure and definitely needs a bigger area for the number of companies present there...
8.6
May 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.6
April 11, 2017
Renting was very fast
I didn't get exactly what I ordered (I ordered seat Leon estate and got Skoda Octavia regular) but eventually it was a good car that fitted my needs ( big trunk for 4 big suitcases)
9.0
January 12, 2017
The lady on the desk was very helpful.
We arrived at Terminal but found we had to pick the car up at Terminal 2. There is a shuttle bus every half hour but this stops at 19:00. Fortunately we arrived at 18:45 but if we'd been any later there would have been a problem.
6.8
TsvetomiraAugust 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. Many thanks
8.6
SvetoslavDecember 29, 2015
Super service, great condition of the vehicle and nice price
8.8
November 16, 2015
If there's a parking sensor would be much better
9.2
tuviaSeptember 29, 2015
Excellent service at pick up and drop off. Polite and efficient. Good job guys !!
9.0
ChristopherJuly 28, 2015
Excellent counter service
Perhaps a little more help with the car at pickup
8.2
July 1, 2015
IMPORTANT. Some flights land at Terminal 1 ie ours! You have to go to Terminal 2 to pick up car. You need to prewarn as it took us 30mins and a bus to get there!!!
7.8
May 18, 2015
Car was in good condition except for areas of minor and medium body damage. Did not have any problems.
The pre checked car condition paperwork was incorrect and did not show some of the medium bodywork damage. Had to ask staff to check car again with me and I took dated photographs to eliminate any chance of argument on return.
7.6
christopherApril 10, 2015
Supervisor spoke excellent English and was helpful and friendly.
8.8
January 10, 2015
I liked that staff were responsive when I had issues. I was driving across the country in havy winter conditions during the Christmas season. A piece of the bottom of the car broke on the motorway because of the heavy snow and the staff member gave me practical advice on how to resolve the problem quickly. All was well at the end
The winter tyres that were fitted on the car were a bit worn off so I wasn't feeling very confident when driving on snow and ice because the car was sliding more than I expected, but thankfully that didn't result in serious problems.
8.0
simonDecember 29, 2014
The ONLY downside was Hertz desk is only at terminal 2, a bit of hassle but not to bad
8.0
RobertDecember 21, 2014
The men at the desk at Sofia airport spoke excellent English and were very efficient (for both pick-up and drop-off).
Nothing.
9.0
December 1, 2014
Flexibilit and friendliness when there was a problem with the navigationsystem
9.2
RichardAugust 20, 2014
Staff were very helpful& very easy to deal with & very polite.
Only issue, car on handover was said to be damage free, on inspection though there was several scuffs, I'm glad I hi-lighted these before leaving as it's possible I may have been charged on return inspection !!!!
9.555555555555555
August 13, 2014
The standard expected from Hertz was delivered.
The car chosen was too small!!!! My fault.
9.11111111111111
July 30, 2014
Very good service!
8.666666666666666
July 15, 2014
Nice staff at airport (In Sofia), was kindly, explain me all that i need to know including give emergency number to contact in urgent cases. The car was cleaned outside and inside and in good condition, smelling good. I glad that choose to use with Hertz.
For this moment not found.
10.0
June 29, 2014
Attendant was great and very helpful.
Car was very basic, more basic than advertised. Would have been nice to have had something a little more modern.
8.666666666666666
BernhardMay 21, 2014
The friendly staff in Sofia and Airport Terminal 21
---
8.222222222222221
March 2, 2014
Excellent value, good knowledgeable help via phone, easy process at airport pick up and drop off. Would use reentalcars again.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sofia
Very good
7.85 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations