Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brussels

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Brussels and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NilsFebruary 15, 2018
smooth proces
nothing in partiocular
8.8
KimJanuary 23, 2018
Amazing service will return thanks
8.0
January 13, 2018
Staff
Upgrade was a high consuming car! And petrol instead of diesel...
7.6
DavidDecember 10, 2017
Decent car (Opel Mokka). Helpful desk staff, good checkout and checkin.
More miles than normal for a hire car (23000 km).
8.0
October 16, 2017
Better than expected. Would definitely use again
-
8.4
AdamSeptember 25, 2017
I have to say it was superb car hire devoid of some of the things you fear about car hires. Straight and simple with nothing hidden.
8.4
IsabelleAugust 2, 2017
People at pick up very helpfull, explaining a few things about the car.
I rented for 7 weeks, but in that time had a few problems with different fluid levels (oil, adblue) so had to sort it. Should have been checked before renting car out
6.6
July 31, 2017
Car performance
Car was not perfectly clean
7.2
June 29, 2017
Interior of the car was dirty: biscuits between seats, papers in the door,...
6.8
June 24, 2017
We were offered a car (Jeep-Renegade)which was as good as new and with a GPS that was a big help. Congratulations to Hertz (Thrifty) for the excellent service- Proud to be a member of Hertz. Ross da Costa
No comments
9.8
May 25, 2017
To receive a discount for inconvenience
The Bluetooth did not work, there was no water for windscreen,...
6.6
thomasMay 9, 2017
collection/return inside airport.staff available straight away.
airport signage wasn't great.
8.6
April 17, 2017
I was borrowing the car for the first time. The staff person did not check the scratches with me prior taking the car (and I didn't know it's necessary).
7.8
March 22, 2017
Car had a very musty smell and of old smoke. Also it had around 41000kms on the clock which is unusually high for a rental car.
7.6
December 13, 2016
Good car, quick desk service, and close and convenient system of pickup and return of car.
Nothing
9.2
OrnellaNovember 26, 2016
Generally good service and polite staff
There is always a single person at the desk which can cause long waiting times once in a while
8.2
November 14, 2016
Excellent value for money ! Desk staff very well trained and helpfull. My son forgot his wallet in the car and the desk representative immediately contacted us by phone so we could still retrieve the wallet. Great Customer service ! Thanks to THRIFTY/HERTZ !
9.8
SteveNovember 4, 2016
I was up grades with a same site car with GPS: a must in Europe.
Didn't get instructions for GPS.
8.2
October 15, 2016
I got an upgrade to a brand new automatic!
Nothing
8.4
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
trying to find fault with the car, calling a mark on the booth a scratch
8.0
August 1, 2016
Hertz staff were very helpful and upgraded my car without us having to ask. Will definitely use them again, very happy with all aspects of this car hire, very professional and friendly!!
None
8.4
SPYRIDONJuly 30, 2016
Car brand new and clean
Fuel policy
9.6
GARRYJuly 24, 2016
Very good.
Nothing.
8.6
jacquesMay 28, 2016
In line car order
To mu h paper to print being waste for the enveronment
9.6
PeterMay 26, 2016
dont like fiat 500
9.2
March 7, 2016
Well equipped car, in good condition.
Trying to find Hertz desk on return. Signage poor couldn't see the upstairs ramp in corner. I had to go back out of multi-story to get back in again and even knowing where it was I had to stop and look closely. Not good when late for plane.
8.0
LoneFebruary 24, 2016
very helpful and kind service at service desk
8.2
November 5, 2015
brand new vehicle.
Downgrade. Fiat 500 is no economy but mini I think.
8.0
November 4, 2015
Friendly staff and upgrade
Slightly difficult to find pick up area
9.0
AntoninoOctober 14, 2015
I got a new car
Nothing
9.6
September 15, 2015
I ended up paying a completely different price from what was agreed online. I still don't understand why. Unlikely to put up with that again
8.4
August 21, 2015
The upgrade and the price.
7.4
August 7, 2015
Fast and efficient
They didn't show me the car they didn't explain the details,controls how to use sat nav just things to be aware of I was pretty much on own had to find out myself.
8.6
August 4, 2015
Everything went smoothly.
Where to finally dropped the car was not excellent. There should be a declared point to park the car whenever the office is closed rather than reading only "end of car return".
7.6
July 21, 2015
Perfect
Nothing really.
8.8
JunaidJune 25, 2015
I was asked to pay more taxes which were not indicated in original price
7.4
AngelitoJune 16, 2015
Excellent
Was told that the car body was in mint condition when it actually wasn't
7.8
June 7, 2015
Big wait at desk in airport building. Eventually the lady told just to go direct to the offices in the car parking where I was very quickly dealt with.
9.0
georgianaMay 25, 2015
Excellent team,great car thank you
9.2
May 22, 2015
I never used this company and will not hesitate to use it again. As a matter of fact in belgium trifty is hertz. Great surprise! I did not check if trifty is part of the same company as hertz worldwide
9.4
HaydnMay 17, 2015
Staff very good.
On the rental agreement the mileage was limited. I noticed this having arrived at my overnight port of call. However, this was corrected when I dropped the vehicle off after I showed my booking. So All's well that ends well.
8.4
May 11, 2015
The service was excellent, though it was provided by hertz.
the waiting time was a bit long to get the car, but they made up for it with great service and upgrades.
8.4
March 11, 2015
The desk manager was very professional
The car was not very fuel efficient.
9.0
January 2, 2015
Excellent service and great upgrade
8.6
PatrickNovember 13, 2014
Proximity of car to rental office.Upgrade car given which was appreciated and the car was a joy to drive. When we eventually handed the car back, the hand over was dealt with very efficently and stressless .
We waited 15 minutes at the Hertz desk before a clerk came to attend to our booking.But when he arrived he dealt with our rental straight away. There is a great degree of difficulty for mere mortals to find the Hertz rental return area !
7.555555555555555
October 20, 2014
service professionalism staff cleanliness car
the car itself (Opel Mokka) bad rear and side views navigation system/dashboard too complicated noisy car
8.0
October 17, 2014
The service was excellent and prompt. The small Fiat was a delight to drive and perfect for city driving and parking.
9.777777777777779
AndrewOctober 11, 2014
I cannot praise them enough. Superb service from start to finish. And a nice new car.
Nothing!
10.0
GaryOctober 6, 2014
Hertz/thrifty service fine.
No offer of sat/nav. Brussels is a nightmare to find your way around, and the rest of Belgium not much better.
8.222222222222221
September 30, 2014
Offered an upgrade and representative was extremely friendly and professional.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brussels
Very good
7.85 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.