Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Brussels

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Brussels and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
Very good service
Nothing
8.4
September 25, 2017
good car
was a bit of a wait to get to the counter with quite a number of people waiting. The insurance was offered again, so if you're not careful you may pay twice. Seems that rentalcars do their own insurance, not via europcar. The insurance was expensive.
9.4
EddieSeptember 17, 2017
Location of office and helpfulness of counter staff.
Rental return area was complex to get to. Numerous car park barriers to navigate and no instructions on how best to do that.
7.2
September 16, 2017
That I did not get the car I wanted.If I book a week in advance I espect to get the car I booked.
8.0
KEVINSeptember 16, 2017
everything wats perfect with Europcar! no issues at all, very happy with rentalcars.com reservation service as well.
9.4
September 9, 2017
Service was very good
No on site petrol station
8.6
September 3, 2017
Useful car for me. I support a daughter who bikes for a Beglian team. Easy to pick up an leave the car at Bruxelles Airport. Your people are absolutely polite and speak both English and French.
Price could always be better. Car could always be cleaner (not seriously dirty, just some left used paper etc)
8.4
August 30, 2017
Nice car.comfortable.
Driving through Brussels traffic at a standstill on some roads. Actually thought we might miss our train. We allowed 3 hours to drive from Leuven so should gave been enough time. Would like rental facilities at Leuven station or delivery to hotel
7.6
GrahamAugust 28, 2017
Very good service
Nothing
7.8
August 23, 2017
the van was quite big
the insurance issue.
5.2
August 22, 2017
All staff, both inside the terminal and the car park, were very helpful. And the upgrade from Ford Fiesta to Jeep Renegade was more than welcome. Thanks!
7.8
GeraldAugust 19, 2017
The car was as required
A map would have been useful in the car
6.8
MichaelAugust 15, 2017
I have a complaint: during the booking process there was no clear ibdixation that mileage would be limited. I only found out when collecting the car. 450 kms for 3 days really is too little if you want to do some sightseeing. So I do not agree with the surcharge we are going to be charged. I would like to hear back from you about this.
6.6
August 8, 2017
Thanks
Garage elivator
7.4
HenryAugust 4, 2017
Excellent service!!
8.8
AndreJuly 24, 2017
The service people were very helpful in setting our Nav system in English and providing us with maps etc. The car was in excellent condition and was suited for the travelling we wanted to do in it. Pick up and drop offs were incident free.
9.4
July 20, 2017
good service very helpful team
8.8
June 28, 2017
All was good
6.8
PeterJune 19, 2017
Sales staff were excelent & went above to help us select the right car as our needs needed a navagation system .
every thing was fine
9.2
June 18, 2017
Office closed at drop off
6.8
May 15, 2017
It doesn't make much sense that when making the booking online that i have to enter all my information but then has to provide it all again when talking with the representative at the desk. Also after showing the voucher.
6.0
May 8, 2017
Staff wer young, friendly, spoke excellent english, well done!
9.0
ChristophorosApril 24, 2017
They gave me a brand new car with full extras. Excellent value for money.
8.6
PierreMarch 29, 2017
All the process
9.0
AbdulkerimFebruary 27, 2017
Delivering the car to Europcar was practical and easy.
I asked for a VW Golf but received a Renault Megane. I'd like to be informed earlier if they are going to give me a different car next time (we bought some equipment designed for Golf (Wheel chain etc.) before the trip). However, Megane's overall condition was good and I have no complaints about the car at the end of the trip.
7.2
STEPHENJanuary 24, 2017
We didn't realise the mileage was limited to 150km per day. Was too little.
8.0
January 4, 2017
My deposit wasn't released at drop-off. I had to phone Europcar customer services to speak to someone to get my deposit released on my credit card.
7.6
December 19, 2016
Condition of car, speed of collecting the car.Pleasant staff.
No-one on duty when I returned the car in the garage. Apparently there are obvious signs to tell you what to do but not so obvious that I could see them.
8.2
December 12, 2016
The problem is always the insurance and show the price with no taxes. I suggest to improve both problems
6.6
PiiaDecember 12, 2016
Excellent service, thank you very much!
9.4
DonaldDecember 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Brussels Airport itself.
9.0
FatmaNovember 22, 2016
Fast service and working person was very helpful to us.car is really perfect.I left the car in Midi Station very quickly
Nothing
9.4
November 14, 2016
Difficult to find exit from the car park in such a big vehicle
8.6
November 14, 2016
I booked a Golf and they give us a Peugeot Partner. It is a huge difference between both cars.
6.2
October 5, 2016
We were supplied with a Skoda Octavia. The car used 5l per 100km so outstanding economy.
We needed to point out some panel damage that was not recorded before we took control of the car.
8.4
August 2, 2016
Great service
Nothing much
9.4
June 3, 2016
Very helpful and kind rental desk officer.
8.4
ANDREASApril 12, 2016
all
its difficult to find the place to take the car from BRUSSELS AIRPORT the didn't have a desk inside the airport and we spent 30 minutes to find them
8.6
March 29, 2016
Lots of extra equipment in the car.
I had expected free kilometers, but there was a limit applied when you rented the car for 10 days or more. I rented for 10 days precisely and due to this I paid a hefty overprice for the car that basically doubled my expense.
5.0
MarkFebruary 29, 2016
Good service and friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
AndreyFebruary 17, 2016
Beautiful car, helpful personnel
Rainy weather in Brussels
8.8
January 13, 2016
Smooth service
Blue zone parking card was missing
8.4
January 12, 2016
Good service at a reasonable price.
I booked a VW Golf but got a Jeep Renegade which was significantly more cumbersome, difficult to adjust to.
8.6
zivDecember 20, 2015
The car was not found and we had to pay more to upgrade since the option was poor
7.6
November 3, 2015
How easy the Rental cars was to use
The smell of smoke in the car. How difficult it was to get to where the car was parked. Better signs would help.
7.2
PaulOctober 3, 2015
Excellent service ,very efficient staff
9.4
MARIASeptember 29, 2015
excellent experience. Will use car rental again.
8.4
September 15, 2015
Central location
Markets on Sunday
9.2
August 21, 2015
The staff at pick up were friendly and helpful.
The car had not been cleaned from the previous hire. The seats were stained and had obviously never been cleaned. Would not expect this for the amount of money paid.
6.0
July 28, 2015
E-support was very good.
Drop off at liege station not clearly indicated (inside a hotel).
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Brussels
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings