Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Brussels

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Brussels and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Very friendly team.
Dreadful car park.
9.4
January 4, 2017
I liked how the personnel treated me with all the problems I had with the car.
I didn't like the condition of the car, but I got an upgrade.
8.0
KarelDecember 12, 2016
Good and clean child seat! This has been a major concern with other car rentals. Very friendly staff. Nice upgrade car.
Car had a warning light occasionally flashing. But this did not influence the use of the car for me. I told the staff to have it checked.
7.8
STYLIANOSDecember 11, 2016
At pick-up, area lighting is not sufficient to check the car for scratches, dents etc.Also having been recently washed but not dried, the water didn'n allow for a thorough check..
8.8
November 30, 2016
Hassle free.
7.6
November 14, 2016
Very good service and cost to quality ration. Nice, helpful and smiling staff.
The waiting time at the first counter, the complicated and time-consuming way to get to the car, and another waiting time at the second counter. A defective wiper.
8.6
October 13, 2016
Friendly. Condition of the car.
That I could not use my prepaid credit card or cash to pay for the garanty
8.8
September 5, 2016
There was only 1 employee available for all operations. it took him over 1 hour to locate our car , he had to move 5 over cars to unlock our car....
7.6
AndrewJuly 30, 2016
Good quick service
Not getting car requested
8.0
StephenJuly 23, 2016
Friendly service
Nothing
9.0
July 18, 2016
Guys were firendly
Gor a small car, not Ford Fiesta
6.6
GrahamJuly 3, 2016
Very competitive and car was excellent and met all our needs. No issues
Nothing
8.8
July 3, 2016
Upgrade
Slow registration process
7.4
July 3, 2016
The good, customer friendly and 'can do attitude' service .. very pleasant.
8.8
June 21, 2016
The same enterprise/Alamo staff member in the pick up area looked after us. He was most helpful and friendly.
8.2
June 20, 2016
We had batterie faillure... and electronic problems... not the staffs fault...
6.6
June 16, 2016
I booked with an automatic transmission but they didn't have any. They did offer to upgrade to a better manual car though.
8.0
PascaleJune 13, 2016
We had a delayed flight, we called the desk, and the lady stayed there for us.
9.2
June 9, 2016
Underestimated number of empoloyee vs. traffic
8.2
May 24, 2016
every think was oké
8.2
May 19, 2016
Automatic transmission was not charged as extra.
7.4
May 5, 2016
Pretty expensive for a one day rental.
8.2
DaboApril 20, 2016
The customer service was very friendly
The fare, was rather high, we rent last time to a more known company and it was the same price for double the time and the car was brand new.
7.8
March 18, 2016
Long wait at pick-up
8.0
adilJanuary 11, 2016
attitude of the staff was excellente and kind. thanks
9.4
December 1, 2015
GPS did not have Brussels airport. Using a separate GPS device in a brand new car which should have it built in.
7.0
November 2, 2015
Car was not as promised. Low engine oil light came on during trip with message to change immediately. Car almost new - 20.000km driven only. When mentioned on return I was largely ignored. Checking oil etc and deciding what to do took 30 minutes out of our journey. No response from any Alamo number we called for assistance.
6.2
RobertOctober 13, 2015
Got an upgrade to a bigger and more comfortable car
Long queue on pickup, only one person behind the counter
8.4
BadrOctober 2, 2015
Good pick up service.
It took me 20 minutes to know that Alamo is part of enterprise! So I kept searching for long time until I finally found it.
8.0
September 14, 2015
The time it took to collect the car
8.2
trevorJanuary 19, 2015
exactly what car i asked for...
alamo sign at desk needs to be more obvious.
8.8
NeilJanuary 5, 2015
Efficiency of counter staff when I at last got to the front of the queue.
Length of queue. Insufficient Eurocar staff to manage their, Alamo and other company's customers.
6.8
FionaDecember 22, 2014
Lovely little car. Man at drop off was very helpful.
There was a large queue for collecting cars and the two assistants worked very slowly and then one took a break with more than 20 people waiting to be served. Very very slow. No other pick up desk had these problems. Car also smelt heavily of tobacco smoke inside.
6.6
December 20, 2014
Just perfect!
9.8
KenDecember 13, 2014
Returning car at Antwerp station. Office closed so had to find key safe - terrible experience !! Traffic made me late so office closed but also time for train as limited. Last thing I needed was running back and forth following hand wtitten signs (!!!) to find safe.
9.2
KenNovember 24, 2014
great car in great condition.
Too long waiting at desk.
9.0
November 7, 2014
Everything ok
10.0
October 31, 2014
Speedy check in and welcome to the rental agency
In fact, everything was ok !
8.0
October 14, 2014
Difficulties of finding access and exit of location. Suggest clients should get a better map of the surroundings and driving directions around the South station in Brussels.
6.444444444444445
October 5, 2014
Damage to car was not as described on document i.e there was more damage than described and the rental document to small and unclear.
9.11111111111111
SimonAugust 26, 2014
Fantastic service thank you
Had to wait a little collecting car but member of staff was very polite
9.777777777777779
MaartenAugust 17, 2014
Quick and easy
Do not show up earlier than your planned pickup time or your car will not yet be in the reservation system of Europcar (which handles the Alamo rentals)
7.333333333333333
GregoryJuly 29, 2014
The car was ready very quickly
The car did not match the one I selected hence I had issues with my luggages.
6.666666666666667
GeraldJuly 27, 2014
The back up service was good.
Nothing
8.444444444444445
July 8, 2014
The overall condition of a car and a service at a counter desk.
The only bad thing was the wrong pressure in the tires when I picked up a vehicle. In the rear tires the difference was huge. It wasn't a big problem though which was easily solved by visiting a nearest gas station.
8.0
June 5, 2014
Easy and quick
People that have a loyalty card were helped before anybody else. When there is only 1 person at the desk, this does not work...
9.333333333333334
June 4, 2014
when i returned the car in the evening there was not a sign indicating that you had to go upstairs to return the key - i got tired of waiting and went up to see where their staff was.
6.0
May 5, 2014
Very efficient check-in, good car, reasonable price
The car did not have a cover on the luggage compartment. I have to say I was offered a replacement but did not bother.
7.777777777777778
GeorgiosApril 21, 2014
Good service.We are happy that we rent car for this service.
10.0
April 5, 2014
quick service at the reception
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Brussels
Excellent
8.55 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations