Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Townsville

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 25, 2016
Need car mats in the vehicle.
7.8
JoseDecember 5, 2016
The automatic upgrade. The navigation system.
We didn't know how to turn the navigation system off. Very annoying man talking whilst you are trying to listen to the radio. Not his fault we couldn't find it in the manual.
9.6
July 31, 2016
Car was very good.
Credit card was not accepted by machine. Bank advised me that credit card was pristine and should have been accepted. Perhaps faulty machine.
8.0
June 22, 2016
Good service
9.6
June 17, 2016
Fast service
The person on the desk at the counter was a bit firm and relactant to help in arranging extra day rent.
8.8
PETERMay 31, 2016
Everything went smoothly
9.0
May 24, 2016
friendly and professional staff at Thrifty
none
9.0
RuapounamaMay 17, 2016
Excellent service again.
9.2
May 16, 2016
was easy to pick up
8.6
IanNovember 4, 2015
The pick up staff member was helpful, informative and professional.
The drop off staff member was non-communicative and totally disinterested. He did not say a word except grunting at the keys.
7.8
VictoriaOctober 19, 2015
Bit of a mission finding the car in the carpark.
8.0
ClintOctober 17, 2015
Good very clean car,no smell cigarettes smoke inside
Nothing
9.2
danielOctober 6, 2015
Great service great car
Nothing
8.4
JamesSeptember 29, 2015
mit lancer
going to find car in darkness in unfamiliar area
7.8
jodieSeptember 19, 2015
Conveniently located
Deposit charged was more than i was expecting
8.8
September 13, 2015
Like new and easy to drive excellent
outside a bit dusty with bird droppings and large rear spoiler obstructs rear vision
8.2
September 1, 2015
The staff's knowledgeable and professionalism.
The lack of information by the third party.
9.0
August 31, 2015
The car was excellent to drive & comfortable.
When taking out of insurance on vehicle through car hire website it is unclear who you are dealing with &insuring with & from where. You think you are dealing with just the car hire Company only, but you aren't . We had to double up on insurance to be totally covered, which then increased the cost of hiring a car. This should be clearly stated on these sites .
7.0
August 27, 2015
The easy accessibility to thrifty counter in Townsville airport.
Since petrol stations were very scare in Townsville perhaps a map given with paperwork when collecting car would have been handy. Overall every thing good.
8.6
August 20, 2015
Quick friendly service
8.0
NoelAugust 17, 2015
FRIENDLY COUNTER SERVICE & QUICK
NOTHING
9.2
August 14, 2015
Fast pick up and drop off friendly service
Nothing bad to say
8.8
August 4, 2015
Ease of driving the car
Would prefer the option of a cheap manual in future
9.8
RogerJuly 31, 2015
Loved the car we were upgraded doesn't happen much to us so we were thrilled to bits.
9.0
BruceJuly 28, 2015
The car was roomy, big boot, and performed well.
The car a KIA OPTIMA, had an intermittent bad accelerator delay, which occasionally caused frustration and passenger discomfort (when the accelerator finally responded).
7.8
CherylJuly 11, 2015
excellent service at the counter. Drop off was very good, the lady at the counter was lovely.
9.2
MichaelJuly 9, 2015
brand new car, and the price
counter staff was very slow. no staff at counter on return.
7.4
June 1, 2015
weren't told where everything was in the car so experienced some trouble in the dark at petrol station finding out how to open tank.
8.6
June 1, 2015
The lady that served us was very pleasant and efficient.
We waited so long to get served. The customer in front of us took so long. It would have been great if the lady just excused herself, asked if we had a booking gave us what we needed to fill in. She could have done with another person at the counter, just for when flight arrive if they have more than one booking. The car was a reasonable size, a bit squeezy for 3 adults in the back, especially the middle seat. We had trouble locating the rear middle seat belt.
7.2
MargaretMay 23, 2015
Car upgrade was a pleasant surprise
Misrepresentation of the excess reduction
7.6
April 23, 2015
Almost brand new vehicle . Pleasant & helpful Thrifty Rep on desk. Easy return procedure .
That I had to give it back ... would have loved to have kept it.
9.2
LesleyApril 19, 2015
Friendly staff great service
8.6
KentMarch 29, 2015
All good !!!!!
9.0
KennethNovember 20, 2014
Air conditioning and comfort.
Nothing.
10.0
RichardNovember 12, 2014
ease of service with no complications. I presume all deposits have been refunded or released?
I hoped I was renting a Nissan Tida but got a hyundai( which I understand is a class c equivalent). Nevertheless the car was great.
9.11111111111111
adamNovember 4, 2014
Condition of vehicle, easy to find. Return very easy.Free second driver option much appreciated.
Insurance costs very high, rates should relate more to driver age, experience and license type.
8.666666666666666
WilliamSeptember 26, 2014
Loved the car. Everything was very good .
9.777777777777779
StephenSeptember 26, 2014
I had an email from a manager saying that we had possibly returned the car damaged. This turned out to be a mistake. An apology was given which was fine, but it still upset my wife and I all the same. Steve Baron
7.777777777777778
September 23, 2014
Great Service
10.0
MarkSeptember 21, 2014
The car's fuel economy.
1. Waiting time to collect the car keys. 2. Cost of the fuel if the car wasn't returned full.
6.666666666666667
FionaSeptember 14, 2014
I found the service great very friendly and help full
no comment
10.0
August 25, 2014
It was a very easy process
9.555555555555555
VictorAugust 24, 2014
Choice of vehicle
No comment
9.333333333333334
August 24, 2014
The i45 was very good on fuel, we only had to fill it up once for the whole week and we drove the car all over Townsville. The car was close to the terminal to pick up and drop off, I would recommend thrifty to people who are thinking off hiring a car in Townsville.
8.88888888888889
LeoAugust 4, 2014
The Kia was very much luxury standard and great to drive.
1. Pressure to get me to take additional insurance 2. The Kia was a really nice car. Why it is sold when booked as a "Subaru"? The Thrifty car park contained no Subarus.
8.222222222222221
DennisAugust 1, 2014
Car was very clean and up to date, staff at desk very helpful.
Desk was unattended when I returned car, just left keys in slot. Unable to confirm return of car with staff member.
8.88888888888889
MargaretJuly 25, 2014
Good car. Very happy with it.
I booked this car on line. Not realizing that it was an overseas. Was disappointed that I had to pay again for the removal of the excess, because the overseas one may not have covered what I thought it might have. Therefore it ended up being more expensive then I had initially bugeted for.
8.666666666666666
PeterJuly 11, 2014
Friendly staff and a lift to the train station when rental finished.
10.0
JamesJuly 1, 2014
Good quality small car
9.777777777777779
AmandaJune 15, 2014
Smooth handover
Nothing
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Townsville
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations