Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Townsville

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
Ease of pick up
Fuel cap was faulty and could not refill with petrol. Thrifty did not have my details at the desk at pick-up.
8.2
November 21, 2017
Everything about the car hire was excellent.
9.4
DavidOctober 27, 2017
I got a"upgrade" to a car I didn't want.
8.6
July 27, 2017
Very hassle free tHANKS ickup to drop off .
Nothing .
8.4
July 3, 2017
Hyundi I30 was perfect for our requirements.
Refund of deposit could be more prompt.
8.8
June 26, 2017
Very easy to deal with
It was all good
8.6
June 15, 2017
No one at the drop off counter even though we were there on time
6.8
RobertJune 9, 2017
The lady at Thrifty Townsville airport was awesome. Very easy rental
9.0
May 1, 2017
It was a peak period in Townsville with hire costs well above normal rates.
8.2
December 25, 2016
Need car mats in the vehicle.
7.8
JoseDecember 5, 2016
The automatic upgrade. The navigation system.
We didn't know how to turn the navigation system off. Very annoying man talking whilst you are trying to listen to the radio. Not his fault we couldn't find it in the manual.
9.6
July 31, 2016
Car was very good.
Credit card was not accepted by machine. Bank advised me that credit card was pristine and should have been accepted. Perhaps faulty machine.
8.0
June 22, 2016
Good service
9.6
June 17, 2016
Fast service
The person on the desk at the counter was a bit firm and relactant to help in arranging extra day rent.
8.8
PETERMay 31, 2016
Everything went smoothly
9.0
May 24, 2016
friendly and professional staff at Thrifty
none
9.0
RuapounamaMay 17, 2016
Excellent service again.
9.2
May 16, 2016
was easy to pick up
8.6
IanNovember 4, 2015
The pick up staff member was helpful, informative and professional.
The drop off staff member was non-communicative and totally disinterested. He did not say a word except grunting at the keys.
7.8
VictoriaOctober 19, 2015
Bit of a mission finding the car in the carpark.
8.0
ClintOctober 17, 2015
Good very clean car,no smell cigarettes smoke inside
Nothing
9.2
danielOctober 6, 2015
Great service great car
Nothing
8.4
JamesSeptember 29, 2015
mit lancer
going to find car in darkness in unfamiliar area
7.8
jodieSeptember 19, 2015
Conveniently located
Deposit charged was more than i was expecting
8.8
September 13, 2015
Like new and easy to drive excellent
outside a bit dusty with bird droppings and large rear spoiler obstructs rear vision
8.2
September 1, 2015
The staff's knowledgeable and professionalism.
The lack of information by the third party.
9.0
August 31, 2015
The car was excellent to drive & comfortable.
When taking out of insurance on vehicle through car hire website it is unclear who you are dealing with &insuring with & from where. You think you are dealing with just the car hire Company only, but you aren't . We had to double up on insurance to be totally covered, which then increased the cost of hiring a car. This should be clearly stated on these sites .
7.0
August 27, 2015
The easy accessibility to thrifty counter in Townsville airport.
Since petrol stations were very scare in Townsville perhaps a map given with paperwork when collecting car would have been handy. Overall every thing good.
8.6
August 20, 2015
Quick friendly service
8.0
NoelAugust 17, 2015
FRIENDLY COUNTER SERVICE & QUICK
NOTHING
9.2
August 14, 2015
Fast pick up and drop off friendly service
Nothing bad to say
8.8
August 4, 2015
Ease of driving the car
Would prefer the option of a cheap manual in future
9.8
RogerJuly 31, 2015
Loved the car we were upgraded doesn't happen much to us so we were thrilled to bits.
9.0
BruceJuly 28, 2015
The car was roomy, big boot, and performed well.
The car a KIA OPTIMA, had an intermittent bad accelerator delay, which occasionally caused frustration and passenger discomfort (when the accelerator finally responded).
7.8
CherylJuly 11, 2015
excellent service at the counter. Drop off was very good, the lady at the counter was lovely.
9.2
MichaelJuly 9, 2015
brand new car, and the price
counter staff was very slow. no staff at counter on return.
7.4
June 1, 2015
weren't told where everything was in the car so experienced some trouble in the dark at petrol station finding out how to open tank.
8.6
June 1, 2015
The lady that served us was very pleasant and efficient.
We waited so long to get served. The customer in front of us took so long. It would have been great if the lady just excused herself, asked if we had a booking gave us what we needed to fill in. She could have done with another person at the counter, just for when flight arrive if they have more than one booking. The car was a reasonable size, a bit squeezy for 3 adults in the back, especially the middle seat. We had trouble locating the rear middle seat belt.
7.2
MargaretMay 23, 2015
Car upgrade was a pleasant surprise
Misrepresentation of the excess reduction
7.6
April 23, 2015
Almost brand new vehicle . Pleasant & helpful Thrifty Rep on desk. Easy return procedure .
That I had to give it back ... would have loved to have kept it.
9.2
LesleyApril 19, 2015
Friendly staff great service
8.6
KentMarch 29, 2015
All good !!!!!
9.0
KennethNovember 20, 2014
Air conditioning and comfort.
Nothing.
10.0
RichardNovember 12, 2014
ease of service with no complications. I presume all deposits have been refunded or released?
I hoped I was renting a Nissan Tida but got a hyundai( which I understand is a class c equivalent). Nevertheless the car was great.
9.11111111111111
adamNovember 4, 2014
Condition of vehicle, easy to find. Return very easy.Free second driver option much appreciated.
Insurance costs very high, rates should relate more to driver age, experience and license type.
8.666666666666666
WilliamSeptember 26, 2014
Loved the car. Everything was very good .
9.777777777777779
StephenSeptember 26, 2014
I had an email from a manager saying that we had possibly returned the car damaged. This turned out to be a mistake. An apology was given which was fine, but it still upset my wife and I all the same. Steve Baron
7.777777777777778
September 23, 2014
Great Service
10.0
MarkSeptember 21, 2014
The car's fuel economy.
1. Waiting time to collect the car keys. 2. Cost of the fuel if the car wasn't returned full.
6.666666666666667
FionaSeptember 14, 2014
I found the service great very friendly and help full
no comment
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Townsville
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations