Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Townsville

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KerrynOctober 25, 2017
Loved having floor mats to be able to pull out and clean, as I was visiting nature alot. Loved reversing and forward sensors.
The car smelt like smoke inside. Im a non smoker so when it sat in the sun, the smell came out more.
7.8
October 18, 2017
How easy it was to book, Pick up and Drop off!!
9.2
WitoldOctober 1, 2017
They give me bigger car, in same price, very clean car, and helpful staff, highly recommended
8.2
LizSeptember 3, 2017
The GPS I hired from Hertz didn't work - kept searching for a signal endlessly.
7.6
IanJuly 21, 2017
Offered us a suv which was good fit where we were going. Very economical car and enough room for 3 adults and large suitcases
7.8
RussellMay 30, 2017
The car was Brand New!!
Nothing
8.2
JasminMarch 29, 2017
The car had a slight smell inside.
8.0
February 16, 2017
Local staff made every attempt to help us - thanks Gaby
Late delivery despite our arrival being 6 hours after the nominated hire time, and then an hour after arrival time. Vehicle was dirty and faulty, requiring a vehicle exchange.
6.4
KristinNovember 15, 2016
The ease of internet booking. The friendly and helpful desk staff. The comfort and luxury of the car.
Nothing was a problem.
9.2
TirohiaJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff and top quality service. When I locked the keys in the boot of the car, contacted Hertz who promptly organised Roadside assist within 10 mins I had the keys to the car. Best service ever!! Will definitely use Hertz here on in, as the service is second to none......
9.4
HeinzMarch 14, 2016
Everything was fine. I have a follow up rental car from rentalcars.com right now. Thanks, Heinz
8.8
DarylFebruary 11, 2016
Jess, the sales person was extremely pleasant and helpful. She helped us save money.
Occasional key error on starting.
8.8
AngelaNovember 22, 2015
Good staff Car had more marks/wear & tear than described. Man working there able to assist & document same for me.
All ok
8.4
RichardAugust 31, 2015
van was nice to drive
fuel tank was not full on picking up car
8.2
July 7, 2015
Fantastic Service
9.2
July 7, 2015
The fantastic service
9.2
ChristinaJune 11, 2015
Its people like your self that makes holidays much more enjoyable thank you for an awsome 4 days of pleasure
9.0
May 4, 2015
Paid for the upgrade as you advertised, did not get it !!
6.8
RodneyJanuary 2, 2015
Good friendly service
internal of vehicle had terrible smell. External of vehicle had minor damage that was not recorded. No one present at pick up location to report damage.
8.2
JasonDecember 31, 2014
Everything was perfect. Customer service was second to none. Very nice friendly and helpful. 100% happy with Hertz.
9.4
ErinNovember 7, 2014
Free upgrade to a larger car, beautiful and clean ( like a new car)
Height of the vehicle made parking difficult on occasions as most car parks in North QLD are underground and have a height limit of 2.1mtrs
10.0
ivanOctober 22, 2014
When we had a problem with the original car rented to us the staff immediately sort to give us another vehicle which was more appropriate for our needs.
9.777777777777779
MarkAugust 25, 2014
fuel efficient..easy to park
boot space a tad small
8.666666666666666
MARKAugust 22, 2014
Every was spot on 1st class service throughout from start to finish
10.0
ChyeJuly 28, 2014
Counter was just outside arrival gate...so coñvenient. Counter staff were both very friendly and cheerful. Made the transaction so pleasant.
Maps of Townsville and surrounding areas and interesting places for tourists could be made easily available at counter.
8.88888888888889
July 15, 2014
The counter staff at Townsville were very helpful once we were served. The drop off at Cairns was incredibly simple.
The Hertz counter at Townsville airport was understaffed for the demand and it was a ridiculous distance from the actual vehicle yard. For those not familiar with Townsville Airport, there was a lot of mucking around determining where we needed to go.
6.666666666666667
KennethJune 25, 2014
Overall service, I've always used Hertz both in business and personal
No complaints at all
9.555555555555555
June 15, 2014
reliable, ecconomical,no dramas...
10.0
May 18, 2014
Car was clean easy to find.
We requested an Aurion and received an Hyundai i40 wagon and were told they were similar. Aurion - V6 Sedan i40 - 2L 4 Cylinder They are similar in luxury - but the comparison ends there.
7.111111111111111
May 12, 2014
convenience
nil
9.555555555555555
NatalieMay 11, 2014
Air conditioner in the car not too good for Townsville's heat
8.222222222222221
May 6, 2014
The navigator and automatic gear. Very good for drivers that are used to drive on the right side.
8.222222222222221
MeganApril 25, 2014
Staff efficiency
Bigger car provided than organised (only because I am a little person, I prefer a smaller vehicle and was given a Camry rather than a Corolla (size)).
7.555555555555555
March 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and efficient
10.0
January 30, 2014
The staff was great. The car was just what i asked for. I can only say GREAT JOB.
Nothing
10.0
January 25, 2014
It was quick and easy to hire the car, staff were great
The key boot release wouldn't work but doesn't matter
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Townsville
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations