Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Townsville

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Service
9.0
September 1, 2017
Easy process
Nothing
8.6
September 1, 2017
Customer service at Townsville Airport. Down to earth, straight forward, no mucking around and trying to sell us stuff.
8.8
ALUNAugust 30, 2017
Wehad trouble with our crediy card which took nearly 2 hours for bank to fix.Your staff were very patient and helpful.
8.2
CassieAugust 30, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Was very easy to drive Great on fuel Great value for money
Na
7.8
August 25, 2017
everything was just perfect
9.4
August 24, 2017
Friendly staff, car in great condition
Quite a long wait- only one staff member working.
7.2
August 24, 2017
Brand new vehicle
Nothing
7.0
GavanAugust 24, 2017
Customer service was excellent
Nothing
9.0
August 24, 2017
Really liked it quickly delt with and affiliate.
The only thing i didnt like was the car i got upgraded to hated it. But thats personal preference i think.
7.2
August 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
August 22, 2017
Prompt service
Nil
5.2
August 22, 2017
Over all happy with whole hire
Few major scratches on car and no pre delivery paperwork showing marks given to me at time of picking up the keys
8.4
stevenAugust 18, 2017
Perfect size for us. Easy to drive. Smooth ride.
Driving position.
9.4
NeilAugust 16, 2017
The vehicle was comfortable for long distances and nice to drive.
The car was very noisey on the highway. We had a three hour drive to our destination and it became quite unpleasant. The seatbelt warning alarm came on every time the vehicle was started, whilst still stationary, whist noone was in the drivers seat and even when reversing. Very over zealous, don't know if its able to be toned down.
7.8
Ann-MarieAugust 13, 2017
due to arriving at night, we did go over the car in the car park and told that if we found anything wrong with the vehicle to ring in the morning. We took photos of certain scratches and rang the following morning and left a message to be called back, however there was no return call.
9.6
August 8, 2017
Clean modern model Toyota Corolla sedan.
Original pickup wasn't at airport but 3 kms away!!
6.6
YvonnaJuly 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing. Great Could be a little cheaper
8.8
July 21, 2017
The professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful.
8.8
July 14, 2017
Ease of service. Great price.
9.0
PaulJuly 12, 2017
Very neat & clean vehicle. Very helpful & friendly counter staff.
Nothing, overall positive experience.
8.6
July 1, 2017
Easy & friendly staff
8.0
DavidJuly 1, 2017
The staff were excellent The car was exactly the one that I booked
Nothing
8.6
STEPHENJune 5, 2017
ALL GOOD
STILL WAITING FOR A FINAL RECEIPT FROM EUROCAR
10.0
June 4, 2017
Depends on price at time of requiring it.
No reverse camera and sat nav
8.0
CharlesMay 29, 2017
Just what we ordered and no problems encountered. Very comfortable and reliable.
Nil
9.0
LukeMay 26, 2017
Car was really nice to drive, the prices where better through rentalcars.com than through the hire companies themselves. Very happy!
8.8
May 25, 2017
Staff unhappy with me because I could not download the app on my I phone I showed the email instead
7.6
May 9, 2017
Good service and good car
8.2
April 17, 2017
Great service on pickup and drop off.
Wouldn't buy this car. Great for hire, but too many little weird things.
8.6
April 16, 2017
The Rav 4 suited us perfectly.
Car had quite a few scratches on it, and it was a little unclean in back seat area.
8.0
RobinMarch 29, 2017
There was no fee charged for picking up vehicle in Townsville & dropping off in Cairns.
8.8
TrevorMarch 20, 2017
Helpful & very easygoing good car & customer service
9.2
March 17, 2017
Great service at airport
Upgraded to Yaris. Needs service. Was over revving.
8.6
March 13, 2017
The communication between Rentalcars is not so good with Europcar. To ask for an extension on the full protection after we decided to extend our hire.
7.0
March 12, 2017
Exceptional staff member
8.8
AnthonyMarch 4, 2017
Speed and efficiency.
Nothing
9.4
November 9, 2016
Great greeting/service from Europcar representative in Townsville. Nothing was too much trouble and the car was excellent.
8.6
GlennNovember 6, 2016
Eupocar was easy to find and was very clean and dropping off was quick as soon as l parked it they were there to check it over.
8.8
HelenOctober 30, 2016
Car was clean and was exactly what we ordered. I needed to change the time of pickup and it wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.2
IanOctober 16, 2016
The upgrade. Extra room in the RAV.
Nothing.
8.2
October 12, 2016
Just how easy it was to book the car then when we picked it up everything went quite smoothly. Great way to start our holiday.
N/A
9.2
October 5, 2016
It was all good
6.2
September 28, 2016
the staff at Europcar were great, very helpful. Rentalcars did help me once i finally got in contact with them, everything worked out in the end.
trying to ring Rentalcars was nearly impossible, finding the email address to contact you was not easy, I would not purchase the insurance cover with you, as the car hire had a excellent one at nearly the same price
9.2
September 21, 2016
We were very happy with the car and the manner in which we were treated by handover staff
9.4
September 20, 2016
Helpful staff
Cocerned about a couple of paint chips that werenot noted on sheet when I picked up the car so I took photos and advised staff on return of car who advised it was wear and tear
8.6
September 2, 2016
Excellent car for our family would recommend rentalcars.com to all our friends
Staff at counter would not come to car to check condition before we picked up had to go back couple of times to point out things that were not noted on rental agreement eg scratches and interior upholstery had stains
8.4
August 26, 2016
Helpfulness of desk staff in Townsville
8.8
PaulAugust 16, 2016
Clean tidy, economical car.
Couldnt get used to the throttle. Seemed to stick, then car would surge and take off.
9.2
July 31, 2016
I did not like how a representative did not check the car after return in my presence. If someone had damaged the car after I left it I would not be able to prove that it was NOT me.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Townsville
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations