Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Townsville

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 9, 2017
Good service and good car
8.2
April 17, 2017
Great service on pickup and drop off.
Wouldn't buy this car. Great for hire, but too many little weird things.
8.6
April 16, 2017
The Rav 4 suited us perfectly.
Car had quite a few scratches on it, and it was a little unclean in back seat area.
8.0
RobinMarch 29, 2017
There was no fee charged for picking up vehicle in Townsville & dropping off in Cairns.
8.8
TrevorMarch 20, 2017
Helpful & very easygoing good car & customer service
9.2
March 17, 2017
Great service at airport
Upgraded to Yaris. Needs service. Was over revving.
8.6
March 13, 2017
The communication between Rentalcars is not so good with Europcar. To ask for an extension on the full protection after we decided to extend our hire.
7.0
March 12, 2017
Exceptional staff member
8.8
AnthonyMarch 4, 2017
Speed and efficiency.
Nothing
9.4
November 9, 2016
Great greeting/service from Europcar representative in Townsville. Nothing was too much trouble and the car was excellent.
8.6
GlennNovember 6, 2016
Eupocar was easy to find and was very clean and dropping off was quick as soon as l parked it they were there to check it over.
8.8
HelenOctober 30, 2016
Car was clean and was exactly what we ordered. I needed to change the time of pickup and it wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.2
IanOctober 16, 2016
The upgrade. Extra room in the RAV.
Nothing.
8.2
October 12, 2016
Just how easy it was to book the car then when we picked it up everything went quite smoothly. Great way to start our holiday.
N/A
9.2
October 5, 2016
It was all good
6.2
September 28, 2016
the staff at Europcar were great, very helpful. Rentalcars did help me once i finally got in contact with them, everything worked out in the end.
trying to ring Rentalcars was nearly impossible, finding the email address to contact you was not easy, I would not purchase the insurance cover with you, as the car hire had a excellent one at nearly the same price
9.2
September 21, 2016
We were very happy with the car and the manner in which we were treated by handover staff
9.4
September 20, 2016
Helpful staff
Cocerned about a couple of paint chips that werenot noted on sheet when I picked up the car so I took photos and advised staff on return of car who advised it was wear and tear
8.6
September 2, 2016
Excellent car for our family would recommend rentalcars.com to all our friends
Staff at counter would not come to car to check condition before we picked up had to go back couple of times to point out things that were not noted on rental agreement eg scratches and interior upholstery had stains
8.4
August 26, 2016
Helpfulness of desk staff in Townsville
8.8
PaulAugust 16, 2016
Clean tidy, economical car.
Couldnt get used to the throttle. Seemed to stick, then car would surge and take off.
9.2
July 31, 2016
I did not like how a representative did not check the car after return in my presence. If someone had damaged the car after I left it I would not be able to prove that it was NOT me.
9.2
LisaJuly 8, 2016
Staff were courteous and very helpful both on the phone and at the counter at Townsville Airport.
9.2
July 4, 2016
nice car, was reliable, in good condition, clean. baby seat well installed, easy to use.
7.8
ClintJune 5, 2016
Very thing was perfect ,no hesitation in using europcar again
Nothing
9.0
May 20, 2016
Brand new car, great desk service, good price
N-a
9.4
May 16, 2016
Exactly what I booked.
-
9.6
LesleyMay 13, 2016
Quick easy friendly..all good
9.4
RobynMay 3, 2016
Economical and all we needed
9.4
RachelApril 26, 2016
Always an excellent service from rentalcars.com from the first point of contact to picking up a hire car wherever I am in the world. Knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, no hassle with extra payments for insurance cover
Nothing at all
9.0
HectorApril 24, 2016
All good thanks
8.2
March 14, 2016
Very good car
9.4
March 14, 2016
rate was very cheap
8.0
HenryMarch 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
No complaints
9.0
February 11, 2016
Quick and straightforward with no surprises.
I was told the car had 45ltrs in the tank, - not that the tank was full. As my own car holds 65ltrs in the rush I failed to recall that a small car might have a 45ltr tank. In my confusion I took an option that didn't require me to try to fill the tank to 45ltrs on return and as a result paid for some 25ltrs of fuel I did not use.
8.4
SydJanuary 15, 2016
I had the camiry nice car to drive
9.2
November 20, 2015
Great staff - happy to help out.
Previous damage not discussed when hiring car. When dropping off car - no invoice supplied.
8.0
JamesNovember 12, 2015
Fantastic Service at Townsville airport thank you.
9.0
November 4, 2015
I got a Toyota not a Hyundai. The car was in perfect condition with very low mileage, but I do not like the design - I could not see the front of the car, which made parking more difficult than in my own larger vehicle.
9.0
November 2, 2015
Ease of drive
The car had more scratches than expected
8.4
November 1, 2015
Staff was excellent
10.2
TerenceOctober 17, 2015
Excellent service from counter staff.
The car remote did not lock or unlock car doors or boot.Remote was either faulty or battery in remote was flat.
8.2
AmandaSeptember 24, 2015
ease of the hole experiance
we were upgraded to a toyota camery really would have ratherd the Hyundi
9.0
ChristopherSeptember 23, 2015
The Petrol tank was not completely full.
8.4
MarieSeptember 15, 2015
The staff at Europcar were most helpful and the staff at Rentalcars were also helpful when I changed my booking online.
9.8
DonSeptember 10, 2015
Loved everything about Europcar, Friendly, efficient Service on pickup & drop off, & Great Car!, thankyou
liked everything
9.0
September 8, 2015
Drop off to other airport fee
8.8
September 2, 2015
The ladies at the desk I would have to rate them 10 out of 10 and I would recommend these ladies to anyone
8.2
August 24, 2015
I just found some confusion over paying for the extra insurance on line....it seems it may have been better to pay for it at the desk as if anything had happened I think the process may be smoother....rather than me having to pay and then try and recoupe moneys later on etc. Thank goodness I didn't need to make a claim!
8.4
LynnelleAugust 18, 2015
The service, and the staff were fantastic!
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Townsville
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations