Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Townsville

Read customer reviews on Avis in Townsville and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2016
Comfortable and spacious.
Sliding doors difficult to close from inside. Prefer more than only three forward gears.
8.8
DavidNovember 9, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Returning the car.:-)
9.2
October 18, 2016
every thing was good counter staff very friendly and helpful
no bad points all good
8.4
October 13, 2016
clean did the job
car locking system road noise, including loose rear number plate
8.4
StephenOctober 11, 2016
All good
9.0
September 29, 2016
Excessive cost of insurance which was not included in the online booking cost.
6.6
September 21, 2016
The service
No comment
7.8
AdamSeptember 20, 2016
I could not bring the car back full of fuel and I Was told it will be very expensive fuel prices to fill it back up .
9.8
September 19, 2016
friendly staff
9.6
MalcolmSeptember 7, 2016
The car was easy to drive and very comfortable. We had our son with us and it was good having a four door model.
There was nothing to not like.
9.4
August 21, 2016
All was good. No complaints.
8.4
August 4, 2016
Love the car - love the upgrade, car ran like a dream, great on fuel
7.6
July 8, 2016
It would have been a quicker pick up if only the lady behind the desk would have taken time to read the paper work I was bringing in, it was really messy..because I did not understand where she was coming from
The vehicle was not tinted as in the photo online
8.2
June 20, 2016
Super quick service. Car was close to the Airport entrance/exit. It was clean & easy to drive.
There was some large scratches on the rear bumper that had not been recorded by Avis and I had to call them in the next morning as I had collected the car when it was dark.
9.0
June 2, 2016
Helpful staff both at pick-up and drop-off.
Not all prior damage to the car had been correctly recorded on the forms by Avis.
8.6
May 11, 2016
Nice new vehicle which was very clean
Nothing to dislike all was as expected.
9.0
April 3, 2016
everythink form help on booking to drop the car was all too easy
8.8
January 25, 2016
Counter pressure sell of additional insurances.
9.4
BarryJanuary 21, 2016
The service and vehicle were exactly as described. The desk staff couldn't have been more helpful.
9.6
glendaJanuary 19, 2016
was all vey good
8.0
December 24, 2015
Easy to and pleasant staff
Found the car had dried grass and mud under front of car was informed that they would inform the cleaners
7.4
November 21, 2015
ease of service and quick
Being charged additionally for 1 lt of fuel when the car was returned with a full tank....in my opinion it was trivial and frivolous.
7.2
November 4, 2015
Everything
Nil
9.2
PaulOctober 13, 2015
Friendly and professional
Nothing Suggestion-Provice esky or cooler.
9.6
October 11, 2015
No water in the windscreen washer bottle
8.6
IlseOctober 6, 2015
We did not realise that we could not take the car on the carferry to Magnetic Island,
9.0
TennayahSeptember 28, 2015
The staff were very friendly and explained everything clearly. There were no hidden charges and I was well looked after.
9.8
September 6, 2015
great service and condition report
other marks on car not on report but notified them on return (general road condition wear and tear
8.8
July 13, 2015
I liked the car model cleanliness of the car good conditions of the car the ease it was to rent the car
8.2
June 3, 2015
I was given a brand new car with only 29kms on the odometer, which made traveling and driving very pleasant.
9.0
May 7, 2015
Was not aware that the car didn't have central locking so for the first 2 nights car was not locked properly.
8.4
May 4, 2015
The staff at Avis were very efficient, helpful & curteous.
9.4
JoanneApril 9, 2015
The car was very comfortable and clean,pratically brand new and easy to drive. Staff where quick to deal with.Everything was ready to go as soon as we arrived. Within 10 minutes of our planes arrival we where on the road.
8.6
February 21, 2015
Car was expensive. Wanted something smaller but there was nothing available.
9.4
February 9, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
9.0
January 16, 2015
The car was nice and clean and it only took not even 5 minutes to pick the car up and drop it off
8.8
December 2, 2014
really easy process, accommodating staff. Just what we needed.
9.2
November 11, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff.
9.555555555555555
BrianOctober 24, 2014
The cars air conditioning works well and the vehicle was good to drive.
The vehicle was black.
8.444444444444445
OliverSeptember 30, 2014
all ok
nothing
8.444444444444445
September 15, 2014
Service was great,easy no fuss
I did not end up topping up the fuel tank on the way to the airport due to me not being familiar with Townsville and a GPS malfunction.
9.777777777777779
August 5, 2014
It took us well over 30 mins to get the car as the person we had could not process paper work on the vehicle properly, as he was not sure what to do and the lady there did not help him much until she got all the other people through
5.777777777777778
July 28, 2014
The ease of booking, and comparing prices.
9.11111111111111
AnneJuly 19, 2014
The car was perfect for our needs.
The child seat I ordered wasn't in the booking so I had to wait.
8.88888888888889
July 12, 2014
Counter staff were helpful and informative.
7.555555555555555
ianJuly 10, 2014
Good friendly service and the car didn't miss a beat and the drop off was easy.cheers.
nothing.
10.0
PaulMay 13, 2014
As we arrived at night and never having been in Townsville before we would have liked a little info on how to get around the city, we were travelling to Ayr and had no idea as to where we were going. A map in the car would have been good, even just a local city map.
8.88888888888889
May 7, 2014
The Ease of using of picking and dropping off the car
The car should have had a fifth gear - but thats the only minus.
8.222222222222221
JudyMarch 31, 2014
Efficiency and friendliness of staff
I had been passed on to Avis from another website - thought I had excess-removal insurance already - Avis staff weren't sure and couldn't find out if I did have, so I paid the insurance again. However I suspect I paid twice!
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Townsville
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations