Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RezaFebruary 21, 2017
Very quick serice
1. change the model of car 2. not providing useful info
6.0
DanielFebruary 19, 2017
Excellent car, very friendly and helpful staff at airport.
Nothing
8.8
KeithFebruary 15, 2017
everything...painless and the whole process WORKED as it should. Thanks for brilliant service.
Nothing
8.6
February 13, 2017
good service
nobody at main counter - poor directions where to go.
9.6
February 12, 2017
That i didnt have to wait over an hour to pick up a vehicle i preordered
7.4
RonaldFebruary 8, 2017
Nice car,overall good condition.
1way charge
7.6
February 4, 2017
Ease of dropoff.
Car was well worn with various scratches to the exterior.
8.0
JennaJanuary 24, 2017
Good car, clean, drove well, cruise control
Car wasn't filled up to the specification with petrol. We talked to the people at the service desk as we filled it to specifications. Waiting to hear back now
8.0
January 24, 2017
No Sat Nav
8.8
January 22, 2017
No GPS
8.8
January 20, 2017
condition of the car was very well presented.
nil
8.8
NeilJanuary 17, 2017
Car was good and low fuel usage
Only one girl on desk at airport. Customer in front of us took over 20 minutes to decide on what vehicle he wanted, so by the time we got our keys, it was just on a 30 minute wait.
6.2
DeniseJanuary 16, 2017
Space
7.6
MarkJanuary 16, 2017
The counter staff at sydney were in a bit of a rush but were pleasant, the staff at sydney was very polite.
The car was dirty on the inside, someone had been smoking in it prior and when the leather seats, dash and head lining were wiped by me with a cloth the cloth was black. The car stunk of smoke for half of our week hire. The car also was not vacuumed or seats cleaned as we found the previous occupants rubbish, cigarette lighter and hand sanitiser.
5.6
NicoleJanuary 15, 2017
We had our own GPS that didn't fit in the lighter socket. The man that was checking cars in and out? The coordinator ? Not sure of his role? Was so helpful and accomodating. He changed us to another car straight away without any hassle and made sure our GPS was working. I wish I knew his name! Thrifty is very lucky to have him working for them.
8.8
January 12, 2017
Auto trans good and economical to run.
7.4
January 12, 2017
Friendly staff and involve sent after we returned the car. So we know we have no extra charges
Nothing
8.8
GregJanuary 11, 2017
New car, upgrade
Built in Sat Nav was hard to use and inaccurate. It lead us astray and we used our iPad instead.
8.2
January 11, 2017
The counter is easy to find and the staff is helpful.
8.2
January 10, 2017
Keys were not at the counter for the car, plenty of notice given this booking was made months in advance. only one person serving despite large line up. Thrifty were not very organized.
7.0
January 10, 2017
condition of car , smoke free
credit card hold was charged and reconverted with fees and loss of money no trolleys in return area and had to carry all bags on shoulder
8.2
January 6, 2017
Exact location of downtown pick-up point was not easy to identify at booking stage.
8.2
January 6, 2017
Staff were helpful and courteous, given the circumstances(no car ready)
Had to wait for over an hour for our car, with a 4 hour drive ahead of us.
6.6
KennethJanuary 4, 2017
Helpful staff. Very easy return.
Only minor point was lack of information re grade of petrol necessary.
8.8
January 2, 2017
No complications when picking up. Easy booking on line
8.2
December 31, 2016
Ease of rental
Car not clean
7.8
December 30, 2016
Pretty easy pickup from the domestic terminal, we were on our way quite quickly.
I was expecting a Ford Focus so a Corolla was a bit of a disappointment.
7.6
December 22, 2016
quick and friendly
8.8
December 20, 2016
Wait too long to pick up the car. If the time can be shorter, it would have been perfect as return was smooth sailing.
6.8
WayneDecember 19, 2016
Toyota Corolla was good, great to drive
Security deposit a bit hefty.
7.8
petraDecember 13, 2016
fast, efficient service
car was not what I ordered, performance of the car was medium to poor - extremely high revving which was a little unnerving, radio station that constantly switched itself to other channels.
8.0
December 12, 2016
Dirty in car lots of stains
7.2
December 9, 2016
Staff were helpful & the car was as described.
No directions for dropping the car back. Also the gps that I booked was not initially provided, however staff managed to track one down for me.
9.8
December 5, 2016
Service, helpfulness
9.2
December 5, 2016
The process of picking up and returning the vehicle worked well.
I had booked a Ford Focus because I like a turbo powered vehicle. I got, supposedly, an upgrade to a Mitsubishi ASX SUV. Performance wise, it was a downgrade.
8.0
December 2, 2016
All good from the moment we were looked after by your rep
None
8.8
November 22, 2016
No floor mats in car paranoid about getting dirty
9.6
MichaelNovember 21, 2016
Additional Money has been taken from my Credit Card, but I got it back after a few days.
Two minor scratches what hasn´t been taken in the Formular Sheet. But I got back my Money which has been additionaly taken from my Credit Card.
8.4
November 15, 2016
Clean and thrifty was very good.
Driving around in a KIA.
8.8
November 13, 2016
New Car
No Sat Nav
9.0
WilliamNovember 10, 2016
Very good and pleasant service
Nothing.
9.0
November 7, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off, Car was easy to drive
Needed a little more explanation on using the satnav. The extras on collection were nearly as much as the initial cost. Makes it difficult to budget when the cost rises so much
8.8
November 7, 2016
The car we got was the car we booked
We were given the option to have the car refueled upon return. We decided to do this as we thought we would be short on time and that we would most likely use the full tank. We were charged for a full tank even though we returned the car with half a tank left
7.6
November 2, 2016
The car ran very well.
How long it took when collecting the car and I has chosen a smaller car so it would be easy to park but upgraded to bigger one but with the time it took to collect I thought it might take even longer if I was fussy about the car we got.
6.6
MariaNovember 2, 2016
There was nothing not to like. The car was brand new and the whole process was very easy. Will definitely use Thrifty again!
9.4
October 31, 2016
The happy friendly, helpful staff.
Both you and I forgot to process FF points at pick up.
9.0
PaulOctober 27, 2016
Was a smooth transaction
had to wait for the car, but wasn't too long
9.4
ToddOctober 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Car was excellent value and perfect for what we wanted.
Took a long time to pick the car up.
8.2
October 8, 2016
How easy it was
8.8
October 2, 2016
All went very smoothly with no problems,very quick getting car.Situated just inside terminal so easy to find.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.06 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings