Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NevilleMay 23, 2017
Ease of access
8.6
May 10, 2017
Service provided is good
7.2
PeterMay 6, 2017
The car was almost brand new and was really nice to drive and very frugal regarding petrol.
Was a little expensive considering it's only a small car... probably because it's in the SUV category when in reality it's no bigger then a Toyota Corolla. Also they had left two baby seats in the back and when I asked them to remove the seats we had to wait a while.
8.0
StephenMay 5, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning.
1. Not able to get the model ordered. 2. There was some interior damage not mentioned at pick up. No damage check sheet.
7.2
May 2, 2017
Very easy administration and always easy to fine the Hertz counter and car parking.
On this occasion the car I had was highly marked with scratches and dents so much so that it was difficult to even map them all properly on the paperwork. The Hertz staff were understanding though.
8.8
SONGApril 22, 2017
Staff was really friendly and helpful. I also rented a car when I was in Melbourne, but the customer service was extremely poor. I strongly suggest them learn from Sydney office.
Customer service level is inconsistent between the states.
8.2
April 17, 2017
We liked the Kia Rio - its comfort and facilities
The cost - by the time we had taken out the full insurance cover.
7.6
April 17, 2017
All good
...
7.8
April 14, 2017
Rental desk was conveniently located. Given time to check condition of the car before accepting it.
The bodywork of the first car I was offered was in generally scratched and in fairly poor condition. I asked for another of particular make and this was offered within 30 mins or thereabouts which I was happy with.
7.4
ArthurApril 11, 2017
A very good car hire company no complaints
9.2
SuzanneApril 1, 2017
Really nice car
8.6
PaoloMarch 30, 2017
Hertz efficiency, as usual.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The customer service was great. They even helped me with my bags to get a trolley as I had a baby with me.
I did not get the car in wanted. It may have been in the same group but was expecting to get what I ordered.
8.0
March 20, 2017
The ease of booking the vehicle, dropping it off.
Being ignored for around 10 minutes while 2 employees at desks talked amongst themselves. One finally advised she was having issues with her computer but the male didn't even acknowledge me.
8.8
March 17, 2017
The whole process was easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience
9.4
LeslieMarch 4, 2017
Almost a new car...only 7000km's easy to find reception desk...helpful staff member..was offered a choice of cars
Can't think of anything that would of been detrimental when dealing with the Hertz system
9.2
March 3, 2017
The service was excellent and the car we got was well suited for the Australian roads. Overall a really good experience.
The car had a some scratches and dents. The car was a bit thirsty and had a fairly small fuel tank so care had to be taken not to run out of fuel in the countryside.
8.2
RaymondMarch 2, 2017
Excellent customer service and helpfulness by young lady at service check in.
9.4
ALANFebruary 26, 2017
Desk inside airport building , easy to find car Upgrade to 4x4
Nobody explained car controls including G.P.S. Long queue to get out the car park
7.4
CarlFebruary 25, 2017
The car was very comfortable and reliable.
No gps
8.6
StevenFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient staff, vehicle clean and excellent condition.
Queue at rental counter. Would have preferred a smaller vehicle at similar price.
8.8
ManuFebruary 13, 2017
I liked the service I got from the guy at the desk in the Airport, and picking up the car was so easy to locate from inside the terminal car park, I would recommend using again and telling others too :)
nothing to say here, because I liked everything.
8.6
January 12, 2017
Staff were patient and thorough in explanations
Didn't get the Corolla. Massive queue at the desk to get the car, very long process after a very long flight. More operatives needed on the desk at busy times.
7.0
January 12, 2017
The ease of the whole process was great. The car was in great condition.
Although the price was pretty good, I think I would have liked to have paid a bit less, or alternatively returned without having to ensure the tank was completely full.
8.0
January 7, 2017
I am very satisfied with quick and efficient service and would not be interested in using in future as well.
7.8
January 4, 2017
Helpful information from instant messaging. Car in good condition.
Could not arrange to pick up car in suburbs since traffic in Sydney Downtown was very busy.
6.6
AvonJanuary 2, 2017
Great service in person, friendly while still very professional
The phone service could use some work
8.6
STEPHENDecember 29, 2016
Normal high customer service from Hertz with a quick pick up and return.
Had a slightly less quality car than the one I booked, but it was enough for my needs.
8.8
JohnDecember 28, 2016
idy clean car
Cost over xmas is overpriced & time it took to get the car
6.6
KennethDecember 26, 2016
Staffs are very good and kind! I've never seen these rentalcar kind people!
Just only one question.I don't know when can I return my deposit.
8.8
HarryNovember 13, 2016
Quilty of vehicle. Easy of collection and drop off
Sydney Traffic
9.4
DavidNovember 11, 2016
Very easy car hire. The staff very always very friendly and efficient. The cars we hired were in superb condition and it was a joy to hire the vehicles from Hertz
9.2
October 25, 2016
When the car was returned the person inspecting the car pointed to the front door at a mark and said what happened i said i have a photo of that before we left here he said i want to see it so i showed him with the time and date.i thought this was very poor.
8.0
PeterOctober 6, 2016
Great service
9.0
LarissaAugust 2, 2016
The girl at the gate upon exit after picking car up, was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. Drop back was quick and easy.
would have liked navigation in the car, reverted to using my phone.
9.2
July 31, 2016
not being able to extend my hire
8.6
July 30, 2016
great car- easy driving
7.4
June 22, 2016
All was ok
8.4
LynetteMay 30, 2016
No problems at all.
8.6
May 10, 2016
ease of check in and out
wiper blades did not work properly car did not pick up speed well was not cleaned properly there was rubbish on the sides of the seat
7.0
DougApril 29, 2016
All staff were friendly and efficient with lovely manner. The car was great.
N/A
9.0
FionaApril 27, 2016
The car we got from Hertz was a Kia Rio, it was not powerful, guttless in fact. I had to turn off the air conditioning to get up hills & there was just myself & 1 passenger, my son of 10 years! Other than this, our tripping around went well. Australians are mindful drivers & actually know their road rules.
I don't think that the Kia Rio is a good car if you are planning to drive a lot with more than 2 people with baggage. The boot is small, only room for 2 medium sized bags. Not sure if it is the most economical choice with such a small engine.
8.2
April 20, 2016
People were helpful
I really really didn't like the fact that I chose a small car and had to drive and park a bigger one. Overall it made having the car a lot more stressful and I wasn't happy.
7.8
April 20, 2016
Drop off not open early and directions into drop off point not clearly signed
8.6
April 12, 2016
On line booking
9.0
RobertApril 5, 2016
The fact we were duped.
6.4
PhilipMarch 22, 2016
All worked perfectly
Return instructions from Hertz said to return to the Domestic terminal. All their website detail seemed to say this was the only option. We rang on the number you gave us and they confirmed that we could return to the International Terminal and this was perfectly normal.
9.0
RichardMarch 19, 2016
easy and great service from start to finish
9.2
March 10, 2016
Very easy pick up and drop off process
10.0
CharlesMarch 8, 2016
Qashqai really perfect vehicle for Australia. The AC excellent and a joy to drive. Plenty of room and excellent handling. I particularly liked the reversing camera.
Would have liked a sunroof.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings