Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 12, 2017
Staff were patient and thorough in explanations
Didn't get the Corolla. Massive queue at the desk to get the car, very long process after a very long flight. More operatives needed on the desk at busy times.
7.0
January 12, 2017
The ease of the whole process was great. The car was in great condition.
Although the price was pretty good, I think I would have liked to have paid a bit less, or alternatively returned without having to ensure the tank was completely full.
8.0
January 7, 2017
I am very satisfied with quick and efficient service and would not be interested in using in future as well.
7.8
January 4, 2017
Helpful information from instant messaging. Car in good condition.
Could not arrange to pick up car in suburbs since traffic in Sydney Downtown was very busy.
6.6
AvonJanuary 2, 2017
Great service in person, friendly while still very professional
The phone service could use some work
8.6
STEPHENDecember 29, 2016
Normal high customer service from Hertz with a quick pick up and return.
Had a slightly less quality car than the one I booked, but it was enough for my needs.
8.8
JohnDecember 28, 2016
idy clean car
Cost over xmas is overpriced & time it took to get the car
6.6
KennethDecember 26, 2016
Staffs are very good and kind! I've never seen these rentalcar kind people!
Just only one question.I don't know when can I return my deposit.
8.8
HarryNovember 13, 2016
Quilty of vehicle. Easy of collection and drop off
Sydney Traffic
9.4
DavidNovember 11, 2016
Very easy car hire. The staff very always very friendly and efficient. The cars we hired were in superb condition and it was a joy to hire the vehicles from Hertz
9.2
October 25, 2016
When the car was returned the person inspecting the car pointed to the front door at a mark and said what happened i said i have a photo of that before we left here he said i want to see it so i showed him with the time and date.i thought this was very poor.
8.0
PeterOctober 6, 2016
Great service
9.0
LarissaAugust 2, 2016
The girl at the gate upon exit after picking car up, was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. Drop back was quick and easy.
would have liked navigation in the car, reverted to using my phone.
9.2
July 31, 2016
not being able to extend my hire
8.6
July 30, 2016
great car- easy driving
7.4
June 22, 2016
All was ok
8.4
LynetteMay 30, 2016
No problems at all.
8.6
May 10, 2016
ease of check in and out
wiper blades did not work properly car did not pick up speed well was not cleaned properly there was rubbish on the sides of the seat
7.0
DougApril 29, 2016
All staff were friendly and efficient with lovely manner. The car was great.
N/A
9.0
FionaApril 27, 2016
The car we got from Hertz was a Kia Rio, it was not powerful, guttless in fact. I had to turn off the air conditioning to get up hills & there was just myself & 1 passenger, my son of 10 years! Other than this, our tripping around went well. Australians are mindful drivers & actually know their road rules.
I don't think that the Kia Rio is a good car if you are planning to drive a lot with more than 2 people with baggage. The boot is small, only room for 2 medium sized bags. Not sure if it is the most economical choice with such a small engine.
8.2
April 20, 2016
People were helpful
I really really didn't like the fact that I chose a small car and had to drive and park a bigger one. Overall it made having the car a lot more stressful and I wasn't happy.
7.8
April 20, 2016
Drop off not open early and directions into drop off point not clearly signed
8.6
April 12, 2016
On line booking
9.0
RobertApril 5, 2016
The fact we were duped.
6.4
PhilipMarch 22, 2016
All worked perfectly
Return instructions from Hertz said to return to the Domestic terminal. All their website detail seemed to say this was the only option. We rang on the number you gave us and they confirmed that we could return to the International Terminal and this was perfectly normal.
9.0
RichardMarch 19, 2016
easy and great service from start to finish
9.2
March 10, 2016
Very easy pick up and drop off process
10.0
CharlesMarch 8, 2016
Qashqai really perfect vehicle for Australia. The AC excellent and a joy to drive. Plenty of room and excellent handling. I particularly liked the reversing camera.
Would have liked a sunroof.
9.0
DanMarch 3, 2016
Efficiency, no delay collecting car.
8.6
DavidFebruary 28, 2016
Helpful staff, clean car and upgrade - presumably nearest to what was ordered but glad upgraded rather than downgraded!
Be aware that if a flight number is not given the car has to be picked up from the domestic terminal rather than the international terminal - fortunately I was aware of this as it is in the Hertz 'small print'
8.6
February 24, 2016
The service when I returned the car were excellent. I had left a item in the car and, although the car had already been sent off site, they retrieved it within twenty minutes. Please let them know I am very grateful for they're efforts.
8.2
VictorFebruary 23, 2016
There was no mention to us when we collected the car that we needed a Tag for the Toll. This was very difficult for us to set up as we were travelling around and caused us great inconvenience.
7.4
JackieJanuary 19, 2016
The girl at the exit point at the start helped in noticing that there were more scratchers on the car than what was already noted
Not that it mattered but my car had bugs still on the front which was hard to recognise if they were scratchers on inspection
7.6
January 18, 2016
All good
All good
8.2
BarryJanuary 11, 2016
Great customer service.
Cleaner windscreen - especially on insides!
9.0
January 10, 2016
Great size care for our needs
Care was dirty at pick up
6.8
January 7, 2016
The price ( very overpriced car model ) the car really struggled on every hill it drove on .
6.2
January 3, 2016
Other company has better conditions for toll deal.
9.0
MatthewJanuary 2, 2016
I was happy overall with the service.
7.8
RobertJanuary 2, 2016
Value for money
Small engine and so v underpowered
8.8
January 1, 2016
It was my first time and I was SO pleased with the entire experience. It was real value for money and I'm so glad they have me a Nissan Pulsar though initially it was a Toyoyta Yaris. My guests truly enjoyed travelling in it! Thank u, Hertz!!
8.4
December 31, 2015
International money transfer fees.
7.8
StephenDecember 30, 2015
Value for money. Ease of booking (via internet) Reliable car.
Lots of little dents and scratches on the car which hadn't been acknowledged by Hertz staff. I had to spend a long time when I went to pick up the car, noting all the areas of damage and pointing them out to Hertz staff.
7.0
MichaelDecember 22, 2015
Helpful staff at the point of pickup/ return
Nothing to comment on
8.6
ThomasDecember 22, 2015
ease with dropping off the key after hours for our morning flight.
8.0
December 5, 2015
Ease of drop off and helpful attitude of the staff during pick up
Staff's customer's service at the desk (inside the terminal) during drop off
7.2
AdrienneDecember 1, 2015
Cheaper rate on this web site than on hertz as a gold member. So I love to get these specials as I I book the car for work and usually add the weekend for personal use.
No issue at all
10.2
December 1, 2015
Lovely cat thanks
No water in windscreen washer bottle
9.2
BarryNovember 28, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Car was a little dirty on the inside.
8.4
November 22, 2015
petrol efficiency
the car cut out, (dropped engine revs) cutting out the aircon.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings