Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArthurSeptember 28, 2017
Good customer service
No complaints
8.2
September 28, 2017
Pointed out existing damage to staff. And no issues.
9.2
StephenSeptember 21, 2017
A bit more communication when renting through a one car hire that does all as to the costs and bond
7.6
RachelSeptember 20, 2017
Loved the upgrade, thank you so much. It made the driving I had to do much more comfortable.
8.6
JohnSeptember 16, 2017
The ease at the check in
Nothing
8.8
September 13, 2017
It was the smoothest transaction ever
I lost my hat ...
8.6
September 12, 2017
Ease of finding rental office as onsite at terminal. Friendly staff. Upgraded car.
Not set up for driving on toll roads. pain finding petrol station to fill up at before returning car
8.6
September 7, 2017
Very good car and helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
September 3, 2017
Good service
8.2
September 3, 2017
The young chap when we returned the car was very polite, and then asked who we were flying with, and pointed out to us where the lift was and how we would access the terminal. I thought this was thoughtful .... a feel good moment
Nothing really
7.0
August 31, 2017
Car was good.
Unreasonable and disproportionate cost for 2 additional days of renting.
8.4
GarryAugust 29, 2017
we found going back to depot hard as we missed the sign to return it
8.8
HirokazuAugust 29, 2017
Very quick and efficient rental procedure. Clean, new and nice car condition.
May be there was no e-tag device in the car. So I avoided to use the toll road.
8.0
August 25, 2017
Great service
7.0
GregAugust 24, 2017
the freindlyness of staff
car still had chewy wrapers in console ,the door very lazy
9.2
DavidAugust 22, 2017
Overall ease of rental, quick response to any queries.
6.4
August 21, 2017
Convenient
None
8.0
August 21, 2017
Instead of Yaris I received Kia four weel drive. I didn't need just for myself and overused fuel. The fuel indicator showed not full tank when I fuelled it close to the airport.
8.4
StuartAugust 21, 2017
Not enough direction in returning the car. Was very confused.
8.2
August 20, 2017
No GPS
8.8
ChiAugust 18, 2017
Very considerate
Nil
6.6
JennieAugust 15, 2017
Clean, reliable and friendly counter staff.
Time in queue while waiting to pick up.
8.6
August 14, 2017
Very easy to pick up.
No directions on drop off where to leave key (4am) Quite a bit of damage to the car previously
8.2
August 14, 2017
Car was brand new and rental desk staff were nice at pick-up
Poorly signed return desk at sydney international. Paperwork said to return it to domestic airport as well, and the confusion added 40 minutes to our drop off time
6.0
August 10, 2017
Convenience of counter and proximity of car pick up point.Drop off staff very polite and helpful.Car very new and ran well.
Agent at pick up counter.He was surly and miserable .He did not explain about the toll system that exists in Sydney and offered minimum communication possible.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Thank you so much I have a good time
Nothing
9.8
August 7, 2017
All worked well
No problems
8.8
SandraJuly 24, 2017
I could use my etag
The bracket in the car did not hold my etag so I could not use it.
9.0
MichaelJuly 20, 2017
I appreciated the up grade
Long wait to pick up the car very busy 20 + people waiting
9.0
RussellJuly 20, 2017
excellent car Kia Rio, customer service very good, very friendly and helpful
Vehicle itself , design element, lots of glare from dash to windscreen, sometime making it difficult to see. Airport roadways, not really clear as to where the Hertz office was, found it in the end :)
8.6
July 18, 2017
Nice car-Mitsubishi suv
No idea where the petrol cap lock was...had to read manual from glove box
7.8
AndrewJuly 18, 2017
Counter staff fast and efficient.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Hertz do not have electronic toll devices. If we had of known we would have brought our own. This omission meant we had to pay more money
6.4
July 13, 2017
No St Nav
8.4
XiaoJuly 11, 2017
The car is in excellent condition. Very clean both in and out. easy to drive and fuel efficient as well.
9.0
July 11, 2017
The car was new
8.2
July 6, 2017
The upgrade
The service
7.6
GregJuly 4, 2017
brand new car with latest driver aids, auto headlights and driving lights.
9.8
July 4, 2017
Very pleasant experience
A bit tricky to find the drop off at the airport
8.4
July 3, 2017
speed condition and type of car service
there was a car manual so i couldn't work out all of the features in the car
8.6
yvonneJune 29, 2017
Speed of picking up the car.
The one way fee
9.4
June 29, 2017
Large car that fit a lot of luggage.
Nothing really
6.8
AnnaJune 23, 2017
Ease of driving.Ease of pick up, and drop off.
Would have liked a smaller car, but they are rare in Australia.
8.4
lasathJune 20, 2017
Everything
9.8
JeonghoJune 19, 2017
I liked kindly, funny staff
Nothing
9.2
June 12, 2017
All service good young man who served me was excellent and lady who checked out car excellent
6.6
WayneJune 9, 2017
I left an important folder in the car when i dropped it off. The Hertz representative tracked me down in the departure lounge and returned it to me. very good service.
9.6
PaulJune 7, 2017
Nice and easy
Still waiting for c deposit back
8.4
June 4, 2017
Very recent car and easy to drive
Extra fees for under 25 drivers
8.2
GlennMay 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient.
The car did smell as though the previous person had smoked in it
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings