Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Surfers Paradise

Find great prices with Avis in Surfers Paradise, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 30 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 2 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Surfers Paradise

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Avis locations in Surfers Paradise

Opening hours

  • Surfers Paradise Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr

Avis counters near Surfers Paradise

Reviews of Avis in Surfers Paradise

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

DANELLIE Surfers Paradise Downtown 03 March 2017
Avis staff were awesome on pick up & drop off
8.8
SHARON Surfers Paradise Downtown 17 January 2017
My car was upgraded to a Holden Calais and it was very comfortable for the family and a great car to drive. The queues were very long the day we picked the car up in Surfers Paradise and unfortunately when we finally were served we got a new guy who kept going off to confirm everything - very frustrating.
6.8
Luke Surfers Paradise Downtown 05 January 2017
Great location right near paradise resort
8.4
Daniel Surfers Paradise Downtown 03 January 2017
The car that I asked for. Ease of pick up and drop off. Toll tag. Outside of car was filthy, had to wash car myself in Brisbane. Front tyres close to not road worthy. GSP dimming when window wipers are on, but this could have been rectified if I read the book.
6.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 31 December 2016
the car was different from our choice, but we couldn't get money back. our choice was nissan,but we got hundai
6.6
Ben Surfers Paradise Downtown 19 September 2016
Nice clean car friendly staff in Surfers everything was as quoted and we took optional upgrade of vehicle that cost very little extra. Quick pick up and go. Staff in Brisbane airport were dodgy and tried to get double our rental cost for 7 days just for us o collect a car from airport one day earlier (which we didn't). Staff were quite preoccupied with lunch breaks big line up of customers. We would've hired an extra day if they had been reasonable.
7.8
Ronald Surfers Paradise Downtown 09 September 2015
Car was good, clean. The potable GPS. hard to use, ended up using phone.
8.8
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 16 August 2015
Superb service both on pick up in Brsibane Avis and Surfers Avis - staff were excellent and the process totally painless. The cars were cool too - epsecially the Holden!!!
9.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 02 July 2015
the service of staff i booked a mutual car, but they gave me an auto one.
7.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 28 June 2015
No Peugeot for rent.
9.0